We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Detroit - Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn\/Greenfield Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I selected this motel for two reasons. First, it was on The Henry Ford web site as one of their packages. And, second, it is ranked #3 on Trip Advisor of all Dearborn hotels, and for less than $80/night. . . Wow! What a great deal. . . Well maybe not. This property is old and shows it. It appears...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GinNBerry
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor cleanliness of the room you stay in. As you can see form past reviews, cleanliness does not come up often, I was...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Good size of room but unfortunately the standard of cleanliness was very poor. We were glad we were only staying for one night. Had it have been any longer, we probably would have moved elsewhere. With that said, the reception staff were very welcoming. If the cleanliness could be improved, I'd consider returning here. Leon's family restaurant is close by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c72ad
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor cleanliness of the room you stay in. As you can see form past reviews, cleanliness does not come up often, I was...

East Troy, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed here for 1 night as we were passing through on our way to Niagra Falls. We just needed a cheap place to sleep and this fit the bill. Room amenities and cleanliness were what I expect for a $70 a night motel. There was coffee in the lobby and a to-go breakfast, which I thought was a nice added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahb908
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

milwaukee
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We choose this property based on pricing so we knew we weren't getting high end. We didn't expect anything beyond a clean, safe basic room. We got the basic and safe, but the clean part didn't happen. We we entered our room things were made up and looked relatively clean, but once the lights were on and we checked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunhead
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue that you experienced with the carpets during your stay. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a...

Indiana
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I've stayed at this place three times over the last three years, and will continue to do so. It offers a good value, is reasonably clean, (except for those dusty over-bed lamps) and has a good location. It appears to be an older facility, and is showing it's age in places, but is generally well maintained. The wi-fi in both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusterB8
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for those pesky doors. I believe I saved you from the restroom on your last stay, I'm so sorry that you had a similar issue...

Lorain, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I had a 2 night stay at this location for a business trip. At check-in, Rashod was polite, friendly, and very accommodating. He made sure to tell me that my RediCard was on file and reminded me of the loyalty certificates I could use. My superior king room was very clean. Everything on the grounds looked awesome too! At check-out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with Rashad and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel was only "so-so," but Latrice at the front desk was the best part of our stay. We stopped by before check-in time to see if there was a business center where we could print our air travel boarding passes. When told there was no business center, Latrice's immediate response was " I'll be glad to print them for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monda K
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with LaTrice and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as...

Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room and facilities were clean and updated in all areas. There was plenty of hot water and the room was appropriately stocked with the necessities. There were not a lot of dining options within walking distance, but plenty of choices in the area. It is a convenient five minute drive to The Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrewP1953
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

Streamwood, Illinois
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Little overprice but ok to stay, Rooms are very small size. I would say its ok to stay at this property. Its very close to main highways, Lot of Halal food places close to this location. Staff is not very welcoming but for overnight stay its ok I guess

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aatqz64
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I am very sorry that you did not feel welcomed by the staff, and truly appreciate that you let me know so that I may address this. Janet Lawrence General Manager

Northern Colorado
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Room was fine. Bathroom floor a little dirty in the corner. Not a big deal. My bigger concern was the location. I was concerned about walking to my car after dark and worried about our rental car in the parking lot. It is convenient to the Henry Ford Museum. We were booked for 2 nights and seriously considered not staying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ktwac
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for you not feeling comfortable and that the bathroom had a bit of debris. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
5.1 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
#8 of 18 in Dearborn
42 reviews
6.3 km away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
4.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Address: 24130 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: $84 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Red Roof Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dearborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more elsewhere and get what you are paying for!”
 of 5 bubbles RWinLA, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Read reviews”
 of 5 bubbles ordff01, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Round the back was great, nice & quiet, no road noise !”
  • Neat & Clean
  • Good
  • Really Small Bathroom
  • Thanksgiving on Way !
 of 5 bubbles Skeney57, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage request a first floor room there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles F8653AWjessicam, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles W1906PNmichelled, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5