We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Soaring 73 floors above the Detroit River, Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center is ideally situated on the RiverWalk and next to Hart Plaza. Our hotel in downtown Detroit, Michigan sits within the GM Renaissance Center, which provides convenient access to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Detroit "People Mover" public transportation system enables guests to visit top attractions that surround the hotel. Floor-to-ceiling windows and dramatic views highlight our hotel rooms, while a reinvented lobby boasts functional seating and business friendly amenities in a trendy setting. Delight in the stylishly urban ambiance of Volt, and enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and evening cocktails.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
324Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
92Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,876Reviews
833Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 498
  • 685
  • 387
  • 159
  • 147
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Beautiful view, nice amenities, comfortable room, and fabulous location inside the Renaissance Center. But there were some oddities: had a hard time finding hot water for tea-- the coffee machine was broken and nobody could direct me to another one, the elevators didn't always
Read more
This hotel is located in downtown Detroit, right by the river. As you walk in, the lobby and restaurant will look a bit out-dated and in need for renovation. The rooms, however, are well appointed, well kept and clean. I stayed in a king room in the 50th floor with a broad view o
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Responded yesterday
Dear theorangetraveler, Thank you for your review of the Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center. We are glad to read we were able to live up to most of your expectations and that you particularly mentioned the convenience of our fabulous location. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back whenever you are in this area. Joleisha Bradley Director of Room Operations
Read more
My first visit to Detroit, and this hotel did not disappoint. Huge property; easy to get lost but so much going on that we didn't need to go far for services, restaurants, and recreation. Easy to envision Motor City's hayday, and its current rejuvenation with trendy shops and r
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Ed S, Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center. Our great location on the Riverwalk and our convenient People Mover stop allow our guests to easily visit the best of our city's attractions, including restaurants, shopping, and sporting events. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Detroit! Joleisha Bradley Director of Room Operations
Read more
THis is a unique place to stay - is built into the center of the world headquarters for General Motors. Nice rooms, newly renovated. staff tries hard but is a bit inefficient at times. location is good - walking distance to activities and restaurants (casino's, ford field,
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jon s, Thank you for making the Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center your home away from home. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, and we are delighted we exceeded your expectations of a comfortable stay! We appreciate your continuous business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Joleisha Bradley Director of Room Operations
Read more
I PAID for an room with club lounge access. Upon checking in I was informed that the club lounge was closed all weekend. The lady at the front desk was very abrupt & abrasive. Upon checking into my room I noticed an abhorrent whistling noise coming from the air vent. I called dow
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jprams, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. Please accept our apologies, not only for the issues you experienced but also that we failed to address these concerns in a manner that left you with a good impression. We are truly sorry for the issue you experienced with the noise in your room, we do understand how frustrating that can be and we apologize we weren't able to relocate you to a new room. Our goal is your total satisfaction, so we're sorry that we fell short. We apologize the lounge was closed during your visit. We have shared this feedback with the appropriate individuals as we are always evaluating how to improve our guest experience. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the excellent service you should have received on this visit. Joleisha Bradley Director of Room Operations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementDetroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDetroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDetroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDetroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDetroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Suite
Previous
What are the hours for the concierge lounge?
0630 until 2200
0 votes
Show all answers
Freighter view
Ask for High rise rooms. And avoid city view.
0 votes
Show all answers
What are the fitness center hours?
24 Hours
0 votes
Show all answers
Does they really charge for the internet?
If you Gold member or above you wont be charged. Otherwise you will be charged.
0 votes
Show all answers
Anyone know if room service is 24 hours? Doing the marathon on sunday at 7 am and need to figure out food options
This location is a little isolated, but options are open in the center, several restaurants and a food court. However you'll need to consider traditional restaurant hours.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"great views from the uppper floors, like 50 and up"
"Get a room above the 40th floor, great views!"
"Rooms with a river view are great!"
"you should try other properties along the river."
"view over the river"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$233 - US$424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
detroit marriott at the renaissance hotel detroitdetroit renaissance at centermarriott detroitrenaissance detroit
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganDetroit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1298
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing