We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel tries to come off as a boutique hotel but it is far from that. I don't even know where to begin the rooms are very dingy and dark, floors are unfinished and the bed is thee worst.! Carpet appears to have been removed and the floor is like stone concrete which would be nice if it was polished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mabell908
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They gave away my room even though i had paid already the neighboring room blared their tv from 3am to 6 am I woke up at 7 to use the bathroom and i had water to my ankles litterly after 8 hours of getting the run around we still was left with no dry clothes no dry shoes we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B N
Lori M, Public Relations Manager at Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit, responded to this review

Dear B N, We absolutely understand your frustration with the water situation. We had hoped that refunding your two-night stay, moving you to a new room and having our housekeeping manager wash, dry and return your clothes to you in an hour's time would have helped you feel better about your time with us. Our manager in no way meant...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Things I Liked: Access to highway. Free parking. Near food and shopping. Free cookies Robe and slippers Make up mirror Cleanliness Simplicity Things I wasn't crazy about; Reminded me of living in a dorn instead of a hotel. But it was clean and the bed was comfortable and I felt safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMcCoy
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was nice and in a great location right close to downtown. Not too much traffic. Easy to get on and off the interstate. Friendly staff and had a really nice Fitness Center!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renardcomedy
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is really looking nice with all its remodelings! The rooms are nice but a little dusty under beds an trim.. I didn't really appreciate waking up to loud Mexican music in the hallway.. An housekeeping knocking on my door at 9:30-10 when check out is 11 o'clock.. The hallways were all cluttered with carts.. I had went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendra06
Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed for one night while in town for an event. Our first room smelled so bad I couldn't stand it even for a few minutes. The first floor is under renovations and likely strong odors permeated above. We were moved to the third floor which at least didn't smell. But there are hardly any furnishing in the room, carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelleTaco
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The staff were very helpful and answered all our questions confidently upon check-in. My room was a real sweet, modern set up with solid facilities and comfortable beds, the most important part of any lodging. I also caught part of Die Hard With A Vengeance, and while the hotel may not have controlled that aspect, it was a nice bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin M
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Hotel was super clean and staff were very professional. The fitness room had new equipment and was modern. Secure on site parking was a great bonus as well. I would definitely stay here again! Very cool vibe to the place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Great hotel tucked away just outside the city of Detroit in an up and coming area. Boutique style hotel in newly renovated building. Very stylish and modern. Great price too. Enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hendisan
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The Trumbull and Porter Hotel in Detroit is a really unique hotel tucked away off the main streets. This very modern and also very cool hotel has a lot to offer. Wifi is super fast, rooms are spacious and come with some amenities that most hotels have long forgotten such as bath robes and slippers. Very nice and clean bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForrestVeatch

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Detroit hotels
1.5 km away
Aloft Detroit at The David Whitney
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront
2.2 km away
Greektown Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
1,058 reviews
1.3 km away
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
3.8 km away
The Inn on Ferry Street
The Inn on Ferry Street
#2 of 33 in Detroit
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 144-room Trumbull and Porter hotel Detroit has undergone a major renovation touching all aspects of the hotel including guest rooms, drinks and dining, fitness center and outdoor space. Guests enjoy supremely comfortable designer rooms with custom furniture built by Michigan artisans. The hotel features a spacious fitness center with an incredible city view, sundry shop and lobby bar. You won't find anything "run-of-the-mill" here. Trumbull and Porter is ideally located 30 minutes from Detroit Metropolitan Airport and less than a mile from the Michigan Central Depot. Nearby is Ford Field, Comerica Park, Greektown, Cobo Center, the Henry Ford Museum and Windsor, Canada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit

Address: 1331 Trumbull St, Detroit, MI 48216-1376
Region: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Price Range: $171 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corktown Hotel Detroit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms set back from hotel corridors, two rooms share access to individual doors.”
JonBAUK, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
BelleTaco, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fitness room is on 3rd floor at the end of the hall.”
C5438LLpeterb, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet rooms. Secluded from any noise and elevators”
LCM313, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Four floor was great!”
865traceyt, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5