We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Dundee

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel is 58 rooms on two floors and does not have an elevator. Please request a 1st floor room if you have issues with stairs and we will try to accommodate you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
142Reviews
54Photos
1Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 36
  • 29
  • 22
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The place is in need of updating. The furniture is past expiration date. For example the office chairs in the rooms would not be worth the time to donate to a charity. I believe that this hotel will be let go from the Quality Inn Chain in the near future is why they have not
Read more
Response from Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee
Responded Dec. 11, 2018
Thank you for your response. Our hotel will be going thru an extensive renovation in the next few months, including new carpeting and guest room furniture among other updates for the hotel interior and exterior. We are very excited about this and hope you will come back and see our new look.
Read more
Just ok. Room was alright, bathroom small. We picked this hotel because it was pet friendly. Did not like the 11pm call to our room, to bring our credit card down to the front desk. We had booked online, and when arriving, the clerk told us it was not needed..... until
Read more
Response from Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee
Responded Dec. 3, 2018
We appreciate you staying at our hotel recently. Since your room was prepaid by another party, the desk clerk was unsure whether to put the pet fee on the card previously used, or to call your room for your individual credit card to pay the pet charge. Since many of our guests use express checkout and do not stop by the desk to check out in the morning, it is always better to handle these things as soon as they are discovered. I'm glad everything else was OK with your stay, the cleanliness, breakfast, etc. and hope this one issue will not keep you from staying with us again.
Read more
The staff Rhonda and the general manager robert are very rude and unprofessional. I feel i was treated differently because Iam black i felt i was treated with disrespect i have the email to prove it. I did nothing wrong at all i was nust making a complaint. And this is the
Read more
Response from Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee
Responded Nov. 18, 2018
I checked the video tape of his check in and the desk clerk told him of our no-smoking policy, which is Michigan state law. She explains this to all guests checking in. The guest also asked about lighting candles in their room. I have instructed all the desk clerks and housekeepers that we also do not allow any candles, open flames. or cooking devices/hotplates in the hotel. This is for the safety of all our guests. There was nothing racist or unprofessional about the hotel's dealing with this guest. These policies are for every guest that stays here. I'm sorry, but if I stayed at a hotel and scored all 7 different categories that covered my stay a 1 out of 10, I would not stay at that hotel again. Especially since there are 30+ other hotels in the Ann Arbor area where this guest came from. And then he emails me about wanting to stay at our hotel again, but wanting a discount for his next stay....really? When I replied to this guest, I wrote....... "We feel that since your most recent stay was graded a 1 out of 10 in all categories, there is little we can do to make sure you are a satisfied guest if you stayed here again." "We would prefer you stayed at another hotel from now on. Thank you."
Read more
Our room reeked of urine. Later found out they allow pets and most likely the reason. The bathtub drain was clogged with hair and bugers on the shower walls. The bathroom floor was sticky. Unacceptable! The hotel is outdated and dirty. The beds were uncomfortable, uneven
Read more
Response from Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee
Responded Oct. 30, 2018
I'm sorry you did not have a better stay at our hotel. I checked with all of the desk clerks working that weekend and we did not received any complaints like this from any guests during your stay. If we had we would have moved you or corrected it immediately. We had only 1 minor housekeeping complaint and we corrected it the next day. It wasn't yours. It looks like this review is from the same soccer team than checked in and felt they could do whatever they wanted and disrupt our hotel. We had complaints about them most of the night, which our front desk staff handled. I can tell because they reference a "homeless man" who was actually A GUEST seated in our lobby on his phone, not bothering anyone. I checked the video. This a hotel and people come here and expect a nice, quiet time. We do our best to make sure they get that. I've contacted the booking agency and requested they don't put these particular teams at our hotel again. Our guests deserve better.
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. Hotel seem nice, pool was small but the rest of the place was clean and decent for two nights. Once arriving we were "GIVEN" a list of requirements expected on our kids. I understand, as a parent its our job to control them. But,
Read more
Response from Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee
Responded Oct. 24, 2018
I'm glad that you found our hotel met the needs of your soccer team this last weekend. With our clean rooms, indoor pool, hot buffet breakfast and other amenities, many of the teams we have hosted in the past have found us an excellent place to stay. I'm sorry your stay wasn't better. We handed out a” Welcome Letter” at check in to all of our guests. It contained information on the hotel, breakfast hours, pool rules, and some policies we have enacted so that all of our guests have a nice, quiet stay. While most of the team members were well behaved, it only took a few “bad apples” that disregarded our policies and caused multiple complaints from our other guests. Even one of the parents from the girls soccer team told my morning desk clerk that “the kids were out of control.” When our desk clerk got noise complaints, she acted on them and I'm sure she had to get forceful with some of them. I checked all of the video cameras from the weekend. I found no evidence of swearing, throwing things at a guest (unless it was a ball in the pool area that hit one of the lobby windows) or threatening (unless it was telling a guest it is our policy to evict people if we get multiple noise complaints about their room after 11 PM). I was an assistant coach with 3 sports nuts for kids and our family traveled extensively for tournaments. Maybe it is because I am a “Hotel Person” but I covered everything with the team and the parents before we entered the hotel....be respectful, no yelling or running down the hallways, follow the rules. I kept an eye on our team the whole weekend. If someone stepped out of line I let them know it. Many desk clerks remarked to me at check out how well behaved our team was. As for the refund....this guest “demanded” a “full refund” or he was going to contact his credit card company. Talk about threatening. If he had asked for some kind of adjustment I would have been glad to do it. On our busy weekends from now on, we will make sure that the hotel is adequately staffed to handle all of the issues that occur so that all of our guests can have a nice, pleasant stay. I'm sure our many TripAdvisor guests will appreciate our efforts.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Soaps and lotions
Vomit embedded in bed cover sheet
2 queen
2 queen
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn Dundee
Double Room
PreviousNext
12345
What time is the pool open till?
The pool is open daily from 8 am till 10 pm for children and midnight for adults. Thank you for your interest in our hotel. We hope to see you soon!
0 votes
"don't stay here"
"Ask for a room in back as it is off the freeway and you hear the traffic"
"Kudos to Heather and Nate and maids for excellent service."
"If you are unable to climb stairs, request a first floor room."
"No elevator, but short flight of stairs."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
AmeriHost Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganDundee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing