We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Dundee

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Dundee
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Dundee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Jenison, MI
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We checked into our room with no problems. Then realized the bath doesn't plug. We switched rooms and then had no hot water. After switching all of our stuff twice, we walked into and checked all the stuff in the other rooms they tried to switch us to. The next room had a broken microwave. After all this, they had...

2Thank hbykerk
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the issues you encountered with checking in. But, I'm glad we were able to upgrade you into one of our suites and you had a good time here. Our staff is focused on guest service and it's nice to hear that they came thru again for us. I want to thank you for giving us a second...

Reviewed 13 March 2016

My first impression was how fresh it felt. Second, I was impressed with the professionalism in the front desk person, Zach. we discussed how i felt about customer service and how this hotel handled issues. there was a mechanical issue in my room in which Zach remedied with out delay. had I packed swim trunks, I would have relaxed n...

1Thank Tk H
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and your great review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. I will share your comments with Zach and how you were impressed with his guest service skills. I agree, he is an excellent employee. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future when you need a...

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this Quality Inn. The gentleman at the desk (I'm terrible with names) is friendly and helpful. The pool looks very nice and has me thinking about a late night swim. The room is clean as is the coffee maker in it and the sheets and pillows are all freshly laundered and that is a big thing I...

1Thank Tom C
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you next time you crisscross the country and end up in Dundee. Rob Isley/GM

Flint, mi
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I really liked the great "PL" name your own price that we got here (around $42.). But you get what you pay for. Don't pay more if you are considering this place. The pool was not open (it was being painted). The breakfast was average but it did include "make your own" waffles. The room was average size and the...

1Thank flintjarvis
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent stay with us and for your review. We're sorry you didn't have a better stay with us. We are addressing many of the issues now. Our pool is open and has been passed by the health department. We have totally reorganized our housekeeping department and are currently deep cleaning rooms. I hope you will give...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The hotel is right off the main highway and it is located near a lot of restaurants and stores. Our room was ok nothing great. I wrote a review on the Quality Inn website and I see it was revised. They took out a few of my comments . My cousin had a room across the hall from us and...

1Thank Debbie S
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Debbie, I'm sorry you had housekeeping issues during your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the Housekeeping Supervisor and make sure these issues are corrected. I guarantee you a better stay in the future.

California Hot Springs, California
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We stayed here for two nights as we were in town for family business. All in all, we were very disappointed. The first night, we had a reservation. When we showed up, there was a sign next to a bell on the desk saying ring for service. We did...for nearly 20 minutes before anyone showed up. When we finally got...

Thank Kyra S
Robert I, Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Hello Kyra, I'd like to apologize for your experience with us on behalf of our team. I hope you will stay with us again to give us a chance to show we have improved. In the meantime we are using your feedback to improve our hotel. Thank you for your time, Zach

Mio, Michigan
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

This actually wasn't a bad hotel for the price. Upon check-in there was a sign that said the clerk was helping a customer and would be back soon. After about 10 minutes I called the number on the sign. The phone was ringing off the hook. No answer when I called. Still waited...Finally the clerk returned and it was very...

1Thank Patricia H
Robert I, Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Hello Patricia, I apologize for your experience with our team, Our phone system has been experiencing some odd problems and I will be looking into it today. I hope your next stay with us will be a more pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We only paid $50 per night for this hotel; so knowing that we expected it to be a little rough around the edges; building needing a little upkeep; mattresses worn and a bit saggy. We arrived very late on 1/1 and had a pleasant experience with the young man at the check in desk. We went straight to bed, but...

2Thank Whitney M
Robert I, Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Hello Whitney, On behalf of my team I'd like to apologize for your experience with us. I hope that if you stay with us again we will get a chance to show we've improved our service. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated.

Galloway, Ohio
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Staff here were very helpful! Motel is older but nice enough with basic accommodations. Breakfast was offered including iron for making waffles. Some nice restaurants and other businesses close by, including Bob Evans, Cabela's. Highway 23 is nearby. The area seems to be a newly developed one.

Thank sandyg500
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We're glad you had a good stay with us.

Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

We stopped across the road to visit Cabela's and stayed too long. We needed a place for the night since we were on our way to Ohio. This was a great place with friendly staff. Even though they had a power outage just the night before, everything was usable and turned out great.

Thank Patricia H
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

We're glad you had a good stay with us. Please stay with us again when you need lodging in the Dundee area.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (39)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Room/Suite (8)
Other (19)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
137 reviews
25.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
121 reviews
24.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is 58 rooms on two floors and does not have an elevator. Please request a 1st floor room if you have issues with stairs and we will try to accommodate you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dundee

Address: 111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range: $79 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dundee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Dundee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Dundee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Travelguyaustin, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“they like pets and r very kind and considerate of them”
 of 5 bubbles meemaw517, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Could hear people running up down the halls. Stay on the second level and away from stairways.”
 of 5 bubbles 59scooter, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room was quiet”
  • Soaps and lotions
  • Vomit embedded in bed cover sheet
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A room away from back stairs would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyg500, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates