We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Maple Lane Resort

    8720 S Dorsey Rd, Empire, MI 49630-9715
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in EmpireSee available hotels in Empire
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good25%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    Offers from Maple Lane Resort
    Similar hotels
    Empire Lakeshore Inn
    268 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Empire
     
    The Leland Lodge
    78 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Leland
     
    Duneswood Resort
    142 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Empire
     
    M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
    41 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Glen Arbor
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (201)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 200 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Overall, we loved our visit to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. This hotel was great for a few things and not so great for a few others. Cons: The room we were in was very outdated and the carpet was stained. The bathroom was quite small,...More

    Thank Staci S
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Saw Maple Lane as I was driving by, and stopped to inquire. We are so happy that we found this place. The property was clean and the rooms were comfortable and cozy. Staff was extremely helpful. They offered a continental breakfast, sand volleyball court, grills,...More

    1  Thank bradleylayton5801
    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    We stayed here ten years ago. Now new owners! Changes! I missed sitting on the porch in the swing. The porch/office is now locked most of the time; and you have to make a phone call to receive service. I miss playing games in the...More

    Thank jack7650
    Response from Maple L, Manager at Maple Lane ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

    It was very nice meeting you on the porch and I am glad we were able to have some temporary solutions while the internet was unfortunately slow. We do apologize for your inconvenience that our Wi-Fi was not performing well during your stay; the issue...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    My bride, And I have been coming to Maplelane for over 20 years. We have been their with family, and friends. It has always been amazing, priced very good for the location, and very quaint and cozy. The new management team has made it even...More

    1  Thank Lori P
    Response from Maple L, Manager at Maple Lane ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

    Dear Larry & Lori, We greatly appreciate your loyalty over the years and thank you both for your acknowledgments of the property grounds and the many improvements that have been made. We are continuing to enhance Maple Lane Resort and have many more goals to...More

    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    We were told to stay here as a last resort and we decided to try it because we wanted to be near Glen Arbor. They were right it is a last resort. Poor service, and poorly kept facilities. I have never before written a negative...More

    Thank Brad Z
    Response from Maple L, Manager at Maple Lane ResortResponded 11 July 2017

    Hi Brad, First and foremost, we apologize that the room (Della), did not meet your expectations. Regarding your recent stay in the main house upstairs Della, has recently finished being repaired due to a plumbing incident that flooded the upstairs. The room sat idle for...More

    Similar hotels
    Empire Lakeshore Inn
    268 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Empire
     
    The Leland Lodge
    78 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Leland
     
    Duneswood Resort
    142 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Empire
     
    M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
    41 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Glen Arbor
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Leelanau County >
    • Empire
    • Also Known As
    • Maple Lane Hotel Empire ,
    • Maple Lane Resort Empire, Michigan
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Leland Lodge
    78 reviews
    27.71 km away
     
    M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
    41 reviews
    4.91 km away
     
    Duneswood Resort
    142 reviews
    3.15 km away
     
    Empire Lakeshore Inn
    268 reviews
    6.09 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cherry Republic Grand Cafe
    241 reviews
    4.93 km away
    La Becasse Restaurant
    180 reviews
    5.59 km away
    Joe's Friendly Tavern
    335 reviews
    6.33 km away
    Art's Tavern
    533 reviews
    5.06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cherry Republic - Glen Arbor
    160 reviews
    4.92 km away
    Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore
    1,445 reviews
    5.92 km away
    Pierce Stocking Scenic Drive
    509 reviews
    4.14 km away
    Sleeping Bear Heritage Trail
    127 reviews
    4.34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Svetlana K
    11 August 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Maple L | Property representative |
    Please give us a call at (231) 334 - 3413
    -1
    Votes
    Svetlana K
    11 August 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Maple L | Property representative |
    Hello, You can reach us by calling (231) 334 - 3413 Or my emailing us gmail at MapleLaneResort Or visiting us at Maplelaneresort
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "they do have pet friendly rooms"
    Read review
    "Be aware that there is RV camping behind the carriage house and they can be loud."
    Read review
    "No tips - just don't go..."
    Read review
    "The Carriage House apartments have more room and are in a separate building."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing