We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Our room had dirty stained carpeting, plugged and leaking sink, non- functional shower and short curly dark hairs on the pillow. We were stuck in a snowstorm and had to stay. We thought this was a chain hotel and would have at least minimal cleanliness standards.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ricsal50
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I would like to apologize for the difficulties you experienced while with us. Please give us one more chance to fulfill your requirement. Thank you so much.

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I have never stayed at this chain before. We traveled with someone with dogs and ended up bookong this. We were all pleasantly surprised.The motel rooms that we had were well maintained, the people at the front desk were very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was included, cereal instant oatmeal, bagels, bread for toast, a waffle machine, juice, etc. We certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable response. See you next time

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 January 2015

This place should be condemned! There was feces on the bathroom wall, broken then shoddily-repaired bathroom sink, thin blanket with hair all over it, spider webs in the corner, curtains hanging off the hooks, carpet that was so horrendous I wouldn't even walk on it with socks on, stinky, lots of hallway noise and the never-ending pungent odor of curry...the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tammy S
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for that. We will do better to comply your satisfaction level.

Michigan
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Needs help. Room was freezing cold, cleaned but not clean, jacuzzi was really gross. Breakfast was acceptable, love the carbons waffles. Needed a place to crash and didnt want to spend a bunch. You get what you pay for. I would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuvDisneyMeow
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry because we did not comply your satisfaction level, Please give us more more chance to fulfill your expectation.

Reviewed 1 December 2014

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay without all the bells and whistles and expense, this is it. Had everything we needed and more at a very nice price. If you need fancy carpet, microwave and fridge, pay nearly twice as much elsewhere. We were quite comfortable and slept well there. Was so quiet, that our dog,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott G
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Nothing makes us happier than to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay! Thank you so much for the review and we hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

Last year the room we had came with a mini-fridge - without asking! It was not apparent, until your response, that one had to be requested. My review was written for fellow travelers who may be considering your hotel, not for a point by point rebuttal from hotel staff. If you read the reviews, all of them, a majority rate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John S
Anoka, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Maybe others that have reviewed had a remodeled room but ours was terrible. From the moment we walked in it looked not up to our standards of CLEAN! The spread and carpet had stains, the tub was not clean. Upon inspection of the sheets all looked ok but in the morning I had mouse droppings in the sheets with me....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie M
Gary M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you comments and concerns. We have addressed the issues you have mentioned in your comments. As for the stains in the carpet and sheets, we shampoo the carpets on a weekly basis and we have gotten new sheets to put on our mattresses. As for the bath tub being dirty,...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We decided to get a motel by the end of our camping trip in UP Michigan, and this one came up into our sight. The first thing we like about it is the very reasonable price. It was tour season and close to the city, comparing other $100 motels, this one sure was with a grate value. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeiZ83
Gary M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us, we hope that you will come back stay with us in the future. We pride ourselves on our great customer service and we are gad you decided to stay with us. Again, thank you sharing your great experience with us and thank you for staying...

Reviewed 9 September 2014

OK, so I have stayed here before. Last year about the same time. As you read the other reviews of this place, you see a mixed bag of great and terrible. This year's stay was not as good as last year's stay. I would agree that the price is attractive and for the amenities (hot tub and steam room) it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Gary M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time share your concerns as we will work hard to correct these issues. As for the first issue of the mini-fridge, they are usually available upon request if they are not all being used already. If you would have requested in advance that you would like a mini-fridge and microwave we would have...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stopped here for the night on the 2nd day of our 4.5 day ride to Sturgis, SD, it was raining and miserable. What stood out was the kindness showed by the blonde lady at the front desk. She offered us her car to go to the liquor store.....American hospitality at its best!!! Thank You.....Your Canadian Biker Friends, Mitch &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josee M
Gary M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience while staying with us. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and glad you were able to receive the benefits. We hope to see you in the near future, and hope you enjoys your stay. Thank you, Have a great day! General Manager

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
3.4 km away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
741 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#6 of 10 in Escanaba
324 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Escanaba
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Americas Best Value Inn, our 24-hour staff is here to make our pet friendly hotel your home away from home. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO, coffeemakers, and hairdryers. Start your day off right with our deluxe continental breakfast served from 6am-10am with available items including hot/cold cereal, waffles, bread, muffins, bagels, fruit, hard boiled eggs, orange/apple juice, milk, tea, and coffee. Take advantage of our business center and meeting space which can accommodate up to 75 people. The meeting space is equipped with wireless high-speed Internet access, white board, linens, flip chart, and audio visual equipment. Catering service is available. Call ahead to reserve our space for your next meeting or event. At Americas Best Value Inn Escanaba, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2301 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-9460
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Price Range: $76 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For $60.00 it not a quality hotel but its takes pets and for one night it will serve its purpose.”
 of 5 bubbles satisfied538, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“They have rooms designated for pet owners.”
 of 5 bubbles 109AnnG, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Our room was way at the back of the place away from the main highway. Nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 811scottg, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Look at the room before committing.”
 of 5 bubbles 136carriem, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The rooms upstairs or down the hall way might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BeiZ83, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5