We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Watertown, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We were on our way from New York to upper Michigan. We decided we just had to stop and found this hotel through trip advisor. It was a very nice choice and the trip advisor ratings were very helpful. It was clean, close to several places to either grab food or groceries. This was great as there was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurse1sue
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your positive feedback with the entire team. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Flint...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was nice the price wasn't bad the staff was ok . Stayed for our wedding night having to get up early for our flight. About 130 in the morning someone knocked over the garbage can outside our window when I looked out here were several groups of people in the parking lot very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I had a death in the family and booked this hotel a week ago. Pretty standard for a Mariott. Arrived around 5 P.M. On July 10th. The staff were delightful, helpful and very proficient. Th first floor smelt like old cigarette smoke and room 119 was much stronger with the smell. I am not a smoker so the odor is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckycronis
Robyn I, Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations regarding the smell of smoke and the debris around the hotel. We are nonsmoking facility and we do penalize...

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Spent the previous day in Frankenmuth for a day of chicken and shopping. Had a free night voucher and thought we would give this try on the way home. Nice size suite, furniture is up to date and comfortable. Had a nice gathering that evening with sausages, salad and fruit. Breakfast was also very good. Might stay here next year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuronsForever
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your compliments with the staff. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. We do apologize that do to an unforseen accident outside...

Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Right off exit #90 of Rte 23 and less than 3 miles to the airport. Plenty of parking out front. Friendly staff. Rooms have kitchenette, full size refrigerator, utensils. Flat screen TVs in living area and bed area, tub-shower in bathroom. Breakfast is part of the deal and they have the usual hot and cold items to satisfy most appetites....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be cozy, comfortable and convenient. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Flint Grand Blanc area.

West Virginia
Reviewed 14 June 2015

My wife and I love staying in Residence Inns, but this one in Flint is awful !! Really surly service people, checking in was a night mare. The room was really tired and there was just about nothing in the kitchen. They gave us a room next to the elevator even though my Marriott profile clearly states no elevator rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Don G
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We were disheartened to learn that your stay was less than a perfect one and for this we are truly sorry. Upon investigation we discovered that your reservation booked through a third party did not contain your Marriott Rewards profile. Had we know that you were a...

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Booked a two bedroom suite here for weekend stay with four children and two adults. We didn't even bother staying the second night. We received many phone calls from the woman staying downstairs from us complaining about the noise of footsteps. We are very sensitive to making sure the kids don't run and jump when in a hotel but even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnGirl2010
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We were disheartened to learn that another guest’s actions forced you to move to another Marriott location. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will definitely be investigating this situation further. We know that all guests at this hotel should expect to...

Bucks County PA
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in a 2 bedroom suite on the 2nd floor right by the laundry room. While it was very easy to do laundry the walls are very thin so I could hear the washers and dryers going whenever someone was doing laundry. The room was very spacious and clean but 1 day I did get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel721317
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious two bedroom suite and that you found our staff to be nice as well as helpful. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff regarding the pulled shower liner in an effort to improve...

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom on the third floor with my family for one night. The room was nice and clean, but the walls are a little thin. Fortunately none of the neighbors were loud, but could hear them talking. The staff was extremely courteous and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The manager at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our location. I have shared your positive feedback with the entire team. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast service ware as there should be both plastic and china available at...

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Jay front desk is exceptional, there's free breakfast daily, wifi and parking. Housekeeping is hit or miss and it has nothing to do with whether or not your bedroom door is closed or if there is personal items on your bed or in their way (in the event you're in a 2 bedroom). Front desk minions (won't say names but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mizbeautiful
Robyn I, General Manager at Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

My staff and I were very disheartened to read your comments below and I can only say that had you made any one of our management staff members aware of your concerns we would have certainly done everything we could to rectify the situation. Please know that I will be sharing your comments with our housekeepers as a reminder that...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.3 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
180 reviews
13.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.3 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc

Address: 2202 W Hill Rd, Flint, MI 48507-4655 (Formerly Residence Inn Flint)
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $158 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc Michigan
Flint Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor farthest away from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles P3081BVbenw, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 301 !!”
 of 5 bubbles 567dong, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Request 3rd floor. Quieter floor. Dishwasher very loud so turn it on when you are not in room.”
 of 5 bubbles 424JulieP, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to take your swimming goggles with you.”
 of 5 bubbles NadiaMustafa, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the two bedroom suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 680dand, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5