We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Marshfield, WI
Reviewed 29 June 2016

First off when we arrived we saw some strange activity going on there and then when we went to find a room one room wasn't cleaned; the next 2 we couldn't get the lock to work; finally on the 4th a room that was cleaned. Also close to a tough section of Flint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannew692010
Rick A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Sorry you experienced some issues while staying at the hotel.. Please in the future Report all hotel issues to front desk staff so they can be monitored and taken care of in a timely manner Thanks Management

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Let me tell yo about a wonderful stay With red Roof inn flint Michigan.Easy excess off he I-75 exit ramp, room décor was very nice, room was very nice & my bed extremely comfy and a special shout- out thank you to the Office manager Tonya for politely expoditing guest services.Than you for insuring such a wonderful time at your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarelwD
i0004, Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your positive review of our hotel and your stay with us. I'll be sure to pass along the note our staff member Tanya. We look forward to servicing your hotel needs in the future Thanks Front Desk Manager James G

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Ricky the general Manager was beyond excellent. Helped us with all the needs we needed. He treated us like family and that's what we respected the most. The rooms are also beyond beautiful and fully RENOVATED!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmoney9765
Rick A, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the positive review of our hotel and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again here at the hotel

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Being that it is an old hotel, the friendly staff tried to give a nice clean room. Modern furniture but clearly low priced furniture. Have blackout curtains for daytime sleepers but you may get noisy kids playing outside your door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
Rick A, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review, We look forward to serving your next hotel needs in the future visits.. We Try a keep public area's clean and noise free so guest can have a relaxing stay and sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused with your stay, Thanks James Godin

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The service was awesome! The place is restaurant accessible and daily housekeeping was very convenient. We stayed multiple nights and the place was very clean! I recommend this hotel for anyone who visits or resides in the city of flint for sure! Rick, Cassie and JR were personally good service people at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omixon
Rick A, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the Positive Review on the Front Desk Staff 's positive attitude. We Strive to go above and Beyond to help with a guest needs, We look forward to your next visit with us. If there is anything else we can do to improve things let us know.. Thanks James Godin Front Desk Manager

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Our family booked reservations online for Red Roof Inn Miller road Flint. We specified "clean and quiet". When we checked in at the motel we again asked for a "clean and quiet room". The room was slightly cleaner than most low cost budget motels but, was missing clean towels - which Julie at the .front desk gladly got the missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eviffoylimaf
Rick A, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

We're sorry you had a bad Experience with one of our rooms. The house keeping staff takes pride in cleanness of the hotel rooms.. We also apologize for the loud noise outside of the rooms from other guest's talking and loud music from cars passing by. Thanks for the review, please give another opportunity to make things right, We are...

Fort Thompson, South Dakota
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

The room smelled of men's cologne, to cover cigarette smoke. The bathroom door frame was dirty with a pubic hair on it. Dried urine on the front of the toilet. Behind the toilet was very dirty. The floors were grimy. People pulling into parking lot at all hours of the night playing loud music. Cleanliness is not a priority.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveledhere42
Rick A, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

We're sorry you had a bad Experience with one of our room. The house keeping staff takes pride in cleanness of the hotel rooms.. if there is anyone we can do to Correct the issue please Email the hotel @ i0004@redroof.com and let us know Thanks James Godin

London, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Location of inn is good - near everything. Can be difficult turning out of inn due to traffic backups for I-75 ramp. Bob Evans close by as are all chains. New IHOP going up on parking lot. Near large mall as well as Target etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhpark2016
Rick A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review, We look forward to serving your next hotel needs in the future visits..

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay.... Rooms are remodeled and clean. Staff all go out of their way to help you in any way they can. Very friendly! I would recommend to anyone! I have stayed many times at this location, it has always been clean and safe with excellent staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammra W
Rick A, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the Positive Review on our hotel we strive to go Above and Beyond to help with a guest needs, We look forward to your next visit. Thanks once again for your feed back.. James G Front Desk Manger

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

I needed my car to have a jump start. Jim was so helpfully, even be very busy, he took care of my problem within ten minutes. He was extremely busy and with a smile and helpful hints got me on time for my important appointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis P
Rick A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the Positive Review on the Front Desk Staff (JR) Great Above and Beyond help with a guest needs, We look forward to your next visit.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flint hotels
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
8.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
180 reviews
4.7 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Address: G-3219 Miller Road, Exit 117B, Flint, MI 48507-1349
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid the end of the buildings that abut I-75”
 of 5 bubbles dhpark2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms are on back side of rear building. These are best with pets too as near trees/grass.”
 of 5 bubbles dhpark2016, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Front section has a lot of street and parking lot noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 763phylliss, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The upgrade to a King suite is worth the extra few bucks. Rooms in the back are good if you have pets.”
 of 5 bubbles T2896RIjamesf, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try for the very back side - quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dhpark2016, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5