We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Aurora Colorado
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Showers not working moldy showers they enter your room when you asked them not to. Prostitution and drug dealing going on.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684bobbyw
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear 684bobbyw, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I booked here based on other trip advisor reviews ... Don't know what rooms they were in but all I can say is big mistake ... Room smells, bathtub has grime and mold around it, chair in room is filthy with ground in grime ... Can't get money back ... And it is really late and we are exhausted ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HESSN22
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear HESSN22, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2539EPmaryh
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Chelsea, Michigan
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellW1277YF
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dearborn
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Airport scuttle was 1hour late.bed sheet full of stains.desk chair had loose hairs all over it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you and...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234sukh
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Yankton, South Dakota
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Sketchy when you turn onto a street that exudes anything but "welcome". There were only 2 cars in the lot at 8:30+ so that did not help. Pillows felt like newspapers stacked together. AC unit button was broken, so could not set. Shower rod was also broken and hanging down, wash cloths should have been thrown away and bathroom stunk...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpL2159FW
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear johnpL2159FW, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My experience at this hotel was ok. Hotel is close to the interstate and close to restaurants. I was disappointed that the bath towels were so nasty and dirty and the continental breakfast. I probably will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M L
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear Monica L, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bath towels. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall...

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460daleb
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flint hotels
8.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
180 reviews
4.6 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Address: 3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507-1347
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $57 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport Michigan
Super Eight Flint
Flint Super 8
Flint Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ladies at the front desk--EXCELLENT.”
F4028ITjamesb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We really like the ground floor near our car with a okay parking lot view.”
MELVINH596, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any - IF you do not mind UNCLEAN.”
eviffoylimaf, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at this motel were quiet, clean, and had a good smell.”
F4028ITjamesb, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floor rooms hear footsteps all night, probably because of pets.”
K7749QKkeving, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5