We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Flint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Flint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Flint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Grand Rapids
Reviewed 7 January 2014

When we booked this hotel, we only intended to stay 1 night while we were in town visiting relatives. However, the weather turned nasty, dumping 17" of snow overnight, so we ended up staying a 2nd night. The staff was more than accomodating, even offering our family of 5 a free breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant one morning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay considering the unfortunate outside elements. I will be sure to share your feedback with the Hotel Staff and we look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you to our area!

St Augustine, Fl
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I had reserved 7 rooms for a family memorial service for my mother-in-law. I started out with 4 rooms, went to 8 and then back to 7. All of this in a matter of 10 days, the front desk staff was very pleasant the entire time. When we arrived all of the rooms were ready. All of the staff of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCourter
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear GCourter, thank you for your feedback regarding your family's stay at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area. Our condolences go out to you an your family for your loss and glad that found our staff accommodating and friendly to your family during this difficult time. We hope that you will consider us again should your travels bring you back...

Allendale, Michigan
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed four nights at this beautiful Hotel and will definitely be back. My wife came to stay with me for two nights along with our two, four legged kids. From the restaurant to the front desk, we say thank you, thank you, thank you. Definition of a Hotel, an establishment that provides lodging and usually meals, entertainment, and various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear December guest, thank you for your feeback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. I will be sure to share your wonderful experience with the rest of the staff! We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Grand Blanc/Flint area! Happy Holidays!

Maine
Reviewed 19 November 2013

When I opened the door to my fourth floor room, I was assaulted by the stench of chlorine. Turns out the window didn't overlook the outdoors but rather the swimming pool below. The smell was overpowering and there was nothing I could do. I had an important presentation to give early in the morning and hadn't slept much the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newfriendseverywhere
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. We have a variety of room types that feature poolside, Dome side, and exterior side to accommodate all of our guests needs. We hope that you will consider us again when looking for accommodations in the Flint/Grand Blanc area. We want to earn your business!

Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here for a close to home shopping getaway and was pleasantly surprised...great location, 30 minute drive to Saginaw Mall & Frankenmuth/Birch Run Outlets. Hotel is close to expressway and staff was very helpful. Loved the bar in the lobby, solely because the bartender (Patrick) went out of his way to make sure everyone was having a good time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNKatie
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

DearChrisnKatie, Thank you for your feedback on your November stay! I will be sure to share this with Patrick and the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your are visiting the Flint/Grand Blanc area. We value your business!

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Would you like to park in the hotel landing? Yes we all would. Well, if you're black you are more than welcome. Any other race? Ehhh too bad. Would you like a jacuzzi room? It doesn't come with a refrigerator!!!! What the hell? I'm pretty sure motel 6 will even have that! Ok. So you have a jacuzzi room. Do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear November Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We enjoy getting feedback, good and in areas of opportunity. I apologize that we didn't exceed your expections during your stay. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Houskeeping staff and additional training will be implemented to ensure that we maintain high cleanliness standards within...

Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have stayed at the hotel several times for business. The hotel has always been average. The staff is nice, the decor has been slightly updated. The beds are old and in poor condition. The internet is unreliable. The restaurant is average. But, this now is my last time. After killing five flies, I contacted the front desk and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JBBTraveler
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear October guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am truly sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We take pride in maintaining high service and cleanliness standards within the Holiday Inn brand and unfortunately we didn't showcase them during your stay. I can assure you that your experience will be addressed...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay with Holiday Inn. Great location, service at the front desk was great and very helpful with all my question. Good service at the bar, and restaurant. We had breakfast and they gave us a coupon for children under 12 eat free. Only dislike was the pool was very cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your October stay! We take pride in maintaining high service and cleanliness scores within the Holiday Inn Brand. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you to the Flint/Grand Blanc Area. We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and the Holiday Inn Brand!

Ortonville, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for sorority convention. Most impressed with staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Desk clerk made special effort to find our group a first floor room so we could limit our walking. Even cleaning staff smiled and asked if there was anything we needed and if there was anything they could do for us. Used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the staff and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint/Grand Blanc your hotel of choice when visiting the area. We appreicate your business!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2013

No fridge, HI could not get WiFi to work over 3-days, promised discount was ignored. Bartender insisted on carding me before service - I'm a senior. Room was good as was temperature control, shower and sound proofing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed-Hazel
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hazel, thank you for your feedback regarding your October stay. I completely understand your frustration regarding the intermitten internet connectivity. We recognize the importance of internet as a way of communication when traveling and technicians were out to our property today to repair the troubled areas. We hope that you will consider us again the next time your...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.1 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
3.3 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre, located near Grand Blanc is the place to be and be seen for business or pleasure. We are Genesee Counties only full service hotel featuring 171 guestrooms, on-site restaurant, heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center, free wireless Internet and video arcade room. J. Porters, our award winning American Bistro Steakhouse, features a family friendly, smoke-free environment that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located near Flint's Bishop International Airport, the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre is the hotel of choice for AT & T, General Motors, Delphi, IBM, CapGemini, McLaren Regional Hospital and Genesee Fieldhouse. The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre features Banquet and Conference facilities for groups of 5 - 700. Our Catering specialists will coordinate every aspect of your event from start to finish. We are nestled in a beautiful, safe and comfortable suburban setting near I-75, I-475, US 23 and I-69. All roads truly do lead to the prestigious, award winning Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Flint

Address: 5353 Gateway Ctr, Flint, MI 48507-3980
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $128 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Flint 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Flint Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Flint staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Branson, Missouri
Mount Pleasant, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Flint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long halls, ask to be near the elevators if you are uncomfortable walking long hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles vickiem130, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a high room, that is where I was.”
 of 5 bubbles DamianC_11, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You have to ask for a refrigerator as very few on site.”
 of 5 bubbles U6747DMchristineb, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to check out the room before you pay to make sure that it meets your expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles 504terryt, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Request a room that doesn't open on to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bakawoosi, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay