We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc

Show Prices
#3 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This hotel was old and dated. My room did not look any of the rooms pictured on the Marriott website. The lobby is updated and consistent like all of the other Courtyards across the country. I was in town for Back to the Bricks and all of the other hotels were booked so I could not leave, or else I...

Thank Danya L
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of our property. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your stay not being to your satisfaction. We have shared your feedback with our corporate office....

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Clean well appointed lobby area. Friendly enough staff. Safe well lit parking lot. Basic clean rooms, lacked fridge, microwave etc. but everything that you needed for a comfortable night stay was there. Super quiet. Seen, but did not have the continental breakfast - I would forgo it if it not included in the price. Should have complementary coffee in the...

Thank Jay E
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will pass them onto our staff. Please come and visit us again when you are in the area. Thanks, Kimberly Marme

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Had to stay here on a Saturday night for a basketball tournament, perfect location for tournaments at the Hoops place on Hill 23 road (can't think of name!). Would have rather stayed in the Residence Inn right there, but that one was already booked. I don't usually like Courtyards because they usually cost more and breakfast is not included. Despite...

2Thank Familytravels8799
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for positing the review of our property. We appreciate hearing about your experience. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me either via email or phone. Customer service and satisfaction is our #1 goal. We value our guests and want to provide a...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

This was one of the nicest and most fun hotels I have ever stayed in...our flight was cancelled at the last minute by SWA so we were forced to stay in Flint MI for a night and get a flight out early the next morning...the airlines told us we would be guaranteed a $75 rate at a Holiday Inn so...

Thank KarenC03
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you Karen! It was a pleasure speaking with you and your husband during our NFL kickoff party. We really enjoyed having you. We understand how troublesome it can be when a flight gets cancelled. Please know if this ever happens again you are very welcome to come and enjoy our Courtyard Flint family. We believe that our guests are...

Savoy, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I arrived at 2am after a long drive from the Detroit airport (delayed flight) only to be told "we are oversold and you don't have a room". My room was guaranteed with a credit card. The female desk person says "I understand how you feel, I've had this happen to me twice" which is not what you want to hear...

1Thank Harleyjan
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Ms. McNeilly, Thank you for contacting me in regards to your experience. I am extremely sorry that you were so inconvenience by this situation. I would to speak to you personally about this situation. We take every customer complaint very seriously and apologize that this happened. We hope that you will reconsider your decision. We value our customers and would...

United States
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This hotel has the new Courtyard Lobby, but my room still had the old look. One window had a broken seal, so I could not see out of it. It was clean, but overall a tired interior. In addition not enough easy access outlets for todays modern technology needs. The staff was attentive and made sure I knew my way...

1Thank BusinesGalTravel
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and posting the review. I apologize about the lack of sight from your window. We have advised the maintenance staff to address this. We have also passed on your comment to our corporate office for review. We are anticipating a renovation unfortunately I do not have the dates. Thank you again and we hope that...

Traverse City
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Stayed two nights. Check in was quick and easy. Had a balcony room, not much to see but it was nice to be able to sit and relax with your morning Starbucks, from the lobby. The entire place was clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful.

Thank James S
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for the postivie review. We appreciate your comments and will share them with the staff. We would love for you to come and see us again. Please feel free to let us know how we can earn the "5". Thank you, Kimberly Marme General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

The Courtyard Marriott here in flint was fantastic. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The room we had was a bit small but clean, we had a small balcony that was nice. The only thing was no free breakfast or coffee but they do serve Starbucks Coffee so that was good. All and all we had a great...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting the review of our property. Courtyard is the one chain of Marriott that does not offer free lobby coffee however we will be happy to provide you as much as you would like in the room. We do offer breakfast included packages and apologize that...

Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights while in town for a reunion. The hotel was very clean, the room was comfortable, and the staff were very nice. We had absolutely no complaints about service, cleanliness or the hotel. The only reason it did not get a full rating is because the room was so small it was difficult...

Thank SusanDFW
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a nice review of your stay with us. We appreciate your business. We do have larger rooms and I apologize that you were not offered one. It is difficult when we are sold out. Please accept my apologies and inquire next time when you are visiting Flint. We will be happy to accommodate you. Thank...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Clean, friendly and welcoming staff, and convieniently close to the airport. We stayed overnight because we had an early flight at the nearby airport. We couldn't stay for breakfast because we had to leave before 6am. Looked like a nice little set up. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Thank spinnell
Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you so much for completing the online review of your stay. We appreciate your business and we are so excited that you had a great experience. We are sorry that you didnt get to experience our Bistro. We will pass on your wonderful comments to our staff. Please come and see us again whenever your travels bring you back...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (62)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (32)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (1)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
13.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.4 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc

Address: 5205 Gateway Ctr, Flint, MI 48507-3996 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Flint)
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $143 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Flint Hotel Flint
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc Michigan
Flint Courtyard
Flint Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean, quiet rooms, great service, accessible facilities”
 of 5 bubbles ASGLondon, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay someplace Else.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciahY5830BH, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms with refrigerators if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles 611teresac, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any rooms that are "better" than others.”
 of 5 bubbles D756CIamyl, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they have any updated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles BusinesGalTravel, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5