We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Lake Leelanau, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I met a high school buddy there this summer for the day- we enjoyed Lunch and Dinner and the service as always was stellar. The staff are outstanding. I Love the Old time feel of this property and have stayed many times over the years- My wedding took place there in 1979 so I am a fan always. If anything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 626default
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is awesome hearing stories from our long time patrons!! It sounds like we must be doing something right if you are still coming back after all of these years. Thank you for all the kind words and I will be sure to pass along your praise to the staff. We hope to see you soon, think snow!

Reviewed 27 September 2014

We love staying at the club during ski season. It is very convenient and the rooms are great, not at all what I would expect from a ski resort. The rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable. The restaurants are delicious and the staff is courteous and helpful. This is the first time we stayed in the summer. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ohio05
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. I am glad to hear that you gave us a try in summer season as well. Your loyalty is greatly...

Otsego, Michigan
Reviewed 24 September 2014

This club truly understand customer service. The buildings were old but they were clean and comfortable. All items in good working order. We stayed in the Blue Spruce. It was a bit difficult navigating the stairs with multiple suitcases etc. Luggage carts were wagons...a bit primitive but it worked out fine. The Wi-Fi was basically non existent in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Connie B
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, customer service is of course, our highest priority. We are working on the internet issues, hopefully they will be all worked out by the time you come and stay with us again. Thanks again!

Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. The grounds/golf course are very well kept...you can see the money and labor used to upkeep it. The hotel rooms are very outdaw with a stale smell. We found a sock under our bed and the room was very dusty...again cleanliness of the room was not a concern to the front desk. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenbean94
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the praise on our golf course/grounds and I do hope you enjoyed the wedding as well. Even more importantly is our disappointment to not have met your expectations. The issues that you mentioned will be addressed to prevent them from happening again. Once again we do appreciate your feedback as an opportunity to become better

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2014

This must have been quite a place in the 70's since everything is of very high quality. Unfortunately a lot is original. The beds are terrible, the washrooms and lighting are poor and there is no Wi-Fi in the rooms. Aside from that carping, it is actually very nice. The main lodge and restaurant are very nice and service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjf36
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are indeed proud of the history of the resort as we are celebrating our 75th anniversary which gives the buildings a lot of charm with the original set up as you mentioned. I am very sorry the bed was not up to your expectations as it obviously is...

Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have been going up to Gaylord for years and years to golf at Treetops Golf Resort. We love the golf at Treetops, but the lodging is downright horrible. Last year was the last time we said we were going to stay there - we just couldn't take it anymore. In addition to Treetops, we always golf the fabulous course...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cascio
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Otsego Club. We are very pleased that you had so many wonderful things to say about our little spot!! We sincerely hope you join us again soon and we will work on fixing the spotty internet service.

Commerce, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Otsego excells at attention to detail. From the front desk, to the cart girls, to the ski lift operators, everyone is friendly and they go out of the way to be helpful. The rooms are always spotless and well kept. Otsego is simply my favorite place to visit in northern Michigan!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joseph T
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review Otsego! We are happy to hear that we able to make your stay a great one. I will be sure to pass along your kudos to all of our staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Birmingham, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have stayed at the Otsego Club in Gaylord at least once per Winter the last several years to spend New Year's Eve and ski. All of their buildings are superbly maintained, and well kept. The rooms are always clean and tidy. The Otsego Club has several unique buildings you can stay at, each with it's own unique character and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CRBecker7
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of property. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will continue to do so in the future!

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I golfed here with friends a few summers ago and loved it. Last year, my wife and I took our daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandkids for a winter get-a-way. We could not believe how children friendly it was, especially for skiing. They had a lot of people working there that would teach them to ski (and snowboard). The parents could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chris m
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so pleased that we were able to provide you and your family with a great experience! We do pride ourselves on creating a warm, family-friendly environment, not just for the kiddos but for the adults as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip north!

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 25 August 2014

In June I was a part of a twenty something man golf outing. All in all, the experience was wonderful. Good food, friendly staff, spectacular views, great golf. The Tribute is arguably the finest course around. The staff bent ovet backward as we used shared rooms and a main cabin to accomodate our awards night. Great, but reasonable wine list...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank j d
Liesel R, Social Media Coordinator at Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting our "unique little gem"! (What a great description) We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
450 reviews
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
American Alpine Lodge
American Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
8 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
167 reviews
5.6 km away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#5 of 13 in Gaylord
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine the hand-hewn beams of the main lodge as you warm up by the roaring fire! The 20 mile vista of the Sturgeon River Valley sprawls out to the north. The sun is shining. It's a perfect day for skiing. The kids grab their friends and their snowboards. Mom and Dad ski to the River Cabin to meet the kids for lunch. It's a full day of skiing followed by a full evening of entertainment. A great day. A great life. This is the essence of the Otsego Club.Short lift lines, combined with advanced snowmaking capabilities, a Professional Ski Instructor Association (P.S.I.A.) ski school, a nationally-recognized "all member" ski patrol, an unparalleled ski safety record, renowned children's program, Dan Webster's Ski Shop with ski and snowboard rentals, on-site bed and breakfast-style accommodations and condominium and log cabin vacation rentals, the award-winning cuisine of one of the finest restaurants in Northern Michigan, all give Otsego Club an appealing, quality atmosphere.Since 1939, a tradition of families spending time together.The Otsego Club also offers a golf experience comprised of two uniquely-challenging PGA championship courses - The Classic, and The Tribute, designed by Rick Robbins and PGA Tour Professional, Gary Koch. Each course offers scenic beauty in the form of woodlands, water and wildlife.THE TRIBUTE - OUR MASTERPIECE!Designed by Rick Robbins and PGA Tour Professional, Gary Koch. It is a Tribute to the game of golf, the Gaylord Golf Mecca Community and the unrivaled natural beauty surrounding it. Winding through 1,100 acres of northern Michigan's majestic Sturgeon River Valley, The Tribute offers stunning vistas and an array of challenge for all levels of play. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center

Address: 696 E M 32, PO Box 556, Gaylord, MI 49735-8789
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $133 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otsego Club, Hotel Gaylord
Otsego Hotel Gaylord
Otsego Club, Resort And Conference Center Gaylord, Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Augustine, Florida
2 months ago
southern ontario
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room, that I have stayed in, are in the Blue Spruce building.”
ReyDaMan, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can't do stairs request a room on the first floor. There are several chalet style buildings with different room types.”
LolaK, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I love the rate at the Loft when I am travelling alone but Tyrol is also one of My favorites and you can secure a condo type Unit in blue Spruce and White Birch- nice feel and good views all arounnd”
626default, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Blue Spruce was quite adequate”
ConnieB981, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stay at the Hilltop Lodge - newly renovated interiors.”
cascio, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates