We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 724: English reviews
Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Checked into this hotel for a two night stay and was disappointed in the condition of the hotel. Extremely outdated. Wallpaper in bathroom looked like it was coming starting to come off. Outlets for cellphones etc. not located in convenient spots. One outlet the chargers kept popping out of. The matress was comfortable but the pillows felt really cheap and...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenh599
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your stay.I know our property is dated. We would be going under renovations after this summer, that would make the difference, I hope we can make your stay better next time. Sincerely MP

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This property is a former Microtel, and as such it features the compact room layouts that are characteristic of the Microtel chain. Our room had been adequately cleaned, and we found that everything worked including the plumbing fixtures, the (nice) flat-screen TV and all of the electrical components. We experienced no problems in linking up to the free Wi-Fi that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BH24
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking time for your review. Just wanted to update you that we are undergoing renovation from October 2015 and would be of better service in the future. Sincerely MP

Lowell, Michigan
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

First time here, it was nice. The rooms were comfortable and decorated nicely. Breakfast foods, not so good, coffee not plentiful by any means. They allow pets which is a concern, particularly if you have allergies....not sure if I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherbear6000
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking time for your review. Just wanted to update you that we are undergoing renovation from October 2015 and would be of better service in the future. Sincerely MP

BATTLE CREEK
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Same exact room as a one queen bed Microtel. I booked this room 4-6 weeks ago for the early morning one hour drive up to Mackinaw for the Labor Day Bridge Walk. Imagine my surprise at the small Microtel room size. No micro/fridge that we had counted on considering the local perishables we had purchased that day. We made do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE W
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

We really appreciate your Review.. Thanks

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Well to say the stay was good would be giving a false report. The staff is overworked as it is clear they are short help. When the associates who are supposed to be working the desk, are in the laundry room taking care of laundry, this is the start of a hotel going down hill. I felt sorry for the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
MP49735, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

We really appreciate your review. Thanks

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This is a very convenient location to various activities. We were so what surprised at the cleanliness of our room.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752colleeng
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. Thanks MP.

Petoskey, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Baymont as a late birthday/escape the kids night. Not only did we get an amazing deal but the room we got was absolutely gorgeous. The problem with motels in Petoskey is some of them tend to be very dated and the decor is usually about 20 years old. They can be poorly cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian H
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, Really appreciate your comments. just to let u know We would be going under renovations after this summer, that would make the difference, I hope we can make your stay better next time. Thanks MP

DeWitt, Michigan
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Very dirty! Very bad smelling carpet. Surprised that RCI has this as a hotel option. Would never stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 39adinaj
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, I know our property is dated. We would be going under renovations after this summer, that would make the difference, I hope we can make your stay better next time. Thanks MP

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8682BFmarcc
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Hotel was easy to find. Upon checking in, the girls at the front desk weren't the friendliest. The room was pretty large, but looked like it needed a little updating. We were on the first floor not far from the lobby and it was kind of loud when we were trying to sleep. The breakfast in the morning was alright....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your stay.I know our property is dated. We would be going under renovations after this summer, that would make the difference, I hope we can make your stay better next time. Sincerely MP

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
430 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.4 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
164 reviews
2.0 km away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
7.5 km away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#5 of 13 in Gaylord
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Address: 510 S Wisconsin Ave, Gaylord, MI 49735-1742
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $97 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Baymont Inn And Suites Gaylord
Baymont Inn Gaylord
Gaylord Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room without an occupant in the next room; the walls were thin so we could hear the TV in the next room.”
 of 5 bubbles CTFMichigan, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the staff is attentive you'll usually have very good service. If the staff is not attentive slow and unaware your stay will show it.”
 of 5 bubbles 688nickk, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The front desk staff is wonderful. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Randman94, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 231pjb, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway and the ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles HarleyGirl61, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5