We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn

PricelineUS$81*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$81*
Great Deal
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 394: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
 Click to rate
Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Worth the money. Clean. No bugs. Would stay again. the tub was very spacious. Jets were really cool. Good for couples trying to get away but also being cheaper about it. Right by the beach. Lovely area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809douglasb
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your hot tub room! And, we agree, Grand Haven is a beautiful area! We hope to see you again soon!

Detroit, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent place for several reasons! The room and bathroom were immaculate. Room 307. Sheets crisp and clean. 4 pillows on Queen beds. Comfortable beds. Larger size room. Very quiet. Carpets clean. Pool was very clean. Warm. And plenty of room to swim. Hot tub also clean seats 9. Pool floor clean as a whistle. Non slippery tile. Easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marilyn M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay and we're so glad you did. I will definitely be passing your comments on to the whole staff. I'm sure they'll all appreciate it! We have a great staff who always makes sure to not only do their jobs to the best of...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From being given keys to a non-smoking room that reeked in a lobby destroyed by construction to the paper thin walls allowing the neighboring rooms blaring tv to be heard the entire night to morning, a really lousy breakfast in a dark makeshift guest room, this stay truly sucked. The 2nd room at least was not cig polluted, was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichBrown_12
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. The construction is definitely an eyesore, but it will be done within the week! We're very excited to show it off and hope that you give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service.

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and service. Would stay there again on my next visit. Good food in the area and things to do hotel had a nice pool and work out facility. Staff was very nice and convenient parking for sure

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardkL5604VC
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience and we're so glad you did! We're definitely happy to be in Grand Haven where there are so many wonderful options for restaurants, shops and (of course) the beach! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very awesome place. They are still remodeling and it will be beautiful once again. Rooms are very clean and quite. Staff is beyond great, and priced just right. Enjoy your stay. We have been coming here for several years and have never been disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce F
BeaconInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Construction is set to be done soon, and we cannot wait to see how it turns out. Hope to see you again soon so you can let us know what you think of our redesigned space.

Fraser, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed this hotel in the past, however I was really disappointed that we were not made aware of the construction (total construction ) going on in lobby. There was drywall dust all over of the building

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R7983UWjosephm
BeaconInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that we did not make you aware of the construction. I admit the dust is a bit much at this time. Construction is set to be done by the end of this month. Hope to see you back after everything is done so you can tell us what you think of the improvements we are currently...

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I absolutely love this place! The staff is amazing.. I will be going back.. it's a great place just to relax with your family.. my kids love the swimming pool,and my husband and I love the hot tub.. I highly recommend this hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tracy559231
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy you enjoy our hotel so much! I agree, the pool is amazing! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 30 January 2017

The staff at this hotel are very friendly! The breakfast offers a good variety of hot and cold food. We didn't swim in the pool but it looked larger than a lot of hotel pools I have seen before. We were there in the off season so the hotel was not very busy. The room was clean and spacious, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela R
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you liked the room so much! We love the refrigerators also. :) I'll be sure to let the staff know about your kind comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Naubinway, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

will be staying at best western again and will recommend it to friends and family for future reference should they need to stay at a hotel, I am glad we decided to stay at best western, very good even with a late check in time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank johnmL8384LQ
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so excited that you plan on telling friends and family to stay with us! Word of mouth recommendations are so important, and we appreciate yours! We're looking forward to seeing you, and your friends and family soon! :)

Maryland
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We've stayed at this hotel several times when visiting relatives in Grand Haven. I just wanted to note that they've upgraded the breakfast offerings and now have a couple of hot items prepared, such as eggs and sausage. I dropped an earring down the sink and they immediately sent someone to open the trap and get it out. I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MarilynMann
BeaconInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast upgrades. I'm also very happy that we were able to get your earring for you! We hope to see you again soon!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
128 reviews
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
13.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
11.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Beacon Inn is located in picturesque Grand Haven, MI. We're only a mile and a half from award winning beaches. We offer rooms with both interior and exterior entrances, and either two queen or one king bed per room. All of our spacious rooms have iron, hairdryer, coffee and a 40 inch flat screen HDTV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn

Address: 1525 S Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2612
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Price Range: $105 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Hotel Grand Haven
Best Western Grand Haven
Grand Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
RichBrown_12, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have a specific need,tell them.”
I1973PQlarrys, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with courtyard view, single story part of hotel.”
524brandyj, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is served in the main building, so you may prefer staying in that building to save going outside to get breakfast.”
usually_happy64, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
BFMT, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
HotelQuicklyUS$118
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates