We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

HolidayInn.comUS$136*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We booked a room and room was fine, but I couldnt sleep all night because their pillows were awful and bed was super hard. Also heard dogs barking at night, drunk people in hallway arguing. Just super noisy all night. We have been there before and it was great. This year price of room was to high, just not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leticia D
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Leticia, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, and please accept my sincerest apologies for the lack of sleep you got due to the room conditions and noisy neighbors. This certainly isn't what we expect of our rooms, so I have forwarded your comments along to both our...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel halls have a strong unpleasant odor. We were put in a room next to barking dogs in other rooms. We didn't have a dog with us and should have been separated with others with dogs. The humidity was very high. The facilities were very low quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than excellent, but please know we take these comments very seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to WOW you in...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Very nice hotel in a great location in downtown Grand Rapids. Parking was easy for us as there is a parking lot right behind the building. The lobby is large and welcoming and the staff was very accommodating. The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. Noticeably low ceilings by the door but that was no matter. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stare04
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Stare04, Thanks for posting! I'm so glad you loved your stay with us and found our hotel both comfortable and well appointed! We look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit our city - safe travels!

Vincennes, Indiana
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Easy to find. Easy to park. Easy to walk to everything we needed--or a short drive. I didn't notice any traffic sounds that others have mentioned, but we had kids on our floor so I did hear them running around but I figure that is payback for when my kids were little. We didn't use any of the hotel's amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaseballmomLMC
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting! I am so glad to hear that you loved your experience at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown from start to finish! We hope you'll choose us again the next time you're in Grand Rapids!

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Right between two museums, river views and close to downtown. About 3 blocks to Grand Rapids Market. Restaurant onsite is somewhat dated but the food was very good and the staff was excellent. Bar downstairs looks nice although we didn't go. Pool and hot tub were perfect temperatures just wish they had some layout chairs to relax more. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bfire012002
North Branch, Michigan
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The price was reasonable and you can easily walk to almost everything downtown. There was a comfort level walking in well lit areas to and from downtown, the staff was pleasant, to rooms comfortable and frankly was one of the best sleeps I've had in a long time in a hotel; and being a travel agent, I've slept in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Jerry, Thank you so much for posting! What a great compliment from a travel agent! We are so thrilled to hear that you loved every bit of your stay with us, and we hope you'll again choose the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown the next time you're in Grand Rapids. Safe travels!

Colorado
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I stayed here for two nights. The room was adequately cleaned. Beds and pillows were comfortable (standard Holiday Inn bedding). The staff at the front desk were warm and helpful. The location was terrific for me as I needed to get on the freeway to commute both days I was in town and it was easy access. This was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karbeek
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Karbeek, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so glad to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Grand Rapids - safe travels!

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Not impressed. Refrigerator is extra $5 per night. Sure it's not much but really $5! No microwave either. These rooms are hardly standard and are about $200 a night! Walls are as thin as paper because just talking and laughing lands you in trouble with the holiday inn management police. The blow dryer is louder than the talking. Stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia P
Heather E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Tricia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I apologize that we missed the mark during your stay. We do have rooms available that do have a refrigerator and microwave, you can reserve these by selecting one of our feature room types with either two double beds or one king bed....

Bay Harbor, Michigan
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This Holiday Inn is right at the freeway on the edge of downtown. The price is reasonable for an urban center, even Grand Rapids. The rooms have welcome drop-in amenities such as good pillows, lamps with electrical outlets, and Keurig machines. It has a bar and restaurant. That said, it is not a great hotel experience. The rooms need refurbishment,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
disdc, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for posting, and please accept my sincerest apologies for the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay. Your comments are very important to us, and rest assured these issues will be looked into. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Safe travels!

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was moderately priced than others downtown. This was a little further than some other downtown hotels but still an easy walk to bars / restaurants. Staff was friendly, fitness room was average but equipment worked as it should. Pool and hot tub were well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan468
Heather E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Ryan468, Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to Downtown Grand Rapids. We hope to see you again soon.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.3 km away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
924 reviews
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.4 km away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#14 of 49 in Grand Rapids
349 reviews
0.7 km away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#16 of 49 in Grand Rapids
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have 32" HDTVs, easy chair, large work desk. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl St NW, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5314
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $209 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#16 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
soo, mi
over a year ago
Clinton, Arkansas
4 months ago
Poole, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You either get a view of the water or the parking lot. Choose wisely....if you care!”
391jamiew, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Too expensive”
leticiad88, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid freeway noise.”
TomD145, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 501 is near the end, close to the stairs, and quite. No view though”
Analyst1953, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher floor you get, the better view of the city.”
blamertroy, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$136* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$196
Booking.comUS$136
Expedia.comUS$136
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates