We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and my mom and daughter all stayed here for 2 days they offer a lot the room we had was a king and queen suite it had two stories in the room it was awesome we were happy with it plus they even offer dinner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FFBOBBY
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a great review and so kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Hawthorn Suites and we will be happy to see you here again. Best Wishes, Emma

Maitland, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2016

very friendly staff. 6 minutes from the airport. 13 min.to downtown grand rapid. we paid for a room but get and apartment, the room have full kitchen, small living room with fire place,and dining table. very good free breakfast and nice lady. all day coffee,hot chocolate,tea and more. we'll come back soon. we like the hotel and strongly invite friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enero809
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay! We are happy to see you found the staff to be friendly, and the hotel clean. I hope you will stay with us again soon. It will be our honor to have you back here. Best Wishes, Emma

Kent, Ohio
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 204darrels
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Berrien County, Michigan
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Good location reasonable price. When we arrived The dishwasher had loaded with dirty dishes but never cycled. We ran it but never received another package of dishwasher soap so we could wash dishes during our stay. The previous guest must have had a party as in the main room there were bits of tape all over the walls as if...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 230glb
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important and we have addressed your concerns with...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed in a room for 2 nights with a small kitchen and fireplace for under a 100$ a night. The room was clean and spacious. To use the fireplace you must buy a log from the hotel shop. It does have free WiFi and breakfast. The breakfast was a different selection of bagels.. toast.. muffins... juices.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Autumn D
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and also for the helpful feedback. Our staff will be excited to know you were happy with their services as we do our best to make sure all our guests feel the same. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways...

Warren, Indiana
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This location was convenient. The property looks old and exterior is not well maintained. The room looked worn and not that inviting. Partly due to the fact that our entrance was located under a stairwell, with leaves and debris outside the door. The food choices at breakfast were adequate but the dining area is quite small, only accommodating 20 people....

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marjorier53
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you are in the area, you will...

Oxford, Michigan
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, housekeeping was very quick. I expected more road noise but it was quiet. It was nice to have a real fireplace for our enjoyment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Fantastic! Thank you for staying with us, and thank your this very nice review on the TripAdvisor website for Hawthorn Suites here in Grand Rapids. Comments such as this mean a great deal to us and I promise I will share this with our entire team. We look forward to your next visit with us. Regards, Emma

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Good: The check in staff was polite. The Bad: 3 police cars came to break up a house party on premises. Some units appear to be lived in with rusty bicycles locked to fence. Wifi was on/off. TV was poor quality and picture was fuzzy. Toilet leaked all over the floor with every flush. Pillows were lumpy. Difficult to...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraI8518NP
Holt, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyScoutMom

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
133 reviews
2.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
408 reviews
4.5 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#19 of 49 in Grand Rapids
158 reviews
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended stay property, offers a free breakfast every morning and a free dinner Monday thru Thursday! Pet friendly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Address: 2701 E Beltline Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-5914
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $127 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatehouse Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Residence Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dearborn, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“big rooms. good locations”
 of 5 bubbles enero809, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms are quieter as are the buildings in the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles sdoug83, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“by the and of hotel is great”
 of 5 bubbles arjona29, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom suite is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles AhmedSaleh1212, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quiter rooms pick back but really all rooms were quite”
 of 5 bubbles strurakjohn, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5