We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn & Suites Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I was in the area need to stay somewhere and happy i picked this location . The front desk young lady was very welcoming and helpful . I would stay there again. It was clean and very convenient. See you soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda E
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. We appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again!1

Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was in process of renovation. It was a comfortable room. Pleasant staff. Room was clean and nice. Wifi was a bit above average bandwidth. However tv was not HD. Breakfast was hot 3 item with several other items. Excellent choices! And bonus evening light supper was delicious! Lasagna and salad. 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdsmaguire
Debbie H, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. We are excited to see the rennovations!! Come again!

Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 1 May 2016

A great and helpful staff. A very good location for any of you're needs. Washer and dryer makes it convenient for extended nights. Very nice golf courses surround the area and are short distances away. Airport is only five minutes away. The only downside is the limited channels, not good for sport enthusiasts. Hotel offers free dinner Monday-Thursday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armyofbrandon
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am working on getting more channel's . Especially for the Sports enthusiast!! Thank You

Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We requested through Hotwire a 3 star hotel in Grand Rapids Michigan. We requested a room with two double beds, non-smoking and handicap accessible. Upon our arrival, albeit 0100 am...we were told there were NO double bed rooms, and that the hotel was 100 Percent NON smoking....Told the clerk , My wife has a broken leg and cannot sleep with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phdguy
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that your overall experience at our facility was less than positive. I do regret when folks ignore our policy and state laws regarding smoking indoors. We do assess a pretty hefty fee for those who choose to ignore our non-smoking policies but for some, it appears this is...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

This is the first time that I have been disappointed with my reservation with Hotwire. This Clarion was advertised as a 3 star. After we checked in, we walked down the hall and immediately noticed the stink of cigarettes-the entire hotel smelled of smoke. The halls and stairwells were dirty-there were piles of dirt in the stairwells, and wallpaper peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Haley G
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for responding to our survey. Sorry for your disappointment in our Hotel. We are currently in the process of renovations. We look forward to you trying us again. Have a nice day!

O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Ever hiked half a day, then it started raining so you trek back to camp and the rain starts to turn to a steady downpour. Trail is muddy, your soaked and cold. You get to camp and crawl into your tent all grimy, wet, and cold. But you are tired and the nasty sleeping bag feels nice. Yeah, this room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank You for responding to our survey. We are in the middle of renovations at this point. The next time you come see us you will be surprised.

Cedar, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

My son and I were staying here and had an unpleasant surprise. Happened to see a bed bug crawling up wall then discovered several more on edge of mattress and in beds! We caught some in a bowl and brought to see front desk. Front desk initially said they could not give a refund because I had booked online, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenifer M
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for responding to our survey, We have taken care of this problem and are in the middle of renovations. Please consider staying again. We take great pride in our hotel.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I used the Clarions park and fly service over this past week, and I have to say this is the best experience I have ever had. Not only were they very accommodating at the hotel, but their shuttle drivers were the best I have ever interacted with. When my plane was taxing in I called for the shuttle and by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for the kind words. They are always appreciative.

Delavan, WI
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We have stayed in at least four other hotels in Grand Rapids at a similar price point in the past and this was, by far, the worst of experiences. We were in town to visit an aging relative in hospice and booked, what we thought would be a good place to relax and revive our senses. The first thing we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryKayDelavan_WI
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for responding to our survey. I am sorry you had a disappointing visit. We do what ever we can to make our guest happy. We are in the middle of renovations at this point. This is a safe area filled with shopping and restaurants. If you ever come back ask for Debbie. Thank You

Laurens, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Name/location=Clarion, Grand Rapids, MI Staff=Nice and very helpful Elevator= (A) Clean and high end appearance Room= Clean and upscale came with Fridge=College size with freezer Wi-Fi=(B) Good connection at 54 (-52dBm) Room was #231 And was high end but needs more light as it is a very dimly lit room Tv-Nice and good size but didn't measure Bed=(B) Clean, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazdaman7Q
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your very thorough and overall positive review of our facility! I'm glad that you found our facility to clean, reliable and a fantastic value for the price. We think that it is very important to provide our guest with clean and upscale accommodations at a price that is affordable. Thank you again for taking...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
402 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#19 of 49 in Grand Rapids
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely renovated in 2009, this Choice hotel is big on value. You'll love new flat panel 32" TVs in every guestroom along with microwaves and refrigerators. A daily breakfast buffet is complimentary as is an evening reception served Monday - Thursday. Complimentary area shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Free wireless Internet and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4981 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2046
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $94 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Clarion Inn And Suites Airport
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor. It's ok, but only has one elevator at one end of the hotel. They only have a small, outdoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles LakeshoreLady2, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use Choice membership to book. Normally will get a complimentary suite room upgrade if available.”
 of 5 bubbles greatlakevacations, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NOISY doors in the hallway of the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bvancanada, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don' t ever stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles phdguy, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel if you are looking for comfort and safety.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKayDelavan_WI, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5