We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prairieside Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prairieside Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Prairieside Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I walked into the room and tears sprang to my eyes because it was so beautiful. There was an instant feeling of being on vacation! All your own worries and troubles melt away. They have thought of everything there! The toilet seats are heated! The bath salts by the huge jaccuzzi! Hershey kisses by your bed! I wish I could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jahnzpa
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Spent a nite with my wife for a little get away. Stayed in the French Rivera Suite. The hosts were very frindly and accomodating. Beatiful place, quiet, and lots of amenities to allow you to unwind. I highly recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcgettmt2012
Cedar Lake, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in the French Riviera for two nights. It was a wonderful place and the area is nice too! Worth the money!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa B
Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I can't rave enough about Prairieside Suites. My fiance and I have stayed here twice. Both times were marvelous. This time we had the opportunity to be the first guests in the Beachhouse suite. It was just amazing. Be warned, you will forget about the rest of the world in this suite. I also have to say that the food...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carlottastriker
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This business would not work with me at all in regard to setting up a reservation for me. I have a gift certificate from last year that I tried to use it for one night, only to find out that I am unable to do so. Terrible customer service. I have been hung up on numerous times because after trying...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Kimberly M
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Gosh, it's so sad when we get a review like this from someone who HASN'T EVEN STAYED WITH US! OK here is what happened. In March of 2011, he made his reservation and then called because he couldn't come. Our policy states; Your new reservation must be for the same duration as your original reservation and must be paid in...

Potterville, Michigan
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 22nd anniversary here and absolutely loved it! The house and our room was beautifully decorated and clean. We loved the fact that the TV had a dvd player to watch a movie, most places we've been don't have that. The hot tub for two was perfect to come back to after the relaxing couples...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle A
Bangor, Michigan
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Tuscan Villa, & we could not have asked for a better experience! The room was flawless! Beautifully decorated, it was so easy to relax and enjoy the time. Cheri was so hospitable, she had so many extra touches- natural soaps, home made cocoa & all types of sweets for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra M
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed here and went all out on the options. Everything was perfect. It turned out better than expected. It was worth the 3 hour drive easily. I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carey R
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This was the most relaxing weekend my husband and I have had in a long time! Also, this was our very first B&B that we have stayed at! We celebrated our 10th anniversary here and it was absolutely relaxing. We stayed in the Tuscan Villa which seemed to be more private which we really liked. We also chose to have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chasity T
Schererville, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This was our first B&B experience and must say was an excellent experience. We will definitely be back and highly recommend. I surprised my wife for our 10 year anniversary by bringing her here for two nights. Normally we stay in hotels but I wanted to do something different than our normal get-away. I had no idea where to look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe E

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
9.9 km away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
914 reviews
10.1 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 4 in Grandville
113 reviews
16.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted "3rd Best Over All B&B in North America," "Most Romantic B&B," "Best of the Great Lakes" & "Best in the Midwest!" Our Luxurious Private Spa Rooms include: Whirlpool Tub, Fireplace, King Bed, Jetted showers, heated towel bars, heated toilet seats, AC, TV/VCR/DVD/cable, CD Player, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator & Microwave. Featuring In-House Massage, Romantic Packages, Room Breakfast Services, free Wi-fi, free Music & Video library on site. Shopping malls, theater’s & restaurants 5 minutes away. Our goal at Prairieside Suites is to create an "Experience" not just a "Stay." Luxury guest rooms are at the heart of this nurturing environment. Our spa rooms feature extra long & deep whirlpool tubs with views of the fireplace. These tubs sit in our beautiful bedrooms [not in a cramped bathroom]. The elegant decor, quiet relaxed atmosphere and convenient location (restaurants and shopping malls only minutes away), make this a perfect getaway. Seasonally enjoy our beautiful gardens, heated pool, pergola, and fountain! We serve a full candle light breakfast in the dining room @ 9:30am. For the guests who prefer to snuggle and sleep in, a deluxe continental breakfast can be packed in your in room refrigerator and eaten in the privacy of their room. Relax and unwind while you enjoy your stay in one of our spotless and allergy-free spa rooms. This “Award Winning” Luxury B&B featured in the “Inn Traveler Magazine” caters to getaway couples & the business traveler and is located only 6 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prairieside Suites

Address: 3180 Washington Ave SW, Grandville, MI 49418-1236
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Price Range: $300 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prairieside Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prairieside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prairieside Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are spacious and each unique in their decor.”
106kristic, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“English Cottage”
C6572LCjimb, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look at the pictures and descriptions on line - they are 100% accurate!”
Christinenterry, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“some rooms are part of the main building where the breakfast is served, from some rooms you walk to main bldg”
Dovenest55, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We had a chance to see other room and they are all wonderful”
179terryp, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5