We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Hancock

Magnuson Hotel Copper Crown

120 reviews
Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good44%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (120)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Copper Crown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
31
50
27
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
50
27
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingroom was cleancontinental breakfastpool and hot tubwafflesone way streetsan older hotelcomfortable placecheck in was quickthe wi fiwill stay there againreasonable ratein townstayed nightspool areaparking lot next doorstaff was friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Was looking to stay somewhere clean, cheap and without any issues. I got that at this hotel. It was very quiet, which I appreciated. I was very happy to have a deal of $68 a night, which by far was the cheapest I could get...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J5325ECvictoriap
Response from Jennifer A, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Copper CrownResponded 18 May 2017

I appreciate your feedback and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area. Thank you.

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Not the worst place. It's ok. But I woke up covered in bed bug bites. Not happy! I've never had them before. Looked it up and sure enough they are. So upset about this. Staff was young and indifferent. Yuck.

Thank Teresa H
Response from Jennifer A, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Copper CrownResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We did get the room inspected by a professional and did not see any signs of bed bugs. However the room has been treated for precautionary measures.

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Rooms were great, location worked well.. and had places to walk a dog. Only negative is the breakfast See a was small and could serve more warm food... but the muffins were great. Rooms were good size and beds were comfortable. Loved that u had...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelsey B
Response from Jennifer A, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Copper CrownResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we were able to accomodate you during your recent trip to the area.

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

This might not be the most updated hotel, but don't let that fool you. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was also super helpful. They also have a pretty decent breakfast. Perfect for the price. I will absolutely stay here again!

Thank smargareth17
Response from Jennifer A, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Copper CrownResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I am pleased to tell you we are in the middle of doing upgrading to rooms! Hopefully the next time you are here you will be able to see them.

Reviewed 6 April 2017

Staff is helpful and easy access to Houghton and Hancock. Restaurant next door has a great breakfast if you want more than a continental buffet. Reasonably priced hotel with small indoor pool. Clean rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat H
Response from Jennifer A, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Copper CrownResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am gald you enjoyed your stay!

PreviousNext
13456724
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Bathroom (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite