We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Farwell, MI, USA
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasant staff at this budget motel in an area where you won't find many budget motels. I got mine through Price line for $65/night midweek early October. Standard free continental breakfast , clean room with walk-in shower, nice pool and hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamAndAngie
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay and found it a good value. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cadillac, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Very nice motel. Friendly staff. Nicely located between Petoskey and Harbor Springs. Nicely located close to the bike and running path. Easy to find. Staff was helpful in recommending places to eat with some history of the places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay! You are right, there are many things to do in the Harbor Springs and Petoskey area. Lots of wonderful restaurants to explore - if anyone leaves hungry, it's not our fault... There is a plethora of hiking trails, bicycle trails...

Lombard, IL
Reviewed 5 October 2016

for a hotel/motel in the this price range, I think we got more than friendly service and sincere, special efforts to create a great experience. Missing items in the room were brought to us quickly. check out was easy and happy. cleanliness superb. Breakfast was done well for what it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancymagurno
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad we exceeded your expectations during your stay! Your words are music to our ears! Be sure to call us directly when reserving a room for your return visit to Harbor Springs! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Best Western of Harbor Springs!

Chelsea, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2016

What a treat! Clean. Modern. Affordable. My only complaint was that the bed was a bit soft, but this is personal preference. Everything else was perfect! It is close to M119 and perfectly located between Petoskey and Harbor Springs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kindra W
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive for all our guests to be as happy with their stay as you are. Be sure to call us directly when making reservations for your return trip to the Harbor Springs area. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the...

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Best Hotel for the money in the Petosky/Harbor Springs area. My go to hotel when we golf Bay Harbor and Boyne. We come from Tampa Florida and I never look to stay at any other hotels. Rooms are remodeled and clean. Very convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas/daniel T
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! First of all, THANK YOU for returning! It is music to our ears that you have returned and that you enjoyed the renovations which have been completed thus far! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Best Western of Harbor Springs next year! Once again,...

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My friend and I plan an annual weekend for a home tour in the Petoskey area. Normally we stay at other prominent hotels. Since all of the hotels in the area were booked, we tried the BW of Harbor Springs. I'm so glad we did! Everything was well organized from the check-in to the breakfast. The room was clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie K
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review

Miss Debbie! Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we met your needs while visiting the Harbor Springs area. Certainly hope you will return once again, for next year's home tour. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best...

Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We drove on past Petoskey and stayed overnight at another Best Western right between Petoskey and Harbor Springs. Very interesting observation = there appears to be a paved walking / bike trail all the way between Charlevoix and Harbor springs (good 25 miles). Best Western of Harbor Springs (very nice accommodations with a Jacuzzi in our room). Neat thing about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy599
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete your survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! Thank you for your kind words. The bike path from Harbor Springs to Charlevoix is called the Wheelway, following the old railroad tracks along the coastline; and is open to persons riding bicycles, runners, dog walkers, rollerbladers, but no motorized vehicles. The trip from Harbor...

South Lyon, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A gem in Harbor Springs. Very clean rooms and grounds. very friendly staff. Family owned and operated. Owners are on site daily and want to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I recently stayed here while on business. Can't say enough about this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, having "hands on" managers/owners on property makes a huge difference in keeping things running smoothly on property. Not only for our guests, but also, for all employees, maintenance and vendors. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Excellent staff, clean everywhere, pleasant experience ! Situated conveniently close to many points of interest in the area of Upper Michigan. Mackinac Island , Cross Village, Petoskey and very good restaurants. Enjoy !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trans_Dracula
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to complete an absolutely fabulous survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! Your words are music to our ears! Certainly hope potential guests are reading your words! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Making the reservation was okay. We were lied to right away because we mentioned that we would be getting there later because we got out of work at 5pm and the front desk lady said "Well you better not be too late because our office is not 24 hours, we close the office at midnight". Her operating hours obviously because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Mike and Lora E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete at survey for the Best Western of Harbor Springs. I am sorry you feel you did not receive good customer service in your dealings with our property. As you have hit on several points of interest, I would like to suggest you call our office at 231.347.9050, and ask...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbor Springs
5.2 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 4 in Harbor Springs
107 reviews
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
9.3 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
394 reviews
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
6.8 km away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs

Address: 8514 Hwy M-119, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Harbor Springs
Price Range: $110 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Springs
Harbor Springs Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tampa
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Harbor Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 131 and 132 were in the back which were nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pu2015, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is an outside walk to indoor pool (winter issue)”
 of 5 bubbles Tommy599, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the south end are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles slipshaft, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They charged $269 for Room #117------Do not get suckered into that!!!”
 of 5 bubbles lkjorgen, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had room 112 which was close to the highway, but did not hear any sounds at all. .”
 of 5 bubbles 972AlanB, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay