We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dunes Express Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunes Express Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dunes Express Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We were in for a weekend wedding and were very happy we chose to stay here. The room was wonderful, our kids had fun in the Jacuzzi. The breakfast was wonderful both days and it was very clean. We will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jsbabbitt0810
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was good, pool was clean and enjoyable, rooms were ok, staff could have been friendlier. They let us keep our dogs there for an extra fee, but we weren't aware of it initially and they about beat our door down when someone must have reported the dogs. I totally don't mind the fee and am happy to pay it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I had fallen and injured my ankle in the evening and the ladies helped me so much. I had wanted to walk on the Hart-Montague Trail State Park. It was right behind the hotel. I do not recommend walking behind the hotel. The trailhead parking area is right down the road. One of the ladies that worked there brought me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute decision so I was a little nervous at first. The hotel could use some updates and fixes but all in all we had a pleasant stay. I was surprised that dogs were allowed at the hotel. I am not opposed to dogs however when it is in the room next to you and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littlelisa291
Sheri C, General Manager at Dunes Express Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay. I'm sorry that you were disturbed by the dog next to you. Did you call the front desk? We would have notified the owner that their dog was disturbing others. As far as updating, I'm not sure when you were here, but we have completely rennovated our lobby, new carpet and tile, updates...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We had a great stay during Michigan winter months. The pool was nice and warm and staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was included and lots of selections. they had a waffle maker, sausage, eggs, cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs and more! The room was clean and comfortable with 4 pillows on each bed. The room also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice B
Sheri C, General Manager at Dunes Express Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We're glad you enjoyed it. Our pool gets a lot of use in the winter months! Glad you noticed the fridge and microwave! We've got them in almost all the rooms now. We're also doing some major sprucing up this winter by painting all the walls and getting new...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I booked this hotel for my husband for one night while I spent some time at a mini reunion with old classmates. When I dropped him off I went with him to check out the room before leaving. The room was average in size but the décor was very tired, no refrigerator, poor lighting, and just rather depressing in general....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spikeandchopper
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I truly want to like this hotel as its location is perfectly suited for my business in this area, but the truth of the matter is that this hotel is getting to be a greater and greater disappointment to me year after year. To be fair, this hotel is clean and the rooms are generous. But for $144 per night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Sheri C, General Manager at Dunes Express Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We are in the process of ordering more refrigerators and microwaves for the rooms and will be doing some updating/renovations over the winter months. I hope you will give us another try!

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We were going to stay just one night but ended up staying two because the hotel was nice. The indoor pool was large and warm. Our kids loved it. Only reason I did not give a top rating was because there is no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dt0904
Sheri C, General Manager at Dunes Express Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay! Our pool is always a big hit with the kids! Glad you were able to enjoy yourselves and extend your stay! Hope you will come back again soon.

Michigan
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Husband and I stayed at this inn for two nights. Everyone was so happy, smiling and helpful. It is a little older hotel but very well maintained. There is no elevator for the second floor and the pool is an indoor pool. The breakfast was very nice and changed up slightly every day. It is close to Silver Lake, food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckmi
Sheri C, General Manager at Dunes Express Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 18 July 2015

My wife and I stayed last week for one night. We drove up on Friday evening after work, and our room had water damage, it reeked of mold and stale cigarettes. Room 101. Spending $180 (plus tax, etc.) was an extreme rate for a room of such atrocious quality. We woke up to grab breakfast, only to find that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus H
Sheri C, General Manager at Dunes Express Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you found your room unacceptable. Perhaps if you would have notified the front desk we could have moved you. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hart
30.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 17 in Ludington
411 reviews
31.2 km away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
365 reviews
30.3 km away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 1 in Montague
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
30.5 km away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
132 reviews
15.0 km away
Days Inn Suites Pentwater
Days Inn Suites Pentwater
#4 of 11 in Pentwater
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dunes Express Inn & Suites, formerly the Comfort Inn of Hart, offers a quiet getaway located in a scenic area. The marble and oak lobby offers a cozy conversation/television area. With sixty-one rooms, including whirlpool rooms, there are accommodations to meet every travelers needs. The hotel also features a large indoor pool area with hot tub. For your convenience, a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast is served daily. Tanning beds are available twenty-four hours a day for a nominal fee. A twenty-two mile paved hiking/bicycle trail is adjacent to the hotel. Silver Lake Sand Dunes are seven miles to the west. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunes Express Inn & Suites

Address: 2248 N Comfort Dr, Hart, MI 49420-8155 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Oceana County > Hart
Price Range: $140 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dunes Express Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dunes Express Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hart
Hart Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunes Express Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dunes Express Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor is next to pool and hot tub, we loved that!”
 of 5 bubbles nanettep132, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator for you to use.”
 of 5 bubbles terryr431, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“end rooms provide great parking for all of your dune toys!”
 of 5 bubbles sunfunandfamily, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room towards the end of the hotel, away from lobby and pool area. Nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 756candiceb, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so 1st floor if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles spikeandchopper, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5