We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Holland

190 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good31%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(20 reviews)
“bedroom suite”(12 reviews)
“industrial area”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Holland
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (190)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Holland
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
115
60
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
115
60
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suiteindustrial areatwo burner stovecanadian baconsmall kitchenfire pitdvd playerswivel tvextra spacegreat facilitiesonline reservationstay there againwaffleseach eveningroom was super cleanbig room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I stayed here with family over Memorial Day Weekend in 2017. We had a couple 2 bed/2 baths with full kitchen suites. I love that Marriott offers these types of rooms at an affordable rate. I wish more hotel chains had options like this. My...More

Thank MITravelers
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We stayed here for a long weekend and it was wonderful. Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was super clean. Great breakfast every morning. Something for everyone. Would definitely stay here again.

1  Thank Debbie0722
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Our room was comfortable and pretty spacious. Reasonable price for all of the amenities included (full kitchen, large cough, 2 TVs, etc.). Staff members were friendly. My only complaint is the elevator- it was really sketchy. I recommend taking the stairs.More

Thank Nate D
Response from Patrick B, General Manager at Residence Inn HollandResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you Nate for taking the time in letting us know about your recent experience. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your time and we were able to meet most of your expectations. I am concerned about your complaint about the elevator....More

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night for a family weekend trip. Located outside of downtown Holland near businesses so it makes sense that it is an extended stay property as the name implies. This is also a very good property for families wanting extra space and the ability...More

Thank Stacey S
Response from Patrick B, General Manager at Residence Inn HollandResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time Stacey to let us know about your recent experience here at the Residence Inn Holland. I am thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy yourselves while you were staying us and I am sorry to hear that...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed for one night in a studio apartment. This is the Tulip Festival, so the rates were expensive, but comparable to other hotels at this time of the year in Holland. The room was spacious and well appointed. It had a full kitchen and...More

Thank Rakesh B
Response from Patrick B, General Manager at Residence Inn HollandResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you Rakesh! We are always happy to hear from our guests and thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy yourselves during the Tulip Festival this year. Tulip Time is one of the busiest times of the year and we are glad you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345638
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Holland
#7 Business Hotel in Holland
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Holland
#7 Business Hotel in Holland
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ruruChicago
7 February 2015|
Answer
Response from wendy f | Reviewed this property |
The rooms are very nice not all rooms are 2 bedrooms we had a 1 bedroom with 1 bed and in the living room there was a soda couch. I don't think they had a car rental connected to their hotel but holland is a big enough town... More
0
Votes
ChicagoVacation4
5 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rachel K | Property representative |
Our one bedroom suite is a separate room. It is separated by a wall and locking door. Our Studio suite has an open floor plan similar to a Studio apartment.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The staff will let you know the particular pluses and minuses for each room."
Read review
"We stayed on the third floor...clean, convenient, and quiet."
Read review
"suites are very roomy"
Read review
"The upstairs room are more airy and quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing