We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Holland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Holland
 Click to rate
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and property was clean and well kept. Staff was helpful and attentive. Cable TV channel selection and reception needs improvement.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeromer898
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure hosting you during your recent visit! Thank you for choosing to stay in our accommodations. We appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful staff. They really do make an effort to ensure each guest's comfort. We will keep your suggestion in mind in regards to the TV channel selection. Thanks again and we hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room and outside the room smelled like marijuana. We had started laundry and didn't want to change rooms/hotels before my husband had to leave for work later that evening. We checked out two hours later but since we didn't report the smell right away we still had to pay full price for the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Dear Cassie, We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We want every guest to feel comfortable during their stay, and we deeply regret the issue you encountered with the odors outside your room. We will speak with our staff to determine what happened, and again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate you letting us know.

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eriksC544VM
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Holt
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbC7430KN
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Shelby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed at 4 hotels in Holland and this was by far the most run down one we've stayed at. Upon arriving I noticed the hotel definitely wasn't as nice as the photos make it look. It's very run down and in need of a lot of work. Check in went ok after a hiccup that apparently was Trip Advisors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mclouthcrm
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive and detailed feedback. We're glad to know our friendly staff made a positive impression. However, we are so sorry to find out that your room wasn't what you expected for the price you paid. It sounds like your Jacuzzi bath tub had some problems and we will be looking into this right away. Our breakfast...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel told me at CK in that I had to pay a $50 deposit for room and would get back at time of CK out.. never had a hotel do this before but did it..even though there was another guy complaining to desk about same issue.. but deal for room was non refundable.. they took $100 out of my account...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danmG5005RE
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

We're thankful that you took the time to let us know about your stay at our property. It doesn't sound like we were able to provide you with the comfort and service that you deserved and we're very sorry about that. We really want to take a closer look at this to see what went wrong and how we can...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a comfortable stay at Baymont Inn for the price we paid. Clean rooms, no noise, comfortable bed.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZaniaDaling
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Cleanliness and comfort are both aspects we strive to provide here at Baymont Inn & Suites-Holland. We understand how important a restful night's sleep is when traveling so we are thrilled we were able to deliver a quiet environment, along with the comfort you were seeking. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts. We hope to...

Stronghurst, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Refrigerator did nt work...offered to switch us but already settled in. Room clean but extra small...not satisfied with quality for Baymont inn...sorry we didn't say anything while there Breakfast had no protein...all carbs...nutrition?

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Your feedback is helpful. It's good to know you arrived to a clean room, though, we apologize for the problems you encountered during the stay. Obviously your refrigerator should have been cool and ready when you arrived and we appreciate you notifying us of this issue. We'll keep...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7292CUadams
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Saint Joseph
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffziemke
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
772 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
83 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable Hotel Near Lake Michigan It seems like the tulips are always in bloom near our Baymont Inn & Suites Holland hotel in Holland, Michigan. Enjoy free continental breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner and free Wi-Fi Internet access at our affordable hotel near Lake Michigan, Holland State Park and Nelis' Dutch Village theme park. Our hotel offers guest laundry, onsite gym and business center with fax and copy service. Park your car, bus or truck with us for free. Our guest rooms feature desk, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, coffeemaker, microwave, mini refrigerator and flat screen HDTV. Book online today for the best rate guaranteed. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our convenient location off Highway 31, near Interstate 196 puts you within easy reach of Holland, Michigan attractions: Grand Valley State University, Lake Macatawa, Holland State Park, New Holland Brewing Company, Holland Museum, Nelis' Dutch Village and Laketown Beach. Plus, we are less than 10 minutes from the banks of Lake Michigan. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the offices of Johnson Controls Inc., 7-Up, Boars Head and many other top companies. DINING OPTIONS Less than one mile from our Holland, Michigan hotel, find BAM!, An entertainment center featuring bowling alley, laser tag arena, restaurant and much more. Within five minutes, enjoy the nostalgia and 28 taps of craft beer at 8th Street Grille, with patio and Sunday brunch. Drink and dine with amazing Lake Macatawa views at Boatwerks Waterfront Restaurant, just over three miles from our hotel in Holland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Holland

Address: 680 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-9105 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Holland)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $94 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Holland Hotel Holland
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-Holland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“never go here”
 of 5 bubbles 371cassiea, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are larger and quiet”
  • Large comfy king bed in the back corner of the room, so it was quiet
  • clean bathroom w/ nice vanity and granite coutertop
  • LARGE suite
  • Large jacuzzi tub
 of 5 bubbles jessicapG7558QC, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the highway if you prefer to have a more quiet environment”
 of 5 bubbles APTravel01, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect the best when you don't pay for it”
 of 5 bubbles 133kennetho, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good for me because plenty of customers are within a few minutes of the Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Legendzman, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5