We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jasper Ridge Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jasper Ridge Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jasper Ridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
madison,wi
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We found ourselves without a bed on a busy fall wkend in the UP. This facility was kind enough to offer their "vacation homes" for a single night, instead of the 2 night minimum. They were able to accommodate our dog also. That is where our satisfaction ends. The setting is basically a strip mall parking lot with an RV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muthabeep
Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

My kids and I stayed at the Jasper Ridge Inn in July 2015. We were traveling with my parents, who were camping at the nearby RV park. The motel is easy walking distance to the RV park, which is very nice for groups who may have some who want to camp and some who don't. Also within walking distance are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
Sherburn, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stayed there because of the billboard advertising the hotel with restaurant/brewery close by. Mistake. Hotel room was smelly. When room upstairs was occupied it sounded as if they were going to crash down on top of us with all the creaking and squeaks. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast in morning was usual cold cereal and fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenp684
Wallace
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We were on a week long trip and this was the most expensive and least charming place we stayed. No refrigerator and old television are inexcusable for such a high priced place. Room was large and comfortable but plumbing was noisy and I ran out of hot water in the shower. The check in woman was efficient but not at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
CountryVillage49849, General Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. We will strive to improve our property and provide our guests with quality lodging at an affordable rate. Ryan L

Newberry, MI
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Clean rooms, comfy bed, friendly front desk staff. The floors are a bit noisy so you might want second floor room, but I was fine downstairs. Very convenient location to hospital with a great hoist all rate. We've stayed her before and definitely would again. Nothing fancy, but a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cossondra
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon the next time you are visiting the area. Sincerely, Ryan L

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Room was comfortable enough, but outrageously overpriced for what it is. Front desk staff was appallingly unfriendly. Address was listed incorrectly online and difficult to find. I have never encountered less accommodating staff. A/C was broken and breakfast - nonexistent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken N
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Sir, I apologize that you did not agree with our property wide NO PET POLICY. We do strictly enforce this as it can be an issue for our other guests with allergies and such. Since you chose to bring your dog into the room anyway, we followed through with our policy and added the additional charges onto your room. We...

Negaunee, Michigan
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Front desk staff (Woman) very disrespectful. Overheard her screaming at another customer, (literally!!) and felt we were inconveniencing her by being there. Not helpful at all. In the morning we also overheard other customers that spent the night also had the same experience with her. Hospitality should not be her chosen field of employment!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donnalee1959
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We have spoken to all of our desk clerks and reinforced that this type of behavior is unacceptable regardless of the situation. Sincerely, RyanL

Michigan, USA
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel was quite empty during our stay. I suspect that if full, you would hear some noise as the walls seem thin. The place was clean and the bed was comfortable. I don't think you'll find anything better anywhere close by. The staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_Michigan_Traveler
CountryVillage49849, Manager at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and kind words. We hope to see you again very soon! Ryan L

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is an average hotel that in my opinion is very comparable to a simple sleep inn, knights inn, etc. Although a nice hotel, I do not think it is worth the price. It is very quiet and because of that you can easily hear the people next door. One of the beds in our room was very squeaky. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanL10
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear about the issues you had with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2012

In the midst of a long road trip, the hotel offered pleasant, quiet lodgings for the nice. A country diner within walking distance provided a decent meal before retiring for the night. Although the room was small, it was clean. The bed was comfortable and fot the bill for a overnight roadside stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoxtowerTraveller
CountryVillage49849, Owner at Jasper Ridge Inn, responded to this review

thanks, we hope to see you again soon.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ishpeming
0.4 km away
Magnuson Country Inn
Magnuson Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Ishpeming
121 reviews
18.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 18 in Marquette
463 reviews
18.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 18 in Marquette
734 reviews
19.7 km away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#8 of 18 in Marquette
276 reviews
22.4 km away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Jasper Ridge Inn also offers special low rates for Business travelers, Seniors (AARP), Groups, Snowmobilers and Motor coach groups. Plus all children under 18 stay free with a paying adult.The Country Village Resort has over 30 village shops, 5 screen movie theater, bowling center and many other services all within walking distance.The Jasper Ridge Inn also has outstanding meeting facilities for any occasion. It can accommodate groups from 2 to 70. Located in the center of Ishpeming the Jasper Ridge Inn is surrounded by outstanding outdoor recreational facilities for fishing, golfing, rock hunting, boating, sightseeing, skiing, luge, snow shoeing, snowmobiling, and much more. Come join us.With the adjacent Jasper Ridge Brewery, the Jasper Ridge Inn offers great lodging, dining and meeting facilities all in one convenient location. Come stay with us and have a great time! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jasper Ridge Inn

Address: 850 US Highway 41 W, 1000 River Parkway, Ishpeming, MI 49849-3181
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ishpeming
Price Range: $98 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jasper Ridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Jasper Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Ridge Hotel Ishpeming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jasper Ridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“seems the rooms are the same keep in mind you have to do to their other hotel 2 blks away to swim”
  • 30 min drive to Park in Marquette with stunning views of Lake superior
 of 5 bubbles BrianLee2014, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor on the east side was easy access to parking and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles juleenj, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Fitness center across parking lot included.”
 of 5 bubbles TumbleweedandCactus, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 King suite is very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles cathysZ2207NH, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs would be quieter than downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles LARRYEMRW, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5