We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale

Save
Share
516 W Chicago St, Jonesville, MI 49250-1145
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-27
Destinia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-27
Booking.comUS$76
Priceline
FindHotelUS$76
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (3)

About

See why so many travellers make Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale their hotel of choice when visiting Jonesville. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning and a kitchenette, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale features 24 hour front desk, room service, and picnic area, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts free breakfast. If you are driving to Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Jonesville shrimp restaurant such as Olivia's Chop House, which is a short distance from Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale as you experience all of the things Jonesville has to offer.

Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
516 W Chicago St, Jonesville, MI 49250-1145
Getting there
Battle Creek Intl Airport78 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
50Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 11
  • 5
  • 5
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joan H wrote a review Apr. 2021
2 contributions
I made a reservation to this motel based on the information on their own website that one could have a pet stay for an additional $15 a night. I also marked on they reservation that I needed a pet-friendly room. I booked two weeks before the stay. When I got there, I was told that they no longer accept pets. I complained and some calls were made. They had not changed their hotel information to reflect the change of policy, so they let us stay. Be advised that you cannot have pets at this place. Aside from this, it is a typical America's Best Value Inn. Old, run down. You get what you pay for, though.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale
Responded Apr. 15, 2021
Dear Joan, We appreciate your feedback. Please know that at this time, our website is up to date regarding our property no longer being pet-friendly. We apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope you'll give us another chance to impress you going forward.
Read more
Dave K wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
My wife and I spent two nights at this motel recently and we were highly disappointed with the quality and the service. The motel interior and rooms were very worn and in need of a complete renovation. Although the room doors sported a decal stating that they were non smoking, the room smelled heavily of smoke. The hotel staff member assured us that the rooms were non-smoking but I pointed out to him that both bed spreads had burn holes in them. The bathtub had been repaired previously for hole damage but the repairs were poorly done. The bathtub and sink were in serious need of caulking. The entire room was in need of an extensive renovation. The hotel staff members, (at least the two front desk people I dealt with), lacked customer service skills and behaved as if they were doing us a favor by responding to our queries. I would best describe the staff as disinterested, detached and lazy. No one checked the room after our first night, remade the bed or left fresh towels. The breakfast, (if there had ever been one) was suspended due to "COVID"...... The exterior of this fine establishment was as ramshackle as the interior. All in all a lousy value for the money. I would never consider staying there again, even if the room was offered at no cost. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place like the plague. Spend a few extra dollars and you will rest much more comfortably.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this motel as if it had the plague!
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale
Responded Nov. 24, 2020
Dear Dave, We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. Your comments about upkeep will be addressed, and we will address your perceptions about our team as well. Due to the pandemic, it should be noted that our housekeeping service has changed as well. Nonetheless, this is not the lasting memory we want you to have of us, so we hope for another chance to wow you and deliver the comfortable, clean, and welcoming stay you expected.
Read more
Keith B wrote a review Jul. 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I made a reservation for 7 nights for my wife and I. After the first night I asked the owner/manager how to turn up the heat in our room. He said he had to do it from the office. I asked him to do that as it was COLD! When we got back that evening it had not been changed. I asked him why and he said he would do it. The next morning it was 61 degrees in the room!!! I asked him for 2 blankets. He said he had no extra blankets. I then also complained that there was no TV set in the living room as it had been removed. Also the towels were worse than shop towels!! The next morning I again asked for 2 blankets. He gave me one and told me to fold it and it would be like 2!! On Saturday morning (we had slept there 4 nights) I told him we were checking out as the room was still freezing. He gave me a receipt that showed he had billed me for all 7 nights. I told him that was unacceptable. He credited me back 2 nights. I told him unacceptable and he said "I can't please everyone!" So we left and I have disputed one nights charge with my credit card company. It will be interesting to see if he challenges it. WARNING!! Sleeping in your car would be more comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: NO ROOM would be my tip!!!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale
Responded Jul. 24, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your room was not as comfortable as you had hoped and that our policies were not as you expected. Rest assured, we have spoken to our team on the matter so we can ensure we are providing a better stay for our future guests. Other than this, we hope your time in the area was satisfactory. We would love for the chance to provide you with the hospitality you expect,
Read more
Nancy B wrote a review Nov. 2019
Dearborn, Michigan40 contributions17 helpful votes
Our room was clean and basic, and accordingly reasonably priced. There were coffee and packaged sweet rolls for breakfast, maybe a little more but we ate on campus. Our room was small, with just one bed, but all we needed was a place to sleep. There was a fan which helped the air not feel stale, and the room did not bother my allergies. We were closest to the road but didn't notice any noise. The man on staff was hard-working and pleasant and was there when we checked in and out. It is about ten minutes from Hillsdale College. We would stay there again (rather than drive only two hours home late at night) as our basic needs were affordably met.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Eddie L wrote a review Nov. 2019
Golden, Colorado137 contributions9 helpful votes
My wife called for a reservation for Saturday night , 10/26. She was given a room price for 1 bed, 2 people and even a reservation number. When I checked us in, the lady at the front desk was unfortunately incompetent. She couldn’t find our “reservation” , strike 1 ; they had no single bed rooms left (in spite of a “reservation”) plus the price was more of course. Strike 2 next morning had to ring the bell to wake the people up for coffee (at 8:30 AM!) not ready. Cereal was there but no milk for it. Strike 3. If you are reading this and looking for economy as were, forget it! Pay $10 more per night and get something far better in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale
Responded Nov. 6, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us. We're saddened to learn of the mishap with your reservation, but we're happy to have been able to find accommodations for your stay. This is a matter we will look into further, as we do understand the frustration of not being able to get what you desired. We would value another chance to offer you accommodations more to your preference should your travels bring you back our way.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganJonesville
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale?
Nearby attractions include Here's to You Pub & Grub (7.2 km), Grovesnor House Museum (1.4 km), and Stadium Roller Rink (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saucy Dog's Barbeque, Spangler Family Restaurant, and Olivia's Chop House.
Are pets allowed at Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Americas Best Value Inn Jonesville Hillsdale accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.