We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

TravelocityUS$58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

someone needs to go in there and CLEAN it......If I had known what I know now we would have went somewhere else. Bedspread was ripped. Toilet seat loose.....I was afraid to walk barefoot on the floor. Glad I had slippers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Theresa C, We want to thank you for your business and taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We send our sincerest apologies for the experience that you had with us and want to let you know that we take reports of this nature very seriously. We...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Not overy plush, but it was suitable. Got the impression that this was an older and rougher section of town. Room not plush but it was clean. Was hoping for two queens but they didn't have that would have been more comfortable. Leslie at front desk (night shift) was EXCELLENT! Her welcome and smile helped us make the best of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Jerry R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We will definitely tell Leslie how much you appreciated her help during your check-in with us. We are so sorry to read that we did not have the room available that you wanted, and do...

Ann Arbor
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I needed a room for one night, just to sleep and get back on the road. That's exactly what you have here, no frills. The room had many attempts at looking updated- flat screen TV, modern sink, artfully arranged pillows. However, the quality was cheap and the room felt only nominally clean. As mentioned by other reviewers, apparently there's no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2Steph
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear A2Steph, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We apologize for the cleanliness of your room, and want you to know that we are working very hard at correcting this. We have started sending our comforters out for dry cleaning versus washing them here at our property as...

London, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2017

When travelling south for 5 months over the winter, we always stop at this location both going and returning home. We are never disappointed, The rooms are updated, large clean and pet friendly. Our favorite Denny's restaurant is right next door and the staff at the inn are friendly, courteous and always helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Maureen S, We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent experience with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are so pleased that we have become a tradition in your travels both coming and going. Our most important task is to keep guest's like you returning to our Inn for years to come,...

Michigan
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Our visit was a spur of the moment stay as my dad was in the hospital and we didn't want the weather to hamper us from getting back to the hospital the next day so we chose to spend the night. The only thing I don't like about Red Roof Inn's (and I believe all are this way) are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearmom465
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear bearmom465, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We greatly appreciate the feedback that we receive from our wonderful guest, as it gives us the opportunity to see where we are meeting the needs of our guest as well as where we might be falling short...

Northville
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I don't know what has happened but this facility is no longer the cleanliness level I desire. I will not longer be staying here for the Spring Fall dog shows. Sacrificing convenient location. Craig and Naomi still pleasant but housekeeping has gone downhill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Janet, We want to thank you for leaving an honest review about your most recent and past stays at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. I understand the feelings that you have as I myself helped you with your most recent room, and it was honestly in every aspect very discouraging for me to see the issues that were had...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Booked last minute for a one night stopover on a long road trip. We didn't need frills and were happy not to pay for all manner of stuff we didn't need. We wanted free parking and free wifi, and that we got. Clean room, friendly, helpful staff and lovely pillows. The receptionist gave us loads of good advice on places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockykins
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Rockykins, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are so pleased to read your feedback and see that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and that our staff was very pleasurable during your stay. Thank you for the great feedback and rating. We do hope...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I stayed 2 nights in a Superior King room. I experienced an issue with the shower and Craig, the manager, sent up someone immediately to remedy the situation. The room provided everything I needed, including a microwave and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and cleanliness was adequate. It was very value friendly. I discovered, after arriving back home, that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherischmitt
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear sherischmitt, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are very pleased to read that your stay was not only comfortable and enjoyable but that our Guest Service Representative Craig went above and beyond to assist you during your stay and have passed on...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 4 November 2016

i have found that the people who work at red roofs have been very helpful. also if you ask they will give you a second bottle of water as their promotion says only one. it helps for me as im on the road all day in the local area. so thanks red roof.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrydaigle55
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Larrydaigle55, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are very pleased to read that your stay was a very pleasant one and that us offering one more bottle of water when you check in helps you so greatly throughout your day. We do...

DFW, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Checked in late. Front office staff was friendly. Bed cover(s) stained. 2 very small pillows on bed. Walls dirty, bathroom had blood or fecal matter on door. Toilet seat had cigarette burns. Toilet dirty. Two Small towels in bathroom. Just when we thought it couldn't get any worse we pull back the sheets and there is hair and a large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendydX8621UM
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Ms. D., Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay with Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not one to remember as it is our goal for every guest to depart with nothing but good memories of their stay. I have spoken with our staff...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
10.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Address: 3701 E Cork St, I-94 to Sprinkle Rd (Exit 80), Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4611
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $72 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ohio
over a year ago
Jackson, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to major interstate”
945jerryr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is close to the airport, so you might hear the airplanes.”
bearmom465, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they put me in the back , since i was here for 14 days so it was great.”
larrydaigle55, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel”
wendydX8621UM, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back of the hotel, it faces a woods and was really quiet, even right off of I-94.”
maryrM461VQ, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$58* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$58
Expedia.comUS$58
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates