We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
I am very confused by some of these negative reviews. I have stayed here twice while attending a conference of professors at Western Michigan University, and it's just about the best place you could stay. The staff is very very kind and thoughtful and a...More
We were in town for a conference and paid a bit more for this hotel, so we wouldn't have to worry about finding breakfast. Bad idea, the hot breakfast items were cold! Not even a little lukewarm. Eggs - cold, Bacon -Cold, Sausage - Cold....More
I tried to change some things on my booking and the staff was totally uninterested. They just kept repeating to me that "they couldn't help" and that it was "just policy". Very unhelpful and I don't think I will be staying here again.
This place offers standard amenities at a decent price. It's clean and comfortable and has a good location for getting about town. NOTE: It's close to the Western Michigan University, so don't be surprised if you get the occasional busload of kids visiting. That's what...More
I stayed here several times and it was okay. Last stay however there was a note on desk saying "Please wait patiently manager will be with you shortly" Waited 15 minutes and no one showed up. The hotel was completely unattended. This is unacceptable customer...More
US$78 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Accessible rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
This is Diana B who wrote this review. We did hear from manager Whitney who offered an additional credit. I mistyped in my review that the $120 was taken out of our account, the new charge of $82 was. Whitney did offer an additional credit and did listen to our complaints about the room and concerns about charging our account. Our review stands as does our recommendations.
7 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answersHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from Christen S | Property representative |
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. Again we are very sorry about the confusion with your bill and we hope that we were able to help the situation. I am sorry about the... More
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. Again we are very sorry about the confusion with your bill and we hope that we were able to help the situation. I am sorry about the inconveniences in your recent stay, and we do hope that you will give the hotel another chance to show you this is not how we like our business ran. If there is anything else that I can help you with please don't hesitate to give me a call directly. Have a wonderful day!
Comfort Inn, Downtown