We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo

TownePlace SuitesUS$113*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I have stayed at many TownPlace Suites because I consider Marriott a Value Brand. This particular stay, my family and I were highly disappointed. We were placed in the last room first floor (#133). It is directly next door to the pool. There were several issues. The room smelled something awful!!! When I approached the front desk clerk about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MI W
TPSKZOOGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello MI W, Thank you for staying with us for your family fun trip. I am very sorry for the issue with your room and how our team initially reacted. We hope you will give us another chance on future travel to the Kalamazoo area. Have a great day!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I traveled with my son for his national tennis tournament to Kalamazoo. We really enjoyed our stay at this place. The front desk staff was extremely professional. Anytime I had an issue or had a question for the employees of the hotel, they were very welcoming with a greeting & a welcoming respond. We stayed about 8 days - housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehrdad A
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

At the front desk it seemed that my reservation for 2 adjoining rooms, 1 of them handicapped accessible, was go to be granted. When I put the key in the first door not only was it not ready, BUT PEOPLE WERE STILL IN IT. Embarrassed and inconvenienced, I had to put my handicapped Mother back in the hot car to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbe T
TPSKZOOGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Abbe, I am so very sorry for the mistake at check-in with your reservation and for the inconveniences this caused. This is not the norm for our property and I hope you will give us another chance on any future travel to the area to make it up to you. Please reach out to me directly with any additional...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Towneplace Suites while in town for my husband's disc golf tournament. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant upon our arrival and continued to be throughout our stay. Anytime I passed an employee of the hotel, they were very welcoming with a greeting, and asked if we needed anything. The room was beautiful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cary B
TPSKZOOGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hello Abbe, I am so very sorry for the mistake at check-in with your reservation and for the inconveniences this caused. This is not the norm for our property and I hope you will give us another chance on any future travel to the area to make it up to you. Please reach out to me directly with any additional...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 July 2015

in trying to make arrangements to attend an upcoming wedding trip to Kalamazoo this coming October, Corey went above and beyond to meet my needs. He was patient, kind, courteous and made me feel that my reservation was important and he made sure I booked exactly what I wanted, Phone etiquette is becoming a lost art and if Corey is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Our 2 queen bed reservation turned into a queen bed with a sofa bed, and the end of the sofa bed almost touched the one side of the queen, so accommodations were tighter than the budget motels - and that was truly disappointing. However a friendly person at the front desk after a very long day driving can make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CdnGoldy
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We usually prefer Towneplace Suites or Residence Inns when we can have 2 separate bedrooms because we have 2 active children and we like more space, but this particular Towneplace Suite doesn't offer that luxury. Although, we did have a kitchen/living area separate from the bedroom, both queen beds were in the same bedroom. I guess what the most troubling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
TPSKZOOGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Amy and for leaving feedback. I noticed you scored our team a 5 on service! We are here to make you feel relaxed and comfortable when visiting Kalamazoo. If traveling to the area again I have a list of my personal favorite locally owned restaraunts within a couple miles of the hotel.

Waterloo
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were driving from Ontario to Wisconsin and stopped in Kalamazoo along the way. The Towneplace Suites was a convenient stop. The breakfast was basic, but satisfactory. The gym was upgraded but small - only 1 treadmill, 1 eliptical, and 1 bike. Each machine had its own TV which was nice. The room appeared clean, however we noticed a black...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wloo11
Michigan
Reviewed 14 June 2015

By mistake we had booked a double queen room and forget to change it. When we checked in we remembered out mistake but the desk agent was able to quickly find us a single king room that we should have originally reserved. We found the room to be very clean and very large. Our rate was $62.50 plus state and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilligaf462
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

If you don't mind broken elevators (all), piles of pizza boxes in the halls, screaming kids at 7am running in the halls or dogs the size of German Shepards also running unleashed in the halls then this is the place for you! The listing we purchased was for a suite- 2 queens with a studio. Unfortunately, those were sold out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahappycamper2014
TPSKZOOGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear HappyCamper, I am very sorry for the less than satisfactory stay from this past weekend and for miscommunication on what we have to offer. We hope you will give us another chance on future travel to the area to make it up to you and show that we are an amazing property. Our Studio Suites are like a "Studio...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
10.0 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
181 reviews
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites by Marriott offers extended stay travelers a comfortable home away from home, with features like full stainless kitchens, seperate bedrooms, 24 hour exercise facilities , 24 hour convenience mart, the Marriott Bed package, indoor heated pool, and deluxe continental breakfast. We are right on interstate 1-94 at exit 72 on the west side of Kalamazoo and recently opened 10/07. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 5683 S 9th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-4424
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $153 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hi Floor, Even rooms at least show you the parking lot. Odd faces the trailer park.”
V4VALOR, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It can be noisy on the first floor near the breakfast room and check-in desk.”
442lisak, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The further you have to walk, the better the room.”
I1877FOpeterk, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor, I can hear people walking above me”
RG340, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend higher floor for less noise”
HOTROD37, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TownePlace Suites
US$113* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$113
Booking.comUS$129
Expedia.comUS$119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates