We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I would rate this a very good hotel except for the service. Upon arrival the evening clerk gave terrible service. We were 2 adults and 3 kids and the room had a King size bed and a pullout bed/couch. There wasn't enough pillows for all of us and no blanket for the pullout. I called the clerk and he got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calvin B
AmericInnHotel, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for staying with us. I believe the "lady/owner" you are referring to is one of my front desk staff. I have since re-trained my entire front desk and breakfast attendant staff to ensure another guest does not get the same experience. I can assure you that franchise sold the hotel to a great owner and yes...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Great place to stay, Friendly and helpful staff. I needed to change my reservation. No Problem at all. Room was clean and welcoming. I'd go back to this place in an instant. The Kalamazoo Area is a great place to visit. We used their bicycle trails.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickhX160WU
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi, so glad you had a great time here in Kalamazoo and that your stay was comfortable. Happy to know that my front desk staff took care of you.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

It was a relaxing stay. .clean...quiet and very professional. The continental breakfast was hot and very good. It is conveniently located off hwy 94. We toured the Henderson castle with wine tasting. Overall good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

So glad you had a wonderful time with us during your special time. Michigan have some great wineries. Hope to see you again for another anniversary.

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The hot tub was all torn apart and not in working order. The AC in the room didn't work. I told the front desk guy and he came up to the room to check it out. He agreed the air wasn't working and said "its not like its hot air". I told him I expect to be discounted and he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Matt, allow me to apologize for the bad customer service you experienced, in regards to your room A/C. I have since under gone re-training of customer service with my front desk staff and maintenance have diligently inspected all A/C units in guest rooms. Have a great rest of your summer.

Muskegon
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Very friendly service from check in to check out. Only issue I had and it wan't that big of a deal was a faint odor that I noticed right away after opening the room door. Almost like an "incense" was burning. Other than that, it was a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deansP2078EF
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

So glad you had a great stay. All guest room windows have been opened to air along with your daily air freshener spray to ensure all rooms have a fabulous refreshed smell. Hope to see you again soon.

Dundee
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This hotel's rooms seemed newly remodeled and quite clean. The room was a decent size and bathroom had plenty of space for your toiletries. The shower could have been more powerful. The pool was decent. However, from 10 pm-11 pm they only allow adults. It was a disappointment to have well behaved older children kicked out when there were clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, thank you for joining us. I have reviewed with my housekeep team about making sure to go back to rooms that show a 'do not disturb' sign to avoid situations like the one you encountered. Our breakfast attendants have been also made aware of making sure food is stocked right up until 10am. We hope to see you...

South St. Paul
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Over charged for pet fee and double charged for room..... Was charged 4 times the price quoted. Glad I had a print out of the reservation. I was in a hurry and would not of really noticed except for the double of what I figured price. When corrected told it can take some time to credit back.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Carol, so glad you joined us. Allow me to apologize for the mix up of your bill. Glad it was made aware immediate and all was corrected.

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My family recently stayed at AmericInn, Kzoo and had the most delightful exchange with the owner and experienced exceptional hospitality! It was our first, but definitely not our last, stay there. Comfortable, clean rooms, wonderful staff, filling continental breakfast. Thanks for a GREAT stay!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie W
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Susie, so happy you had a great stay. Have a great rest of your summer. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. It is noisey you can hear everything because the highway and airport are rigth next to it. My work booked the rooms for us so I didn't have a choice on hotel. The cooling systems do not work, the rooms were so hot and stuffy. On the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice Y
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Candice, we completely apologize for your bad experience and regretfully am sorry to have lost your business. It seems not only employment, but the property itself is not of your liking. I believe the manager who did not intentionally walk in was checking rooms and had not realized you were already checked in. There is no funny business at...

Reviewed 17 May 2015

Friendly and helpful staff at check-in. Room very clean and nice. Breakfast in lobby had good variety and quality of options. Location is right off the interstate, which is nice, but access coming from the west is a little tricky due to the street configuration at the exit. Overall, a very good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi Joe, so glad you could join us. Yes, our hotel can be a bit tricky to get to. For future guests, we share the same entrance as Residence Inn. Joe, we hope to see you again soon.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
9.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
5.5 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Kalamazoo East
9.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 1550 E Kilgore Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-5538
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $107 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Absolutely Do Not Stay on The Highway Side”
 of 5 bubbles BillK757, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“very quiet rooms, except by the pool they get a little boisterous in there, but they are muffled noise.”
 of 5 bubbles crazybingo, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that looks toward the Residence Inn versus the freeway, but we did not find the room to be loud in terms of freeway noise!”
 of 5 bubbles 984debbies, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the interstate highway”
 of 5 bubbles 112RobertS, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“choose a room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles 25sandy, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5