We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Kalamazoo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Kalamazoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had issues checking in. Toilet wouldn't flush, employee did come up to fix it. Around rim of toilet was so disgusting, had not been cleaned in awhile. Shower head needs replacing. Window left wide open so it was chilly in the room. Cigarette burns on blanket and comforter (also dirty) no light bulbs in 2 lights. Dog was left alone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheris851
West Jefferson, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First I would like to commend Sue and Kevin for going above and beyond the norm to take care of our concerns during the stay. They both exceeded customer service trying to correct problems. One of our rooms had cockroaches, one room the bathtub did not drain, and the last room the heater/air conditioner could not make up its mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfO8427DC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extraordinary spot! The rooms were well kept, the lobby was enthusiastic without being exasperatingly uproarious. Would remain there again instant. The locality was calm and quiet. The wifi is fast enough to do my work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manideep l
Manistee, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great price, but the hallways looked unkept. Litter on the carpets were never cleaned up or vacuumed. My room was not refreshed the next morning at all. The sink in the bathroom was plugged up when I checked in. When I alerted the desk clerk I was told that since it was the weekend, no one was there to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back we are taking care of the issues and hope to see you in the near future

Page, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a couple of nights here while visiting our family in Kalamazoo, They do accept pets. Room was clean. Sort of noisy neighbors most all night. Odd entrance to the place from the side street. Breakfast was minimal to say the least. A low price place to stay and we got what we paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for the feed back we are trying to take care of all the issues we hope to see you in the near future

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Just spent the most terrifying night in my hotel experience in Kalamazoo Hotel 8. We checked in and settled in to not the best room but we needed something close and cheap while we helped my daughter move to a new house. It turned out to be a night from hell. We went to the car for something we forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
Reva P, General Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Im truly sorry for the stay you had we can assure you that this wasn't something that is normal here we don't except King county vouchers for are stays here I'm not sure if you stayed with Super 8 or Motel 6 as you explained in your feed back I assure you we are sorry and hope that maybe you...

Sherwood Michigan
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Got here on Tue evening. (10-18) Got checked in to our first room to discover that it was not cleaned. (Even though the maids checked it off as clean.) Went backed to tell Kevin who was working the front desk. My husband and him went back to take a look at the room. Kevin apologized about the room, and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breanne C
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back and we hope to see you again in the near future

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

DO NOT GO HERE. Extremely slow check-in. Advised to reserve on phone and wait for details to come through on the staff computer. Eventually it did and given room. Room was grotty, dirty bath and noisy corridor. Thankfully managed to sleep OK. On return to home found that credit card charged three times over for the room. Complaint still outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T6308BQ
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 are truly sorry you had a not so great stay we have recently got a new system update to our computer that had caused some issues with credit cards we hope that maybe you might give us another chance cause we would to to see you return with a better out come

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The sheets on one bed were not changed from the previous guest. The clerk was very good and responded with tons of apology. I didn't expect it to be some fancy place but clean sheets is a MUST and a clean bathroom - the tub and shower curtain were filthy. The clerk made the difference from very poor to poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 805joannad
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

thank you for your feed back taking care of the issues and in hopes you would return in the near future

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Front desk staff especially KKevi is awesome!! There are some things that needed to be repaired in the bathroom that were never taken care of but the rest of the room was fine! My only complaint is it could have been a little cleaner, especially the bbathroo but overall a decent hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy J
Reva P, Manager at Super 8 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back hope to see you again in the near future

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
2.3 km away
Value Place Kalamazoo
Value Place Kalamazoo
#14 of 31 in Kalamazoo
53 reviews
2.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
10.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
112 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
#20 of 31 in Kalamazoo
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Kalamazoo

Address: 618 Maple Hill Dr, Off US 131 Exit 38A, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1032
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $62 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalamazoo Super 8
Kalamazoo Super Eight
Super Eight Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kalamazoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurc324, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Blanche510, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles TC19711971, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first”
  • crumbling wall above the AC
  • Holes in the blankets
  • Even a hole in the bathtub (hidden under a bath mat)!
  • Hole in the door
 of 5 bubbles bonechog, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“DON'T stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles 914margaritar, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay