We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: 1) it was the only room available on homecoming weekend so we were glad to get it. 2) the pool was very nice. 3). The Keurig in the room was great. 4) free parking. Cons: 1) my husband proclaimed this the noisiest hotel room he's ever stayed in. We were facing the highway and heard traffic all night. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766ljones
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear 766ljones, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased that you liked our pool and our free parking, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I needed to stay one night to attend a funeral, and it was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff was efficient and friendly. Very nice fitness center and beautiful indoor pool and spa. Close to several restaurants and 10 min. from downtown area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sojourner727
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I was traveling all week, this hotel was the nicest. the pool was awesome even though i did not use it. All the hotels in this area seem to kinda pricey compared to other hotels within 100 miles. but it worked well and i liked it. would recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joefrompittsburgh
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I had scheduled a training school at WMU and held a block of rooms for my event. The sales staff was great - they gave me and my participants a great rate. The room was clean and comfortable. There was no hallway noise, despite being near the elevator. The restaurant and bar were good. No hassles, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Arrived a 5:30pm, was told our room was not ready and they could not provide a time. Was offered breakfast but I had booked with breakfast. Was offered 10K extra in IHG points, still haven't seen those (stay was 8/7)... loved the coastal look of the pool area, that was clean and there were plenty of towels. breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear Beth S, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel's amenities. However, we apologize that your check-in experience prevented you from enjoying your time at our hotel. We will definitely share your comment with management to help us improve our services and to continue delivering...

Albion
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The room is well laid out for wheelchair users, my wife did fine in her big power chair. Even the bathroom is OK, though the door placement made getting to the sink a bit tricky as you had to move around it and close the door to get to the sink. The big problem was that even though the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear William R, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I brought my daughter and a couple friends here for her birthday overnight and had an amazing time! We played in the pool and had a fabulous dinner in the 11th Street Grill. Enrique, who handles the events took such great care of us making sure everything ran smoothly. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Thousand Oaks, CA
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stayed here for over a week. Needs updated carpeting. Air conditioners work well on some floors not well at all on others depending on the type of unit. Arrived back at hotel one afternoon and the room door was ajar, thankfully nothing missing. Associates room on 4th floor not cleaned two days in a row. Front staff friendly but understaffed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eabarrdvm
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear eabarrdvm, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write us a review. I am truly touched and grateful for your very kind review regarding our friendly and attentive staff, amenities, facilities and shuttle to be good. On the other hand, we are sincerely sorry for the mishaps with our housekeeping services. We will look...

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed there for the past two weeks, and will be staying longer. The hotel needs a major over haul. The hotel bar has great food, an drinks. They have a major hall for Business conventions. A big pool that's great for kids. Great family atmosphere. Just my only negative thing I'd have to say, is it just needs updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We just got back from our stay in MI! Cannot say how amazing the Holiday Holidome is to stay at for a 13u baseball team. Large atrium, game room, pool tables & ping pong table, tables for parents to sit at and socialize!! I will say that the hotel is not as 'modern & updated' as others but the size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnmccubbin1

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.5 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn West, the best in personalized guest experiences. We’re here to serve you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West

Address: 2747 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-2177
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $123 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for a family getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles 654lauril, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from 112, and if you have loud parents in the open area ( hockey parents), it might affect room facing the pool. Ask the clerk.”
 of 5 bubbles RG340, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Heat doesn't work”
 of 5 bubbles 247JimH, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms can be very loud. Buyer beware...”
 of 5 bubbles BLT1991, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms on the ground or 2nd floor facing the pool area; pool area and arcade doesn't close until 10.”
 of 5 bubbles Sojourner727, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay