We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here on business rooms are clean and have been renovated. Nice lounge and breakfast resturant. Indoor pool area is nice and seems to draw the croud. Would recommend and will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
Michelle M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Hello Marc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am happy to hear that you got to enjoy Old Burdick's. Did you get to try the new fried pickles- they are awesome! I recognize that your time is important but please contact me directly if there is anything that we can do for you...

Waukegan, Illinois
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Once again the Hotel and Staff (everyone from the GM down to the Housekeeping Staff) went above and beyond to accommodate our group again! Instead of naming them all I will just thank them all! The entire staff ROCKS!! It is a pleasure working with them in planning the unusual accommodations for our group. SEE YOU IN 2014!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa0528
Michelle M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Hello Teresa, Thank you for your high praise! We love hosting the tournament teams and always have a blast with your guests. We look forward to another great year in 2014! Take care, The Holiday Inn West, Kalamazoo

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at this property during Victoria Long Weekend for Can-Am Softball tournament. The hotel was at capacity due to the tournament. While all the employees were very busy attending all the customers, they still had time to smile and provide an excellent service. The hotel is like most Holiday Inn , no surprises , just comfort but the employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina H
Waco, Texas
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Asked for and got a quiet room facing the parking area/bowling alley. Check-in smooth and easy. Beds were quite good, clean bath and floors. Ice machine worked, food in Burdick's was good, night staff there accommodating. HVAC was quiet and worked well. (Should be on the wall with a digital read on the temp.) Desk staff was extremely competent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2013

friendly staff, no breakfast pool was very dirty. room was fine i only stay here if i half too . i perfer express or staybridge location is right off 131 and it set back so you need to know were you are going to get there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear Bruce G, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am happy that you found our staff to be friendly. However, I sincerely apologize that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the pool during your visit. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I'll start with the good. The rooms (we had two) were clean and nicely decorated. The Kids Suite was great, the bunk beds were separated from mom and dad's bed by a wall and they thought that was great! The kids loved the pool which was in the 'Holidome', that means that it was in the open with rooms that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie P, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate the kind remarks regarding the Kids Suite and pool. However, please do accept our apologies for not being able to deliver an exemplary service during your stay particularly with the customer service and room accommodations received. I assure you that this is...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed here for a weeknight in April. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Ended up getting lots of perks due to being a Priority Club member and having a company rate: free breakfast, free drink, gift bag with snacks. Restaurant / bar atmosphere was nice and prices weren't out of line. Only negative is that I had a difficult time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frapples
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Nice staff. Food was reasonably priced at Burdick's, where we ate dinner and breakfast. We had a room with free breakfast included, but be aware that the breakfast vouchers are actually for $10.00 and the breakfast buffet is $10.99, Also, sometimes the dining room charges your credit card and the charge also appears on your hotel final bill. One day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonTues
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel is ok but the staff is not very helpful or very efficient. They have charged my credit card 3 times for the same stay and it is taking days to get refunded correctly. This is not a hard task it is very simply actually. The pool was disgusting, the game room was dirty and the games are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frostizzy
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West, responded to this review

Dear frostizzy, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received poor customer service from our staff, the pool and the poor facilities. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded...

Casco, Michigan
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We booked this hotel sight unseen at last minute via phone and was so happy with the results. The staff was friendly, the location is great and the room was very clean. This is a holidome site so great for families. I would recommend this property!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flowerlady_11

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
6.5 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn West, the best in personalized guest experiences. We’re here to serve you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West

Address: 2747 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-2177
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $131 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet, get room away from the atrium”
 of 5 bubbles BeachLeech, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great for a family getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles 654lauril, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from 112, and if you have loud parents in the open area ( hockey parents), it might affect room facing the pool. Ask the clerk.”
 of 5 bubbles RG340, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Heat doesn't work”
 of 5 bubbles 247JimH, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms can be very loud. Buyer beware...”
 of 5 bubbles BLT1991, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5