We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Lansing East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lansing East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I was hesitant after seeing the chipping paint and trash as we took the outside stairs to our room. But once inside, it was OK. Comfortable king size bed, air conditioner wasn't too loud, good TV, shower and towels adequate. Toilet was running, and when we told front desk on check out, she was very nice about it. Desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbgg
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay Red Roof inn was very convenient. We had late check in at 11:30 pm. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. In the morning there was an unexpected free breakfast. I will definitely be staying there again. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I have stayed at this motel a number of times before and it’s adequate. What stood out in this visit is that there is no in-room refrigerator. Most other budget motels I’ve stayed at have them. If that weren’t bad enough, there is a sign on the ice machine stating that the ice was not for use in coolers. So,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky7149
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay here, the staff was very friendly, I believe there names were aubree and nate, they prepared hot coffee around the clock. My room was very clean and the staff checked on us every now and then to see if we needed anything. I also enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning. So overall, I will for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rasuanbrown32
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The front desk staff was really nice, and the lobby was clean and welcoming. The rooms open to the outside, which always makes me nervous, but it wasn't too bad and I felt pretty safe. The rooms aren't terribly outdated, newer TVs, etc..., but the bedspreads were definitely stained, which makes you worry for the rest of the bedding. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corinne A
Clio, Michigan
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We stayed here for one night at $75.00 a night. We smoked outside and threw our butts in the garbage of our room. When returning home we found a $200.00 charge from Red Roof Inn stating we smoked in the room. They assumed we smoked because our butts was in the garbage, they also said we made a make shift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demetrius T
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This motel had very friendly staff, but poor housekeeping. We had to ask twice to have the room vacuumed, and we had an infant crawling. The shower had someones else hair in it when we arrived. The carpets even after being vacuumed very very dirty and stained. The pictures show refrigerators in the rooms, we had to pay extra to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gb72016
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

If your looking to stay here don't waste your money. Their sheets are not cleaned or they need to be thrown out. They're rude and the front desk clerk Marcel doesn't know how to deal with guests. He sucks. Not only did he call the police on me. Wouldn't refund my hard earned money because I pulled the covers back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrTuck
Michigan
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This Red Roof Inn is adjacent to the Highway, with easy on and off. My room was clean and comfortable, TV worked just fine. One has to drive about 10 minutes to find a restaurant, but that is OK. They now have a breakfast bar on location, which actually has lots of selections and was fresh. Staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MIRockHunter
lake bluff
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

This place is scary bad! Very, very disgustingly filthy. I walked in and turned around and walked back out. Yes, you may get what you pay for, but I would sleep in the car before sleeping here. Very dirty and the bedding was wrinkled, leaving me to believe that the bedding was not clean. Red roof employee was very polite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lakebluffmom
redroof29, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. All of our rooms are inspected daily and if I was aware of your issue at the time you requested a refund I would have happily changed your room.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
14.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
4.7 km away
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#17 of 25 in Lansing
287 reviews
14.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
396 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 10 in East Lansing
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lansing East

Address: 3615 Dunckel Rd, Lansing, MI 48910-5821
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: $70 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lansing East 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lansing East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lansing
Lansing Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs in any corner, although being upstairs did not prove quiet!”
  • Note the bottle opener under the bathroom vanity! Vintage and funny!
  • King size bed
 of 5 bubbles Kimmie075, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere for a cozier stay!”
  • The
 of 5 bubbles Oxalis51, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the back side of the building, highway is a bit noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles rasuanbrown32, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay close to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles 285corinnea, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade from the standard room. The extra space and desk in the deluxe room is well worth the small upcharge.”
 of 5 bubbles mischelek2016, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay