We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Lansing East

Expedia.comUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lansing East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
West Lafayette, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Booked the room for the Michigan State ,Air Force game. The location was good but the hotel wasn't. I'm not one to complain but I was not happy with my room. They would not let me use the senior discount or any other discounts. The room was small and the carpet was dirty and felt damp all the time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen93_12
redroof29, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your stay at our inn. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. To your concerns regarding breakfast, our guests' safety is our top priority and that is why the cereal was immediately taken care of and milk disposed of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Nice quiet hotel. Was given a gift bag for my puppy with treats & ball to help her enjoy her stay as well. Very thoughtful and quite a surprise as this was a first time we have experienced this after a dozen or more stays at various Red Roofs across the US

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
redroof29, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our inn! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to hear that your puppy enjoyed her gift bag! We are a pet friendly hotel and frequently have guests stay during large events, such as dog shows at the MSU Pavilion, so...

Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I rented several rooms for an MSU Alumnus event, the Hotel Manager went out of her way to accomdate my guests and made the event an overwhelming success. i will be statying at this facility anytime i visit East Lansing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Great room great price great service and location. Who knew they would have a tailgate party in the parking lot? I would recommend this location for any visiting fan who is coming to East Lansing for a game against Michigan State because they do this for every home game as far as I understand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your review of our inn! We just started having tailgate parties for our guests on MSU football weekends. While we may not do them every game, we had a lot of fun and plan on having more tailgate parties in the near future for our guests and their families!

Castaic, California
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

"I never stay at these places," my wife says but this time, to save money and take advantage of a very low price, she reserved a room here so that we can move our Freshman into Michigan State University nearby. We are from out of state, but obviously she didn't read the online reviews. This hotel is probably the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simpsonjr
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write in your concerns. I apologize that my guest service representative was not dressed properly, I will be discussing this issue with him immediately, as it is against our dress code. I would also like to reassure you that we do not allow our guests to take up residence...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

In Lansing for a important exam. Relied on front desk for courtesy call in the morning. Didn't happen. Several staff apologized then explained that "that happens sometimes". Also morning meal was gross. Consumers beware! Definitely not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine D
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

I am very sorry your wake-up call did not go through. While our wake-up calls are successful 99% of the time, there is a very small chance that technology could fail us. I did take action and called our phone company and performed several test calls in different rooms and it appears that it may have been a fluke, as...

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Absolutely Disgusting. The sheets, comforter and mattress had stains. Worst experience in my life. I kept thinking someone was trying to come in my room. Hair was in the sink and on the toilet. Just bad...I would have preferred to stay at a deserted campground.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelingmommy6711
redroof29, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your terrible experience at our inn and I thank you for your feedback. The quality of stay that you have written about is not our Red Roof standard. I regret that we were unable to make your stay more enjoyable while visiting our beautiful city.

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I have been staying in town for work I have been here for two weeks and yes there have been some ups and downs well here my door broke but jenna at the front desk was very sweet and went out of her way to try to get it fixed and ended up moving me rooms the only one I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
redroof29, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am happy to hear that our staff, notably Jenna, was able to make you feel welcome. Our front desk staff works hard to resolve any issues a guest may have as soon as they are reported so that you can enjoy your stay. We...

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 17 July 2015

A long story short...terrible experience. The first room we were given had hair in the sink and "pee" stained mattresses. The 1st receptionist was very kind and assigned us another room; however, the same thing hair in the sink, mold in the shower/bathroom, and very unclean. I should have known what we were getting ourselves into when we drove into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52bronco
redroof29, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our inn. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We strive to impress our guests, but clearly we came up short. I have shared your comments with my staff and we will address the issues that you mentioned. I hope...

Houghton Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I stayed for one night before I left for Texas. I would recommend everyone to stay at this Red Roof Inn. Gage was very helpful, he was very polite, and helped me with my directions. I can't thank him enough for helping me find my way to my destination. I wish more front desk staff were as kind as him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londaalana
redroof29, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am that our staff, notably Gage, was able to make you feel welcome. Our front desk staff is always happy to help you with directions to where you need to go or for recommendations on attractions or restaurants in the area. We look forward...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
14.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
5.9 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
329 reviews
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
413 reviews
4.7 km away
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
5.3 km away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lansing East

Address: 3615 Dunckel Rd, Lansing, MI 48910-5821
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: $88 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lansing East 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lansing East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lansing
Lansing Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
allison28786, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs in any corner, although being upstairs did not prove quiet!”
  • Note the bottle opener under the bathroom vanity! Vintage and funny!
  • King size bed
Kimmie075, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere for a cozier stay!”
  • The
Oxalis51, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the back side of the building, highway is a bit noisy at night”
rasuanbrown32, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay close to the office.”
285corinnea, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$63
Booking.comUS$63
TravelocityUS$63
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates