We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Lansing West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lansing West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

My friend and I got a hotel room for a girls night and it was excellent. The room was beautiful, well kept together & very clean. Christina, our team member was great. I give her & the hotel 5 stars!!! I'd recommend the Red Roof Inn for everyone!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbrittanymmarie
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really happy to hear that you enjoy your stay while you are in Lansing, and that you found the rooms to be clean and kept together. Thank you for recommending us, and I appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you soon!

Munster
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are remodeled with newer flat screen TVs, but the beds are soft and the bedding shows wear. The towels are small and the toiletries as also a smaller size. Nice Restaurants and shopping nearby. Close to Chicago and expressways. Good for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucille D
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry to know that the towels and toiletries were on the smaller size for you. It is Red Roof standards that we have those type of items. I do apologized for that, and also for the bedding that showed wear in it. I will be taking care of...

Reviewed 22 July 2016

This hotel was much nicer then the ones I am used to staying in. The staff was so helpful too. I couldn't have asked for better service and will be coming back simply because of their hospitality. Christina Gibbs went above and beyond to give great service and made me feel right at home. Thank you Red Roof Inn! See...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don V
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.. I appreciate all the kind words about our hotel and staff. I am sure Christina will be happy when I show her the kind words you have said about her. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while you are in Lansing. We hope to see you soon!

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Fantastic reception upon check in and room was excellent. Easy location to find and plenty of restaurants to choose from and quick on and off of expressway. We weren't visiting area but a lot to do in lansing/

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aearn40
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really happy to hear that you enjoy your stay while you are in Lansing, and that you found the location of our hotel to be avialble to many restruants in walking and drivind distance. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while you are in Lansing. We hope to...

Ann Arbor, Michigsn
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very Clean Room with all the necessities (TV, WiFi). Very Friendly and Accommodating Staff. I do a lot of business travel and the Red Roof Inn Lansing West is the "Best of the Best." Being a Smoker, I prefer a Ground Floor and I was accommodated, so that I could step outside for a smoke. Elmer in Ann Arbor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmer W
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really happy to hear that you enjoy your stay while you are in Lansing. I am glad to know that we were able to accommodate you with everything you needed. Thank you so much for saying we are "The Best of the Best" I appreciate that very much,...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My stay at Red Roof Inn has been fantastic! The staff is so friendly and helpful. There was a young lady earlier, unfortunately I didn't catch her name. She went above and beyond for us, finding us extra pillows, blankets, and towels to make sure we have a comfortable stay. I did also have the pleasure of meeting Christina who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you are in Lansing. I'm happy to hear of all the kind words you have for our hotel and staff. I am sure Christina, and the other two who helped you during your stay will be happy when...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Clean Room and friendly staff. Found every thing in order and felt comfortable with our stay and looks like a nice location also. Although bathroom is small it is clean and we did not have any problems in using them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemanth R
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Im happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and everything was in order for you. I appreciate all the kind words about our hotel and staff. Also in our location we are conveniently located next to many restaurants and shopping so you don't have to walk/drive to far....

Rogers City, Michigan
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly also. The a/c blew cold, the king size bed was very comfortable. The Inn is close to many restaurants and very easy to find off the freeway. I would definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjkrcfd
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate all the kind words about our hotel and staff. We are always upgrading the hotel to make sure our guests are getting the best room for the best price! I happy to hear you will be coming back. We hope to see you soon!!

Nashville, Indiana
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Great overnight stop while traveling. The room had been recently updated and the beds were comfortable. Thank you for having us and if we ever go through Lansing again we will stay again and will call ahead this time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachary G
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had a good stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the room updates, and you found the bed to be comfortable. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while you are in Lansing. We hope to see you soon!

Grandville, Michigan
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The room was spacious and very clean. Extra large tv. Very easy to Access off of road. Enjoyed the in room coffee maker. The only thing I would suggest is a bit more lighting towards the back of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolverinekim
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate all the kind words about our hotel. Thank you for the suggestion about the lighting in the back of the hotel, I will be looking into this. We are always upgrading the hotel to make sure our guests are getting the best room for the best price! We...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
396 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
296 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
14.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
#18 of 25 in Lansing
157 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Red Roof Inn is Newly renovated with all new Flat screen TVs, carpet, beds, and top of the line linens 100% Smoke-Free and conveniently located just 6 miles from Capital City Airport, 10 minutes from downtown Lansing and 7 minutes from Michigan State University. The Inn is located near a wide variety of restaurants and plenty of local shopping and offers free Wifi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lansing West

Address: 7412 W Saginaw Hwy, Lansing, MI 48917-1104
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: $75 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lansing West 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lansing West Hotel Lansing
Lansing Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lansing
#3 Business Hotel in Lansing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not remember-my husband left it. ”
 of 5 bubbles aliciar866, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are smoke free”
 of 5 bubbles Faye45, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have to turn on the main light switch for all the lights to work”
 of 5 bubbles H2702RMjamesm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would definitely stay again! The room was very clean and inviting and smelled wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles 740thelmac, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“What the heck, go for the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles mjkrcfd, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay