We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were looking to get away for the weekend and this hotel ended up being a great choice. There's an outlet mall about 30 minutes away, and a winery (Burgdorf Winery) that's nearby as well. The area surrounding the hotel is quite convenient as there are many: gas stations, grocery stores and restaurants within a 5 mile radius. Had no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ana J
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Ana, I would like to thank you for such a detailed response! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay your stay with us. I apologize that our pool area was not more welcoming. I have brought this to the attention of our maintenance department to ensure this problem has not and will not persist. If you happen... More 

Cedar Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel room had no sheet on bed just the fitted sheet,room was not clean and had ants running around on floor,,was moved to another room,and had to have them sweep floor and vacum floor as well as get me a desk chair that worked..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Jerry, We are very sorry to hear about your stay with us. I have brought this issue to the attention of our head housekeeper, and will be sure that this does not happen again. If you happen to return to the area we would be happy to change your thoughts on the property. We appreciate your business and hope to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Important trip planned to have my mum meet with her younger sister. We were travelling from Canada and meeting our American relatives half-way since the trip was too long for either to make all the way. What a great place to meet! I don't think I have ever been at a hotel where all the staff were so friendly!! We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank birutebToronto
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for such a positive response. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel during your stay. If you and your family decide to return to the area, we would be happy to offer the same great experience. More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I booked this hotel as a free hotel from some of my AeroPlan points. I was worried about it since some of the reviews here seemed a bit uncertain. I was proved wrong, however, as the hotel was great! From the prices that I checked, it is also reasonably priced. The hotel building from the outside does seem iffy, but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NotoriousCanadians
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response! We are very pleased to hear about your stay with us. We work hard to create the most welcoming and positive atmosphere possible. If you return to area we would be happy to offer the same great experience. More 

Southgate, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Coming from someone whose job takes them on the road from city to city, I've never been more accommodated than at the Best Western Hotel in Lansing. From management, to the front desk, security to maintenance, everyone is more than willing to greet you with a smile and make sure your trip is as comfortable as possible. Rooms were always... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William, We are very glad to hear that you were very pleased with your visit. From all my staff and myself are thankful for the wonderful comments and great experience that you had. Thank You Once Again, More 

Dublin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Don't be fooled by the modest exterior; the interior of this hotel, its amenities and its rooms are top notch! We were travelling home from a vacation in rural Canada and decided to grab a quick, cheap room for a good night's sleep and were so pleasantly surprised by this Best Western. It was a much more upscale hotel than... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S M
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. My staff and I are pleased that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed it. Thank you once again. We ask that you please keep us in mind and return when you are out and about in Lansing. Thank You, More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here on 7.25.14 I loved this place, The room was nice sized, the beds were so soft had a large flat screen tv. the staff helped me our Jacquie was so nice, I was kind of apprehensive to stay here but really the only reason I didn't give it five was because it is so big, oh, love... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 247bill45
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you so much for the response. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay your stay with us. If you return to area we would be happy to offer the same great experience. Thank You Again. More 

Melvindale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was clean. Lobby was quite nice. The service was inaccurate and information was incorrect. Breakfast was very poor quality, the 8.00 you will spend there unfortunately you will receive a better meal at McDonald around the corner. Pool area very poorly kept.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Heather, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room on your most recent stay. I would like to apologize for the service and breakfast you received, which was not of the same quality. Thank You More 

Travellers are raving about these Lansing hotels

Riverview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel was so hot in the room and just about everywhere you went. Coffee machine broke. 3 stayed in the room only 2 could eat breakfast. One had to pay and it was not cheap. When you check in free breakfast but they do not tell you it's only for 2 people. They have of problems with hotel not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Anna V
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete this review. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff are going to do what ever they can to ensure that we do not have these issues in the future. As for our breakfast program, we are... More 

Medina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I just stayed for 2 nights for a conference. Had no real problems. Resturant really not set up for a large convention in my opinion. Rooms appeared to be clean. This hotel is in its 3rd new owner (or name?). Hotel area and rooms have been updated several years ago I believe. Has a pool but inside the lower level... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Gary, Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
13.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
393 reviews
9.7 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#16 of 26 in Lansing
282 reviews
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
292 reviews
13.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 26 in Lansing
112 reviews
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Causeway Bay Hotels (formally Best Western Plus) Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Address: 6820 S Cedar St # US, Lansing, MI 48911-6907 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: $154 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a hotel without bed bugs!”
  • 2nd Bedbug on pillow
  • Pillow in King Size Deluxe Room
  • Bed bugs
 of 5 bubbles 277stacyt, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less water pressure”
 of 5 bubbles armchi, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles r0nessas, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from Cedar Street, lots of traffic there. ask for a room on the courtyard, those are the quietest, very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles 475sharlenem, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better manager skills”
 of 5 bubbles 671laylat, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay