We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Lansing

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Lansing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Lansing
 Click to rate
New Concord, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Assigned to stay here for a hockey tournament. Room was not ready by check in. Was provided several excuses as to why in a very defensive tone. They allow pets which is fine, until they decide not to clean up the dog poop tracked in on the floor (there for 2 days). Room didn't get cleaned. Had to ask and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwwilliams65
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear bwwilliams65, I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Again, on behalf of the staff and...

New Albany, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I prepaid for my room through Hotels.com and then was charged again at the hotel. The hotel has not responded to my phone call. I talked to the front desk and they said a manger would call, It has been a week. I am working with Hotels.com and they said the hotel could not locate the my information. Very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tam D
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Tam D, I'm very sorry for the confusion regarding your bill. Because you booked your reservation via a third party, you would have to dispute the charge through them. I regret that we have not been helpful in facilitating that conversation. I'm at your service should you like to discuss in more detail. Once again, I'm sorry for any...

East Lansing
Reviewed 1 week ago

They found a last-minute room for us during a major power outage, and at a great price. We paid & were given keys, etc., then drove home to pick up a few things and the power came on 30 hours ahead of time. Even though we were officially checked in, they allowed us to cancel! No charges were posted. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Carol D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you found our team helpful and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future. Best Wishes, Julie Traskos General Manager

cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was nice, but the staff is what made it a really great place. We were the for a basketball tournament. A lot of kids and parents to manage and the hotel was great. Specifically, Olivia, Sierra at the front desk could not have been more helpful. Kind to all of the kids etc. At the food/dining counter, Kathy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kip V
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Kip V, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our service friendly, amenities ample and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return. Best, Julie Traskos General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Courtyard is one of the best we visited. My husband and I were in Lansing on a business trip. First , it was extremely clean and well taken care of. Each person we came into contact with was great! Julie (the General Manager), Sherry, Kelly and Olivia made our experience memorable, . They even took the initiative to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph S
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Steph S, Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient amenities made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciated having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Julie Traskos General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Spent one night here and was very comfortable. The staff are friendly and will do the best they can to make you enjoy your stay. The bed was so comfortable that all I remember was laying down and before I knew it my alarm was going off. Newly renovated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amasnyc
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear amasnyc, We're happy to hear from you! It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly associates. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Best, Julie Traskos General Manager

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Kelly and all of the staff at Courtyard Lansing were welcoming and very helpful. The rooms and common area were well designed for business travelers. I especially appreciated the number of electrical outlets available in the guest rooms. In other hotels there frequently are not enough outlets to charge your computer, cell phone, and other devices, or those outlets are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Cindy R, Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It’s encouraging to know you enjoyed our amenities and friendly service Your recommendation is appreciated; our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay. We hope to host you again on a return visit. Best, Julie Traskos General Manager

Woodstock, GA
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This was overall a nice stay. The staff was very nice, the ladies in the café are very good and friendly. The hotel is great overall. The only issue I had was with the pull stop on the tub/shower. It would not fully function to push all the water to the shower head. It was enough to function for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsle
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear jsle, We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service; your feedback, which highlights success and areas for improvement, is appreciated. I’m happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and I have noted your recommendations regarding shower. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Best, Julie Traskos General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Nice and clean hotel.. Enjoyed the stay for many times last year. Ambiance is good and very near to Eastwood mall with tons of restaurants. Hotel has dining and starbucks coffee and hot breakfast(for charge)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asreddy45
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear asreddy45, Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel. I’m pleased to hear that our great location and ample amenities made for a nice experience. Our team works hard to provide a remarkable stay. I will be sure to share your kind feedback. Best, Julie Traskos General Manager

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Every staff member that I encountered was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself has beautiful design features. The bed was very comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of my stay. Kathy Smith at The Bistro (in house restaurant) went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. (She also makes a delicious quesadilla!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lansing, responded to this review

Dear Emily B, We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient Bistro made for an enjoyable stay. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Julie Traskos General Manager

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
216 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
423 reviews
4.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
315 reviews
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
3.7 km away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Lansing is among the best hotels in Lansing, MI and we are pleased to welcome you to Michigan's capital city. We offer guests top amenities at an affordable price. During your stay with us, visit our on-site fitness center or business center and enjoy a swim in our hotel pool. We are one of the most pet friendly Lansing, MI hotels and are happy to welcome your four-legged friends, as our spacious rooms and suites have plenty of room for everyone. Lansing is a bustling college town featuring plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment, and our Marriott hotel is close to all that the city has to offer. We are also just 15 minutes from Capital Region International Airport and near several major companies. Play a round of golf at one of the many nearby courses, such as Forest Akers West Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Lansing

Address: 2710 Lake Lansing Rd, Lansing, MI 48912-3622
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: $166 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lansing 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Courtyard
Lansing Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lansing
#5 Family Hotel in Lansing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Lansing staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Lansing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like quiet get a room facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles amasnyc, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We wanted a room on the second floor, hotel staff was very willing to accommodate.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“suites are roomy with pullout couches and fridges”
 of 5 bubbles yogilisa, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms quiet with good courtyard views”
 of 5 bubbles jsJ7771NZ, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The bed in the suite was great, pull out not so comfy”
 of 5 bubbles terryaleardi, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5