We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Orbitz.comUS$154*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Marlboro, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My stay was not perfect, but things happen sometimes that are beyond the control of the the people running the front desk. When that happens, the outcome rests heavily on how they react. The people here were wonderful. Not just sympathetic, but they took positive action too. For me, that earned an excellent rating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IIbeach1
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you IIbeach1 for your kind words. While we strive to make every stay a perfect one, sometimes things happen that are out of our control. I am glad to hear that you were taken care of by management team, and hope that the next time you come back to the area, you have your perfect stay. Sincerely, Steve Duhonich...

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed at the property 3 nights, while in town on business. The staff is both friendly and professional. The breakfast was typical (and very good) residence inn fare. The rooms are well maintained and tastefully decorated. The grounds surrounding the property are also very well maintained, with convenient/ample parking. The only thing lacking is that they don't have the NFL...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank forteiii
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear forteiii, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us here at the Residence Inn Livonia. I wish we could have all the television channels that a major cable or satellite service provider offers, unfortunately, it is logistically not possible due to space constraints. Once again, thank you for the kind words and I look forward to...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This was a girls getaway! The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of great shopping, the best restaurants and more. Our room was Awesome, and the customer Service shown to us by Yvette at the front desk was top shelf. I particularly watched Yvette service a couple in front of me that was being unreasonable, irrational and making demands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vee W
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Vee W, Thank you for the kind words regarding Yvette, she truly is an amazing asset to our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next timentry you have a girls night.

York Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stay here for an annual business trip and it couldn't be better. We get two bedroom suites with a kitchen and the rooms are nice, the staff is great. The location is nice if you'd like to walk to dinner because there are numerous good places to eat within a 10 minute walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. As always, we enjoyed having you and are glad that our location works well for your group. We hope to see you again next year.

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed two nights in late July 2015 in a Queen suite. Overall, property seemed slightly worn. Public areas showed visible signs of use - stained carpeting here, paint trauma there. Room was quite presentable, but did have some minor issues. Hot water delivery was sporadic, and the shower curtain was moldy. We asked to have the curtain replaced shortly after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lister53
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Lister53 for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Livonia. I am very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Please know that we appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative so that we can improve hour hotel and services for future guests. By bringing these issues to our attention, we...

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Have stayed at this location several times in recent years. Typically, things are top notch, but this time found our room in need of updating. Carpet needs to be restretched--full of wrinkles. Housekeeping service was not as good as usual--fail to vacuum as needed, didn't leave basics (e.g., toliet paper, coffee sweetner). Staff is usually accommodating and friendly. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyn B
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Lyn B for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Residence Inn Livonia. We sincerely appreciate all honest feedback and I will share your comments with my management team so that we can address the housekeeping issues as well as the evening reception experience. I hope that you give us another opportunity to win...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Needed to house family of 4 for 5 nights due family emergency. Limited availability of other nearby "suite" properties dictated our stay here. Rooms were comfortable even though on smallish side. The sofa bed was excruciating. Placing the sofa cushions on the floor made a far more comfortable night. Included breakfast not really a value add as quality was mediocre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin C
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin C for taking the time to share you experience while staying at the Residence Inn Livonia. I'm glad to see that overall you liked our property and the staff. Thank you for sharing your feedback on the breakfast as well as the pullout sofa. I will share your comments with the rest of my team and we...

Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I was in need of a hotel room for a couple of days due to some home repairs and I couldn't be more please with my choice. Even though was a little far from my residency this hotel was worth the drive. The room seems to be newly renovated, nice decor and the cleanliness of the hotel was not only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CO2LE2TE
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

I've been in the residence for a couple of week. The rooms are large and very comfortable. I had just some concerns with the cleanliness as some days was not so accurate: in particular I found out that kitchen and bathroom were not cleaned enough. Generally speaking the service was good. Breakfast quite poor, but having a kitchen in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guido J
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Guido J for your feedback. I will make sure that we address the housekeeping issues with the appropriate staff members. I am very happy to hear that you feel that overall this is a "good place to stay" and we hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Matt...

Windsor
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We've stayed many times at various hotels in this area. We had a one bedroom suite which was clean and modern. We had a few issues. The bed was quite hard and the HVAC was loud. We also had an annoying problem trying to get hot water. It was taking 5 min and more to get warm water in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray200
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Livonia. I am so sorry to hear about the hot water issues that you experienced. We will make sure to have maintenance go through the rooms and see if they can identify any other hot water issues. I am glad to hear that overall you had...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
0.1 km away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
0.9 km away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Address: 17250 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-3961
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: $161 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livonia
Livonia Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Livonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Detroit Livonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highest floor recommended. I was on the 3rd floor and could hear every step above me.”
loimln, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend a hotel near the elevator.”
Betty33958, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
146veew, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms next to the elevator, a bit noisy”
GaryS945, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are probably the same so any room would be as good as the other.”
daf62757, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$154* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$154
Expedia.comUS$154
Hotels.comUS$154
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates