Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi

Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi

Traveller (117)
Lapidary show
Room & Suite (17)
無料の朝食
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#5 of 16 hotels in Livonia
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located only a short drive from downtown Detroit is the Embassy Suites Detroit-Livonia/Novi hotel, an all-suite hotel with all the comforts of home. Guests unwind in spacious two-room suites featuring a private bedroom and living room. Each suite includes a large dining/work table, two cable televisions, two telephones, wireless Internet access, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The hotel offers complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, and complimentary drinks with light snacks at the Evening Reception every night. Gander's Restaurant & Lounge on-site Restaurant serves dinner. The hotel is welcome to large meetings and events. Guests who book the hotel for a wedding reception can also receive a complimentary on-site wedding ceremony in the gorgeous atrium. Guests enjoy recreational activities at the hotel's 24-hr fitness center, indoor poo.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Paid internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

19525 Victor Parkway, Livonia, MI 48152
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport
24.9 km
See all flights
Windsor Airport
41.7 km
See all flights
731Reviews5Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 311
  • 151
  • 99
  • 69
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jmille wrote a review Feb 2021
Madison, Wisconsin16 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When the first thing you notice is the overwhelming smell of weed, you know there may be an issue. The second thing noticed would be the many, many children running around in wet bathing suits. Families must come on weekends for 'staycations' just for the pool and free breakfast. Our high school volleyball competitors couldn't get into the pool at all and couldn't get to sleep early (in preparation for early morning competition) because of the screaming, running children. On the upside, the waitstaff in the restaurant were very good. Having coffee ready at 5am was a pleasant surprise. The room was very comfortable. We were greeted with water, snacks and soda. I just don't think we'd take a chance coming here again because the weed smell was so offensive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ronnie S, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi
Responded Feb 19, 2021
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback! We noticed that you have rated your stay as not entirely satisfying. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you encountered. It is extremely important to us to receive comments from our valued guests as it enable us to continually improve the standards we always look to exceed. Ronnie S. Front Office Manager Embassy Suites Livonia/Novi T: 734-462-6000 F: 734-462-5873
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jhondorp wrote a review Feb 2020
Byron Center, Michigan3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights due to a school break. The hotel is located close to 275 and 96 and can get around metro Detroit easily from this location. The hotel was filled with club hockey families and some kind of clothing wholesale show that took over the lobby and atrium. The pool was busy and murky. The staff did as well as they could. The hotel is popular and is in need of a refresh.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarcR-EmbassySuites, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Jhondorp, Thank you for visiting the Embassy Suites Livonia and providing your thoughtful feedback! We truly appreciate your patronage and feedback as we continue our ongoing refresh and renovation cycle. The pace of the weekend travel is intense and we appreciate your comments on the staff. Our pool indeed required cleaning and refilling the next day. Every guest room door is in the process of replacement with a crew on site working on the project last week. Additional mattress and furniture refreshes are also planned in the near future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and will note your comments to your VIP guest profile for an enhanced experience on your next visit. Best, Marc R. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shamu45 wrote a review Feb 2022
Cleveland, Ohio2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a ADA/handicap room and did not receive this type of room
upon check in. When the desk clerk was notified, I was told they
were sold out and no other rooms were available.I also requested
a room on the first floor which I was told were not available.This hotel
does not service disability customers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert A wrote a review Jun 2023
West Henrietta, New York9 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was outstanding. Pillows where very fluffy and we did not need to use our own from home. The Free HOT breakfast was out of this world. Omelets and eggs to order. The breakfast area was clean, and the cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was top notch. I gave my compliments to the chief and cook. If I ever come back this way and need to stay in a hotel, this is where I will stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
xicolopes wrote a review Aug 2021
Plymouth, MI165 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After several days without power, we elected to stay three nights in the Livonia Embassy Suites, and we were very happy we chose this particular location and hotel. The room was exceptionally clean, as was the entire hotel, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast exceeded my expectations, consisting of hot and cold entrees, and...a plus...an omelet bar. of course, there also was the complimentary happy hour.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fitzhoyt wrote a review Sep 2020
Maryville, Tennessee1,024 contribution180 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to my husband's snoring, he was going to sleep on the fold out couch. He folded it out & there was a black pair of kids socks... Now, I must say, it seems impossible that someone folded up the couch with those there since they were so obvious so I'm hoping that they were pushed down behind the cushion by kids when the couch was folded up & not left there by housekeeping. But, in the bedroom, I was using sanitizer wipes on all counters and on the bedside table, when wiping it off, there was caked on food or something so it was clear that they hadn't cleaned that table well at all. The desk staff came & changed the sheets on the fold out couch but I didn't see the caked on stuff on the bedside table until they had left. With Covid, I want to feel that the room is VERY VERY clean but we certainly didn't feel that in that room. I wouldn't stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ronnie S, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback! We noticed that you have rated your stay as not entirely satisfying. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you encountered. It is extremely important to us to receive comments from our valued guests as it enable us to continually improve the standards we always look to exceed. Ronnie S. Front Office Manager Embassy Suites Livonia/Novi T: 734-462-6000 F: 734-462-5873
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paige B wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst stay I've ever had at any hilton. The front desk management was cold and unfriendly and are in desperate need of a customer service refreshment course. My room was not ready when I checked in so I had to wait for housekeeping to complete the room; I checked in after 3pm. When I finally got into my room, it reaped of smoke and cigarettes. I called the front desk and spoke with the supervisor and was offered air freshener. When I informed them that was not an option that I was willing to accept, then I was informed I would have to downgrade because they were full with no space. I was offered a discounted price but it didn't feel as if they were being genuine or wanting to help; like they were forced because I refused to accept air freshener. I accepted the downgrade because I promised myself children a staycation. Later in the evening, I received 2 phone calls from the front desk about a noise complaint. My children were literally sitting and watching tv and staff thought it was okay to call my room multiple times in the middle of the night. I spoke with young woman and informed her that she obviously had the wrong room and instead of harassing customers sleep/sitting in their rooms, that she should have addressed all the people and commotion in the hallway. Address the children that played dingdong ditch on my door all night. Did I mention the room wasn't even clean, noticed after the fact. I will never recommend another hilton, let alone stay in one again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarcR-EmbassySuites, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Paige, Thank you for visiting the Embassy Suites Livonia and providing your feedback. We are truly sorry that your room accommodations had a smoke smell and the capacity of the hotel prevented our team from correcting the situation to your satisfaction. I further appreciate your phone call to clarify the additional issues encountered overnight as unattended youth overwhelmed our security protocols. As promised, the Embassy Suites goal is to Make It Right and have provided this stay complimentary. Our teams will utilize your feedback for additional housekeeping, leadership and security training. Regards, Marc R. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rhogan10 wrote a review Jun 2021
Frisco, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My room had a moldy smell and was dusty. The lights were partially working, and the bathroom door was warped from water damage and would barely open. I stayed for 7 days and my room was cleaned 1.5 times, even after requesting my room be cleaned daily. This means I had to go to the front desk everyday for towels and sleep on the same sheets 6 out of 7 days. I will be reaching out to corporate for compensation, because this was the worst stay ever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ronnie S, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi
Responded Jul 3, 2021
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback! We noticed that you have rated your stay as not entirely satisfying. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you encountered. It is extremely important to us to receive comments from our valued guests as it enable us to continually improve the standards we always look to exceed. Ronnie S. Front Office Manager Embassy Suites Livonia/Novi T: 734-462-6000 F: 734-462-5873
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
QT1313 wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible stay! Room dirty had to go out and get cleaning supplies becuz there was mold, floor dirty in bathroom, toilet seat kept moving, knats everywhere, bed skirts laying all over floor cuz too big for bed and hotel desk said had no one to address these issues. hotel itself was unkept - elevator panels inside and on floors were badly worn, unsightly planters had debris from halted project strewn about, pool was filthy with dirty water lines and deck looked like hadn’t been swept. I was advised at check in that room cleaning was by request so I requested once each day - no one EVER came even after many unanswered calls to desk. Each day I had to go to desk for towels one time they had no bath towels the rest of time I had to find a house keeper’s cart and take them! Just awful!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cfreire4 wrote a review Jan 2020
San Diego, California1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you stay it this hotel make sure you do not have a room above the dinning area or by the freeway. You won't be able to sleep otherwise. The rooms are not cleaned well. Trash was left in the bedroom bin and glitter was all over the couch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarcR-EmbassySuites, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage and your thoughtful feedback! We are sorry to hear there was a cleanliness issue upon check-in and a persistent noise issue based on the location of your room. We apologize for the inconvenience. Our goal is always to provide an exceptional experience and Make It Right when it is not. Your feedback will be utilized for specific training with our housekeepers as we strive for continuous improvement. As at any Hilton property, let us know of any issues during your stay, especially one of many nights, so we can resolve problems and improve your experience. Your comments have been saved to our guest dossier. Should your travels bring you back to the area, please let us know directly so we can provide a personalized VIP experience. Regards, Marc R. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin O asked a question Sep 2018
1 contribution
Are there grills available for guest use?
Answer from colevd
Williamsville, Missouri1 contribution
There are no grills available for public use. The hotel is in a suburban area, with a lot of office buildings nearby. There are parks in the area that may have grills.
Robert M asked a question May 2015
Blue Anchor, New Jersey11 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there a cost for the observation deck
Answer from Dorothy D
Livonia, Michigan
Thank you for your interest in the Embassy Suites Livonia we do hope you will be coming to stay with us soon. I am concerned regarding your question about an observation deck as we do not have this feature. Should you have any further questions, feel free to call me directly 734-855-8897. Dottie Drew
Gilles a asked a question Nov 2022
Do the elevators need a keycard to access?
Michigan0718 wrote a tip May 2024
Grand Rapids, Michigan141 contributions88 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel altogether."
Read full review
Craig C wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here."
Read full review
tonyg483 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates196 contributions38 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Up the street at a different property"
Read full review
C M wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away when temperatures go above 70"
Read full review
Alan wrote a tip Apr 2023
Cumming, Georgia30 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay at this run down hotel!!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Livonia area.
PRICE RANGE
C$192 - C$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites detroit - livonia/novi hotel livonia, embassy suites livonia, livonia embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganLivonia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi?
Nearby attractions include AMC Livonia 20 (0.6 km), Greenmead Historic Park (1.1 km), and Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi?
Conveniently located restaurants include J Alexander's Restaurant, Bahama Breeze, and BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mill Race Village (4.5 km).
All Livonia HotelsLivonia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LivoniaHotels near Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Livonia Novi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars