We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia\/Novi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Just don't like that you can't pay cash upfront for a room. I didn't like how my first room was a mess but the problem was solved after given another room and a $20 coupon for food. The room was big enough and it was very peaceful!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkMark5
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

Dear MarkMark5, You're absolutely right. We appreciate your comments and will work with the suite attendants to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks for doing your part... we must be excellent at doing ours. Please come see us again and thank you so much! Jamison

memphis, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I really enjoyed this family reunion this year because the Embassy Suites made us feel as if we were home away from home. My family came from all over the USA. However the one thing that united us for just a little while was our location and this hotel gave us what we needed a common location. We enjoyed breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catrina V
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write, Catrina V! We hope you bring your Family Reunion back to Livonia again next year. Many of our frequent guests discover the hotel as you have, then return for shopping, sight seeing or as the perfect place to relax. Glad to hear the kids had fun in our awesome pool! Thanks you for...

Georgia Coast, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Everything was great , will be back. I will also tell others . One point I would like to make is elevators need upgrading. Hotel is far to nice for elevators look run down. Other than that hotel is in good, clean condition.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

Hello Diane! Thanks for your terrific review. As you've noted, the interior remodeling is complete and we'll be freshening up the elevators soon. We look forward to showing them to you for your next visit! Jamison

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Front desk manager Elshawn Morton was excellent. He went above and beyond to help accommodate us. We were attending an event at the hotel. We had 2 people in our party that needed special accommodations due to health issues. All the staff went out of their way to assist us and were very friendly. Our beds were very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zihava
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for your kind review! I hope it's apparent how much fun we have at work. I'm incredibly lucky to have an extraordinary team who takes our profession of hospitality to the next level. Elshawn is one of our many gems we have here. Jamison

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Rooms not really worth the money. If you want a/c deff stay somewhere else thermostat says it's 65 in my room my temp gun since I work for a hvac company says it's 77 tried 3 different rooms saying it was to hot. All rooms exact same hot as hell. Deff won't stay again and I travel for a living....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeremiah m
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your terrible experience. I'm so sorry about the air conditioning in your suite. Please accept my personal apology. As you can imagine, we want our guest to be comfortable and safe. We hate the idea of having upset a customer, as you clearly are, and we apologize. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see...

Williamsburg Va
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Food was well prepared & actually quite good. We had a good dinner which tries to use items common to the Great Lakes & Detroit area. My wife & I enjoyed our meal, a pleasant surprise after a very long drive. Our waitress, Susan, was very good & really wanted us to relax & have a good meal, which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

Wow! What a fantastic review. We are so proud of our new Michigan themed restaurant. The food is not what you would expect from a hotel restaurant. Glad to hear Susan to great care of you during your visit. Safe travels Jamison

Georgia, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Renovated, clean accommodations with friendly staff. The staff ensures lobby guests hold down the noise during later hours. The complimentary breakfast had great variety. They are very prompt with clearing out breakfast so if you have any slow movers, don't wait until the last minute to get downstairs. Eating establishments in walking distance. Great stay overall.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. As a tripadvisor contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit! Safe Travels Jamison

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Couple front desk clerks in the morning seem really arrogant and lack customer skills. In addition, only one elevator works and it is so slow that you can crawl up to the 5th floor much faster using the stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chutya
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

What a terrible experience and review... Your stay was very disappointing and frustrating and for that, I'm very sorry. We will make every effort address the issues you've described. One of our guest three elevators is out of order due to a failed pump and should repaired this week. For that we apologize. We hate the idea of having upset...

Brookville, Indiana
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We arrived at 6:10 pm and were told our rooms were not ready so we had to stand around in the lobby for 30 Minutes when we were given the key cards to the room we had no remote controls for the TV no towels in the room we went to the Pool but it was so dirty I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david k
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

I hate that your stay was unpleasant. I apologize the pool was dirty. I am very sorry and would love to discuss your visit personally. Glad you enjoyed breakfast. We learn from and act on our guests' feedback every day here and yours is very important to me. My sincerest apologies, Jamison 734-855-8880

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This is a great hotel that was completely refurbished. The bartender, Beth, does a great job keeping us all drinking. Jill provides great food and service. Pool was warm and clean. Housekeeping provided great service (Althena). The breakfast cook made me waffles! Please get more TV channels!! I miss TBS and CW50!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARY D
Jamison J, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your sustained loyalty and business. We certainly hope to keep you as our customer. We will looking into providing those TV channels you requested. We will do everything we can to ensure that you find excellent value in our hotel next visit. Jamison

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
9.2 km away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#6 of 15 in Livonia
167 reviews
2.0 km away
Courtyard Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only a short drive from downtown Detroit is the Embassy Suites Detroit-Livonia/Novi hotel, an all-suite hotel with all the comforts of home. Guests unwind in spacious two-room suites featuring a private bedroom and living room. Each suite includes a large dining/work table, two cable televisions, two telephones, wireless Internet access, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The hotel offers complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, and complimentary drinks with light snacks at the Evening Reception every night. The Cascades on-site Restaurant serves lunch and dinner, and Room Service is also available. The hotel is welcome to large meetings and events. Guests who book the hotel for a wedding reception can also receive a complimentary on-site wedding ceremony in the gorgeous atrium. Guests enjoy recreational activities at the hotel's 24-hrfitness center, indoor pool and sauna. Business facilities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary printing service, meeting rooms, audio/visual equipment rental, and banquet facilities. Other amenities at the Livonia hotel include local area shuttle service, laundry service and safe deposit box. Guests of the Embassy Suites Detroit-Livonia/Novi hotel enjoy being near local attractions like Comerica Park, Ford Field, Henry Ford Museum, golf courses and casinos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi

Address: 19525 Victor Pkwy, Livonia, MI, Livonia, MI 48152
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: $186 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit - Livonia/Novi Hotel Livonia
Embassy Suites Livonia
Livonia Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Livonia
#5 Business Hotel in Livonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from the inside balcony rooms on weekends as they host weddings and events which can be noisy..”
RakkerNoir, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For a Long Term Business Stay, my room were similar to a home away from home.”
940LindaT, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Never had a bad room and have stayed here for about a year.”
gregslight, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King bed was very comfortable.”
Derussell, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on back side may be a little quieter”
Ja-Rn-7, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5