We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Don't do it. Horrible dirty place. Stayed for two weeks full size bed. Front desk assigned to filthy room that needed more than housekeeping. I will post pictures later. Horrible dirty mattresses, sheets, entire room. Filthy carpet. Make sure you check out the rooms, especially the filthy mattresses and boxsprings that look like blood was shed. Who knows whats lurking... More 

Helpful?
Thank shostopa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your visit with us. The conditions you described are truly regrettable and I apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues are properly resolved. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional... More 

Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We needed a place to stay for two months while we were moving from one house to another. The price was the most competitive, the staff was awesome, location was great. The rooms are a little small, you have to pay for high speed wi-fi, and the rooms could use a little more furniture. (Maybe add a weight room)

Helpful?
2 Thank DavidShrader
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

David- I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the staff and location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Southfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Tried out one weekly rate for double size room with free Wi-Fi with options to pay for increased internet speeds but was too restricted to pay for upgrades. The room is just too small and only had one lousy chair not many TV channels that even work right. The location of the hotel is good the overall appearance of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our accommodations didn't meet your standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will work on providing better WIFI access moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If... More 

Livonia, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stay here for over 3 months for my last semester of MBA program in the area and had a great stay experience with no issue and friendly staff and very good price for just few months of stay and not getting into any lease and buying furniture!

Helpful?
Thank Owais A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Owais- I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff. Congratulations on completing your MBA program as well. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

redford
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My stay was one of a need and not a vacation, moving to detroit in a moments notice left me without a place to stay. The Crossland location was close to my new job and the shops and stores nearby were very helpful , the price also was affordable and the staff were always nice. A good place to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael f
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Michael - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad that the staff and I were able to meet your expectations. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our hotel's location, especially the nearby shopping center and other establishments in the area. We hope your new job is going well! Thank you again for... More 

Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I ve stayed at crossland studios for a month and a half and i can say that it was a great experience overall and a great staff to deal with especially Kenya and Cierra. The location is perfect since it is very close to Wonderland Village where you can find several restaurants , shops...Also close to Walmart, Target , Meijer... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElianeAA
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Eliane - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that Kenya and Cierra went above and beyond for you. We try to give the same level of service to all our guests. As well, I am happy that you found our location to be perfect, close to Wonderland Village like you wanted. Thank you again for... More 

Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I am currently staying here because it is close to the school I am attending and the staff has been nothing but great. The place is very simple but quaint. I enjoy how the rooms are setup and how close the major stores and freeways are placed within walking distance.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Bussell
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Chris - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room, our convenient location and our staff. We hope you are enjoying school! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

i enjoy my stay at the livonia e.s. i have been here for 3 years. the staff treats us like family. they are professional. its conviently located by a major freeway, and not to mention a host of restuarants. there is a clean and safe laundry facility here. theres a huge parking lot available. the staff is wonderful. there are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenya D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that we've been able to create a "home away from home" experience for you. The staff and I have truly enjoyed having you as a guest! Thank you again for your review. We wish you the absolute best with your health, and if there is anything that we can... More 

Elmhurst, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2013

i was there for three months. i went to work in the morning around 8am and came back around 7pm. once a week my room was cleaned and i kept it clean also. if something didn't work i tell the mgr and she took care of it. i was able to reach the front desk easily during regular operation hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rajeev r
Manager_11525, Owner at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to wait outside for our night attendant and the laundry machines experienced a few hiccups; however, I am extremely pleased to hear that our housekeeping team kept your room clean and that the Manager was able to assist you. We love... More 

East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Two of us were in the Detroit for business and stayed at the Crossland, Livonia for two nights. Checking in was painful. Thank goodness we were the only ones checking in at the time. Even though we had reservations the process took about 15 minutes. I was assigned a room close to the office my compatriot was assigned a room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EP-Guy
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory. We know that our guests... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livonia
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#6 of 15 in Livonia
162 reviews
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
289 reviews
8.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
9.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find affordable, home-like accommodations at Crossland Detroit - Livonia. Our hotel has everything you need for an extended stay in Livonia, from on-site laundry facilities to free hotel-wide Wi-Fi. We're also pet friendly* because we know that no trip is complete without every member of the family, including the furry ones. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia

Address: 11808 Middlebelt Rd, Livonia, MI 48150-2311
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: $47 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor, preferably facing away from the main road to minimize road noise.”
  • Bed area of room.
  • Other side of room.
  • Mini fridge missing freezer door, frosted, making weird noises. (I unplugged it.)
  • Decent sized sink, missing top of drain thingy, not much counter space.
  • Old school TV.
  • Stained, dirty, worn carpeting.
 of 5 bubbles KsMichael23, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“In order to get a good room - choose a different hotel!”
  • In the bathroom behind the door.
  • The carpet has stains of various colors. Most of them were black like this. They were all sticky
  • This is inside of room 321. The picture is of the wall/corner paneling coming off the wall.
  • Close up of hole in the bathroom wall.
 of 5 bubbles 409ariesw, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The 3rd floor is very quiet. Besides people checking in, there is never any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles nerdgirl82, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
“If you like quietness; choose a room on the end on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Dorothy551, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Decide if you need to be on the first or second floor”
 of 5 bubbles T5981WKmichaelf, 6 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay