We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunas Douradas Beach Club

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Beautifully located on the Golden Algarve Coastline between the luxurious resorts of Quinta do Lago and Vale do Lobo, Dunas Douradas enjoys an enviable position in every sense. Imagine the smell of the ocean and the sound of the waves breaking on the shoreline as you wake from a relaxing sleep. Dunas Douradas Beach Club offers 132 quality apartments and 8 villas situated in a prestigious beach front location within Algarve's Golden Triangle.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
312Reviews
898Photos
23Q+A
70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 254
  • 38
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Just had excellent few days at Dunas in Townhouse with kids. Restaurant is excellent great staff and excellent food. Breakfast lunch and dinner all great quality ingredients and very flavoury Villas a bit dated and mattresses not greatest quality for this standard of accommodatio
Read more
Response from Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Responded Oct. 27, 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the staff member attitude from the pool area, and please be assured that we will investigate this matter in order to avoid this kind of situations in the future. Nevertheless, we are pleased to know that you spent an excellent stay with us and very proud to read your comments about our Restaurant. We hope to be welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read more
First trip in nearly 3 years and probably the 15th trip since we first came here 10 years ago. Having had break from Portugal, I’d forgotten just how good the beach club is. The apartments are still in immaculate condition. The staff are always friendly. Some have been here since
Read more
Response from Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Responded Oct. 24, 2018
Dear Guest, We are really grateful for your wonderful comments about your stay with us. Our main goal is to make sure that our guests leave with fond memories and a comment like yours is very rewarding and inspires us to constantly strive for excellence. We hope to have the honour of welcoming you back, before long. Kind Regards,
Read more
This is a beautifully decorated bar restaurant. We were warmly greeted and shown to our table on the timber deck. The service was friendly and efficient. The prawns with pineapple for starters was rather tasteless as the quality of the prawns was the poor frozen quality whilst t
Read more
Response from Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Responded Oct. 11, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our Restaurant with us. You may always share your comment about your experience about our Restaurant in our Saudade Restaurante & Bar TripAdvisor page. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed our new decoration and the service provided by our team. It is with regret that we learnt that the prawns did not met your expectations, however we will take this opportunity to investigate this matter as our food is always fresh and we never serve frozen food. Nevertheless, we are very pleased that all other dishes met your expectations and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind Regards
Read more
+5
Third trip to Portugal the first one in Algarve. Big and beautiful apartment, very nice terrace with Jacuzzi and a partial view to the sea. We were at the very end of the large property, far from the reception desk, restaurant and pools, not so easy to go back and forth. The kit
Read more
Response from Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Responded Sep. 17, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, mainly regarding staff service and swimming pool, as we always strive to provide to our guests the best service. We have taken your comments on board and will endeavour to improve upon this, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Nevertheless, we were pleased to know that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable apartments and hope to be welcoming you back in the near future for a greater experience. Kind Regards,
Read more
We loved this resort and fully intend to return another time. The location is excellent, just a 20min taxi ride from the airport, within easy reach of the amazing golf courses and right next to the sandy beach and beach restaurant/ bar. It is also possible to walk along the beach
Read more
Response from Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Responded Sep. 13, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review with TripAdvisor community. We are very glad that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable apartments as well as the privileged position in the Algarve's golden triangle, right on the beach front overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We always appreciate when our valued guests share their feedback as it allows us to improve our services, and we are very thankful for your. We are honoured that you have been our guests, and we are looking forward to have another chance to welcome you, in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDunas Douradas Beach Club
The Villa at the Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDunas Douradas Beach Club
The Villa at the Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDunas Douradas Beach Club
The Two Bedroom Apartment at the Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDunas Douradas Beach Club
The Three Bedroom Apartment at the Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDunas Douradas Beach Club
The Villa at the Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Previous
Looking for own private pool, do any of he apartments have them ? Or do I need to stay in a villa in Dunas douradas but can I then use the gym and restaurant/bars in club area??
I don't know about the apartments having pools but if you stay in a villa you can certainly use the facilities of the beach club.
1 vote
Show all answers
Could you please let me know if you provide airport transfers or how much a taxi will be? Many thanks
Our taxi cost €35 from the airport but it may vary depending on time etc. I am sure Dunas would arrange for you if asked. I do not know what they would charge
0 votes
Are you flexible with the ages for the kids club? I have a 3.5 year old and a 2 year old daughter? Could they both go to the kids club? Thanks
Sorry, I couldn't have got back to you earlier, as I was working, the beach club is extremely flexible with their kids club, really sorry but they only take kids from 3 to 9, so your younger daughter misses out, However the older one could, there are multiple games, my kids have been there numerous times, and it has been a very enjoyable experience for them, it is open for most of the days, but one massive tip is, they are open during school holidays, other times, pre-booking is required. Hope this satisfies you, its a shame they both can't leave you!
0 votes
Hello can you tell me what facilities you have for children please ?
I'm sorry but I didn't travel with any children. I do not know. But I can say that any questions I had prior to arrival were promptly answered by the Dunas Doradas
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, Please can you let me know what time your check-in closes? We are only able to get an evening flight and I am just concerned in case of any delays at the airport/ transfers.
Reception is open 24hrs 7days a week. call or Email the resort on +351 289 351 300 - recep@ddbc.pt- the resort will greet you at the airport, take you to reception and then to your apartment. All with a smile. They will also put basic supplies in the apartment so you can have a cuppa when you get in. Take your own tea bags. The restaurant is open til late as well.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Each area of the club has a different name. Aim for Lagoa, Dunas or Praia to be close to the facilities and best sea views"
"As near the front ie beach as possible"
"Choose a spacious room, checking it is close to the clubhouse and exit."
"first floor room with hot tub or pool"
"Amazing restaurant service."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$176 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dunas douradas beach club hotel almancil
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictLouleAlmancilVale do Garrao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing