We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights

    32511 Concord Dr, Madison Heights, MI 48071-1141
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    US$56
    US$56
    US$56
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good17%
    • Average15%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “superior king” (4 reviews)
    “makes me feel” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Housekeeping
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$56
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$56
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$56
      View Deal
    View all 24 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (117)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 114 reviews

    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    We have been staying here for the Woodward Dream Cruise since August 2014 and the rooms used to be clean and area around the hotel was safe. It has really gone down hill since then. We stayed here again this year and the rooms were...More

    Thank luvtotravel68
    Response from Ghaith a, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison HeightsResponded 7 September 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations . Your satisfaction is important to us that's why we will...More

    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    I Love this location sometimes the restroom needs a little more attention. But the floor the bed and amenities was all in place and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. i would recommend the Red Roof Inn to my friends and familyMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank aprilove91
    Response from Ghaith a, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison HeightsResponded 7 September 2017

    Dear aprilove91: Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Red Roof Inn / Madison Heights , MI . Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    The hotel is very run down. Stains all over the blanket, floors were sticky, bathtub filthy, massive crack in ceiling. The location was good and staff friendly but the hotel is in desperate need of renovations. The owner must not not have any pride in...More

    Thank TheFoos
    Response from Ghaith a, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison HeightsResponded 7 September 2017

    Dear TheFoos : Thank you for taking the time to write your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us that's why...More

    Reviewed 18 June 2017

    The staff at the Red Roof Inn saved the day especially Onjanae!!! Except for the fact that the A/C didn't work very well. The stay was great! They really came through after Motel 6 dropped the ball! It started on June 13 2017 when I...More

    2  Thank James M
    Response from Ghaith a, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison HeightsResponded 9 September 2017

    Dear James M Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Red Roof Inn / Madison Heights , MI . Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2017

    Hotels.com is both amazing and helpful. This Red Inn location however is the worst. I only stayed two of my six nights. The place is infested with bedbugs. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff, she made a phone call...More

    Thank kitas006
    Response from Ghaith a, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison HeightsResponded 9 September 2017

    Dear kitas006 Thank you for taking the time to write your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us that's why we...More

    Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
    351 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Troy
     
    Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
    618 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Madison Heights
     
    Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
    680 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Troy
     
    Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
    173 reviews
    #13 of 17 hotels in Troy
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 108
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Madison Heights
    • Also Known As
    • Red Roof Inn Madison Heights
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
    351 reviews
    4.89 km away
     
    Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
    173 reviews
    3.13 km away
     
    Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
    680 reviews
    4.79 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
    618 reviews
    .58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bob Evans
    52 reviews
    .18 km away
    Grand Azteca
    48 reviews
    .34 km away
    Fuji Japanese Buffet
    73 reviews
    .24 km away
    Twin Peaks Restaurants
    78 reviews
    .62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    AMC John R 15
    35 reviews
    .44 km away
    Red Oaks Waterpark
    28 reviews
    1.85 km away
    Warren Community Centre Indoor Waterpark
    63 reviews
    4.79 km away
    Double Action Indoor Shooting Center & Gun Shop
    12 reviews
    2.04 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tina F
    30 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Yvonne P |
    It is about 15 mins from dream cruise. I would recommend the Motel 6 across the street. The people are so much nicer there and the price is so much better..
    0
    Votes
    NikkiandJason
    10 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Ghaith a | Property representative |
    Hello Nikki sorry for the delay we are approximately 13 mins away.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay somewhere else!"
    Read review
    "Make sure the A/C works. LOL"
    Read review
    "Superior king rooms are worth the extra money. More space and amenities like hair dryer and coffee pot."
    Read review
    "Super Slow Wifi"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing