We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 619: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
 Click to rate
Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay here once every month. Staff is excellent. Great location. They brought back hard boiled eggs a breakfast Yay!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6218UZmichaelb
Manisteemicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review

Your feedback and 5 dot rating is great to see. We are happy our staff could provide clean, comfortable lodging for you. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites .

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I work for the Marriott Hotel so naturally I compared the rooms. Mirror was dirty microwave was dusty the top of tv and dresser was dirty. Hopefully the sheets were clean. Other than that the stay was ok. Didnt have breakfast just coffee

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jai J
Manisteemicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review

We value your feedback, and apologize for the dust issue that was in your room. This was addressed with housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us and chossing Microtel Inn & Suites.

New Lothrop, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Microtel is a very nice hotel. Staff was exceptional. Very convenient to downtown and the Casino is only a few miles away. Miss a workout room though.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224fredu
Manisteemicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review

The perfect rating and review is much appreciated. Our staff is happy we could provide comfortable, welcoming lodging for you. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you go here, DO NOT use their ice. I was drinking water with mildew in it for 2 days before I realized what was going on. Thats dangerous and gross. The room wasn't bad, and staff was very friendly. I had a pizza box on top of the trashcan, but the housekeeper left a note saying she didn't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJ B
Manisteemicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated. Our apologies for the issue with our ice machine. This was brought to maintenance attention and take care of . Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.

Jonesboro, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will say that the stay was ok, until I found out they had mildew in the icemaker. This is disgusting and dangerous. I kept finding it floating in my cup, and so finally one night i put ice in my bucket and let it melt, and sure enough, mold/mildew. The room was a little smaller than I expected, but...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie B
Manisteemicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated. We do apologize for the issue with our ice maker. This concern was addressed with maintenance and attended to right away. Thank you for letting us know, and for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites.

STC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5996BXdennisd
Manisteemicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review

Cassopolis, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97michealg
Manisteemicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review

Westland, MI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel in the past and found it good but lacking in customer service. I'm pleased to say it has improved greatly. The hotel continues to be clean and comfortable. No problems with the room at all. I believe the property has upgraded and offers fridge/freezer, coffee maker, and microwaves in the rooms. I was also pleased that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly1971
Manisteemicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review

The great review of compliments and 5 dot rating is of much value to us. Our staff is happy we could provide a clean, comfortable, welcoming visit. We thank you for staying with us and for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.

MUSKEGON
Reviewed 15 February 2017

When booking over the phone for 2 rooms for 3 adults and asking for standard Queen bed rooms as close as possible because of my grown daughter with needs, the suggestion was made that for $8 more, we could have adjoining suites. Perfect! Great thinking, dear staff member!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL J
Manisteemicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review

Your perfect rating and feedback is much appreciated. The compliments to our desk staff will be passed on to them. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and rooms. Thank you for stayin with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.

Plainwell, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My only complaint is that the Windows only open part way, and are screwed shut, which I feel is a huge fire risk. If their was a fire in the motel you would essentially be trapped in your room. I'm sure that breaks several violation codes. This needs to be fixed or it potentially will be reported.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsseeback
Manisteemicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and rating. Upon researching the window concern you had during your stay, we found that they are installed that way , as a hotel standard, for safty and security. However, we do value your thoughts on this design. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
4.7 km away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 9 in Manistee
521 reviews
36.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
412 reviews
36.3 km away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 9 in Manistee
509 reviews
1.6 km away
Manistee Hotel
Manistee Hotel
#4 of 11 in Manistee
16 reviews
3.0 km away
Manistee Inn & Marina
Manistee Inn & Marina
#2 of 11 in Manistee
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Address: 226 E Parkdale Ave, Manistee, MI 49660-1150
Region: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Price Range: $89 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Manteno, Illinois
Stillwater
over a year ago
Houghton Lake, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back side might be quieter especially in winter with snowplowing of the parking lot in the middle of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles marianc795, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A bit noisy if close to the lobby because of breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles Smileyclown77, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think it is best hotel in town.”
 of 5 bubbles stephent304, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this hotel is very quiet and nice to stay and it is very clean and nice staff”
 of 5 bubbles moneyludington, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“304 was a good room no noise was next to the stairs and just down from the elevator and ice machine. Double queen beds very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles crisco1212, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5