We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Manistique

ComfortInnUS$100
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Comfort Inn Manistique
 Click to rate
Holt, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is located right across the street from the lighthouse and boardwalk, and has a Big Boy right next door. We gladly took advantage of both. It was clean but not the quietest hotel I've stayed in. The hallway is creaky and you can hear people walking, and we could tell the people in the next room were watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatlParkHopper27
Scottsdale
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I would like to begin with a THANK YOU to the evening staff who helped me out. After my Harley broke down 20 miles west of town, and others stopping to trailer me into town late the evening, I was given a "Stranded Motorist" rate. 50% off the regular room rate. AWESOME, customer for life here at Comfort Inn Manistique!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hdslam
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Becky P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique, responded to this review

We are so glad you were able to get your bike fixed and were on your way! We are glad you chose to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Recently in the area to watch our grandson playing pond hockey and was pleased with the service, friendly staff and well stocked morning breakfast. Coffee on hand all day in the lobby along with fresh popped pop corn. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Northport, Michigan
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Just passing through but would recommend this hotel based on the accommodating staff and room. It was a nice, but short, stay with a comfortable updated room on the second floor. Our car was parked right outside, in sight too! It is quite large since they do meetings and conventions so I got a little turned around but everyone was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celador66
Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This Comfort Inn has a retro 80s feel--it's that outdated. The carpets in the public areas are filthy. The rooms, however, are clean. It kills me that I paid the same for this hotel as one much more upscale. $100 a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scirls
White Pigeon, Michigan
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has turned into a rent by the week apartment building for construction/dnr workers, whatever they are. We had to park at the Big Boy next door every night because of all their trucks and trailers took up almost the entire parking lot. The hotel also needs updated badly!! Everyone who works there was friendly though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
Becky P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique, responded to this review

In fact the trucks in the parking lot were all US Fish & Wildlife sent here by the federal government to protect our great lakes from sea lamprey invasion. We are in the business to rent hotel rooms by the day, by the week or by the month. That is what we do! The hotel has updated bathrooms, new carpeting...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

This motel is your basic, run-of-the-mill motel with an inflated price. Room was large enough but it had many flaws. There supposedly had been updates done but they were sub-par. To quote an old saying, the motel looked like "a horse that had been rode hard and put up wet." Translation: not taken care of. The best things I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
Becky P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique, responded to this review

We are sorry our hotel failed to meet your expectations. We feel our rates are comparable for the area and for the season. We have done many upgrades to our rooms in the past few years, we are sorry you felt they were minimal. We do what we can when we are financially able to do so.

Frankfort, Michigan
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This hotel seriously needs to be updated. Everything is just tired and old and shabby. For the quality of the facility, the price was high. The breakfast was pathetic (and we have seen a lot of Comfort Inn breakfasts). I gave it a 3 rating because of the friendly clerk and the cleanliness of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for an overnight for work. The place was adequate for the need I had. Certainly wouldn't plan to stay for a week but it had all the things I needed for a work stay. Close to town and nice that it's just across the street from the boardwalk/ water which provided a nice spot to walk after dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Celina, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Room on the 2nd floor. Very nice room and had a great view of Lake Michigan. And parked the motorcycle right below the room.The front desk was so nice. Offered advice on were to eat. Took a walk the next morning across the street to Lake Michigan to visit the lighthouse. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
Becky P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return! We hope to see you soon!

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manistique hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manistique
76 reviews
5.2 km away
Budget Host Inn Manistique
Budget Host Inn Manistique
#6 of 7 in Manistique
66 reviews
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Econo Lodge Lakeshore
#3 of 7 in Manistique
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manistique

Address: 617 E Lakeshore Dr, Manistique, MI 49854-1679
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Manistique
Price Range: $133 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Manistique 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Manistique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manistique Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Manistique staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Manistique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different motel”
, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Lake on the second floor. And directions to Wheaty's.”
X6892OQbrians, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator available so if you have lots of luggage or have issues with stairs, choose the first floor is possible.”
1355, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“no elevator”
mbkgnat, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator. Be sure you can carry your bags alone.”
Pinkiu, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
US$100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$100
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates