We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Settle Inn Marquette

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Settle Inn Marquette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Settle Inn Marquette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2016

It as an older hotel. They were doing some updating, that did no really bother us. I had asked for a handicapped room with two queen size bed. We were traveling with a friend. When we got there the handicapped room had one single bed, the other had two queen. All the handicapped room had were bars. Not really what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beckfest
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

We appreciate your time and good review. We are pleased to announce that our new breakfast room is now open and there is now plenty of sitting room. Our breakfast consists of French toast, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, toast, Danish, bagels w/cream cheese, fruit, juice, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Hope you stop and see...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I was hoping for better, but honestly I can't give it high ratings. It's "ok" if you're passing through and need a place to sleep, but don't plan to sleep well. The beds were pretty uncomfortable; when I knelt on it, my knees hit the springs, and the bed had no softness to it. But I did sleep. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thanks for the time to respond. We hope you noticed the renovation going on the many new and improved amenities. We are an older property without an elevator so if you have special needs please let us know and we a happy to accommodate. New mattresses are number one on the list and many have already been installed. Stop again...

Marenisco, Michigan
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Good Price for short notice trip. The pool was nice as was the sauna and The breakfast was pretty good to. It's in a Great location in town right in the center of town. The staff was amazingly helpful with every think we asked of them. I would recommend to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acmvp
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and your great response. Our staff works hard to give the best guest experience they can. Hope to see you again soon.

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 August 2016

On our check out date I had a medical emergency which required an ambulance to be called. The staff was wonderful helping us out and securing us a room for an extra night. Great customer service from all involved. A huge THANK YOU!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslieareilly
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thanks so much for you kind words. So glad we were able to help out during your stay. Hope you are able to visit again soon.

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

ARGH! I really hate it when motels advertise free WIFI and it only works half the time! Sorry for the rant. This is a refurbished old Super 8 rebranded. The front desk staff were friendly enough. The facility was pretty clean overall, except for the carpets in my room. My room had a tube TV (really?) while others had flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy C
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you noticed the new flat screens. We are in the process of installing a 55" flat screen smart TV in each room. In addition, the WiFi feed is being switched to fiber optic and the occasional WiFi issues will be solved. Look for more updates to come.

Hillsborough
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place for visiting family. Clean. Nice breakfast and wifi. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzu. Front desk was excellent. Jacob was so helpful and proficient. Convenient to everything in marquette. Loved the discounts also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Glad you were pleased with your stay and hope you come back real soon.

Reviewed 28 July 2016

It is a reasonable place to stay, however I was overcharged for my stay. When I made the reservation over the phone I was told the price would be $90.40 a night, when I got there I was charged $98.60 a night. Wifi was constantly down during the night when I was trying to do work. The staff seems friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayleigh M
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. I'm sorry to hear you had trouble with the wifi. During such busy times it can get bogged down. We have contracted to have new fiber-optic cable installed to avoid this problem in the future. If there was a problem with your rate, I can help. Please give me a call and I can adjust it...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Settle Inn as we traveled across the UP. We were traveling with our dog and this place is very pet friendly. Our room was clean and spacious with a queen bed and recliner. Close to shopping, restaurants and other tourist attractions. Would recommend staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmarose2
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thanks for responding with such a great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while here for college visit. The room was average and partially updated, it appeared that the hotel is going thru updates. It was clean, and while the rooms could use some updates in the wall decor and furniture I think their working on it. Also had a decent breakfast. When I initially called to make reservations they let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen312k
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Our staff works hard to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Lodging in Marquette seems to be priced high for some reason (IMHO), and this proved to be a good value for the money. It was clean if just a little dated, but the staff did a nice job, the facilities were all adequate, and it proved very satisfactory for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drotert
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as we can.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
1.6 km away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
744 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
465 reviews
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#10 of 19 in Marquette
11 reviews
2.2 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Settle Inn Marquette

Address: 1275 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-4053
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Price Range: $108 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Settle Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Settle Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Marquette Hotel Marquette
Super 8 Marquette
Super Eight Marquette
Marquette Super Eight
Marquette Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marquette
#5 Family Hotel in Marquette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Settle Inn Marquette staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Settle Inn Marquette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non adjoing room and upgraded room.”
 of 5 bubbles sherim782, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“had room in the middle of the isle. quiet an clean. had a view of parking lot. had a room in the middle isle on the first floor. easy to.”
 of 5 bubbles skipsun, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, non pet friendly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 479janetc, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask have a room in the front of hotel, quietier”
 of 5 bubbles leslieareilly, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room on the first floor . There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles kathy203, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5