We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Marquette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Marquette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Marquette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
Fennville, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms, helpful employees, and great accommodations. Will stay here again and will tell everyone about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermE9325QA
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and your nice comments. On behalf of our staff, we look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

Houghton, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3099NTwilliamh
Tom G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Appleton, Wi
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firemedicwi
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Marquette
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We chose to stay in the separate buliding because we were told it had been recently renovated. The carpet was stained and did not feel very clean. The tub needed a major grout cleaning job. When we tried to use the microwave, it blew the breaker. So we moved it to the bathroom and had to use it in there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I will let our maintenance staff know about this so they can fix the problem. Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We came to Marquette to tour Northern Michigan University. The Ramada, even though it is an older building, it is very clean, well cared for, and remodeled. Our room overlooked the lake. The bed was very comfortable!! Large refrigerator and microwave in room. Walking the hallway, I could hear a party in a neighboring room, but once inside our room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellypY8396AH
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We pride ourselves in guest care along with making each stay memorable. I hope that you were able to explore Marquette's popular downtown area while you were here. Thank you and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

winteringham
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed for one night on our way upto Mackinac Island, check in was fine and the staff were polite and friendly, we were allocated a room right by the air conditioning units that made quite a racket so asked to be moved, unfortunately it took 3 more rooms before we ended up in the annex building for a quiet nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WinteringhamSteve
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had to be moved during your stay. I hope that you were able to experience a taste of downtown Marquette while you were here. Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms and property were very clean. No complaints whatsoever with the hotel. The only issue we had was the slow service at the restaurant, Harley's. We waited over an hour for our food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickfic
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and we appreciate your comments. I will let our restaurant manager know about your concern with the slow service that you experienced. We strive to make sure that all of our guests have a great and pleasurable experience. Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The staff was friendly, the room was clean & the location was great. We enjoyed being able to walk to shops, view the Lakefront, and eat in local restaurants. Our visit to the Ramada Marquette was only overnight but we want to return to this lovely town on another trip. We did not eat in the hotel but the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeacherEngineer
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable, and that you are eager to return to our little slice of heaven. There is much to explore in and around the "Queen City", and the Ramada is ideally located to make your adventure fun and exciting. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you! Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed a couple nights for business. Very nice staff, clean rooms, decent restaurant on site. There is a pool and a small fitness room.. the pool area is really nice. Walkable to all downtown restaurants and shops too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank restandrelax84
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your business stay was enjoyable. I that you were able to experience what downtown Marquette has to offer. Thank you. Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very friendly staff and newly renovated. There were some issues with the room, but the staff was willing to assists, so that was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2690SZ
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

I am glad that our staff was able to assist you. Thank you. Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 18 in Marquette
454 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
0.7 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 18 in Marquette
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 18 in Marquette
714 reviews
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#8 of 18 in Marquette
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Marquette

Address: 412 W Washington St, Business US 41 and US M 28, Marquette, MI 49855-4132 (Formerly Ramada Inn of Marquette)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Price Range: $146 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Marquette 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Marquette Hotel Marquette
Ramada Inn Marquette
Marquette Ramada
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marquette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Marquette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a wonderful room, 701 top floor, facing the lake. Loved it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles breddies, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My first floor room was very conveniently located near the lobby, the pool, the breakfast area and the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles TeacherEngineer, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on north side have view of the lake. avoid rooms next to noisy elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Spartan300plus, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside is great if you have kids that plan to swim a lot”
 of 5 bubbles EricaP934, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot view”
 of 5 bubbles Texan127, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay