We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Marquette

    1951 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-3119
    +1 877-859-5095
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05Check In 2017-11-06Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$112
    US$112
    US$112
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good32%
    • Average26%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Marquette
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    View all 76 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (296)
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Marquette
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 292 reviews

    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    This Holiday Inn was suitable for an overnight stay on the road, but it's not the nicest one I've stayed in. The rooms were clean, but the hotel itself was run down. Carpet in the halls had stains on them. Staff was courteous. We were...More

    Thank lucy p
    Response from Ann A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn MarquetteResponded 11 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We value all of the comments we receive and use it when making future decisions for our hotel. I am happy to say that our guests will be seeing exciting changes within...More

    Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

    This is an ok hotel. The pictures on the website make it look new, but it is actually super old, with a newish entryway grafted on. When I saw it, I told my husband maybe we should stay somewhere else. It looks that bad. Inside...More

    Thank Aandrea1234
    Response from jamsmqt, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn MarquetteResponded 30 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I was surprised to read how disappointed you were in your stay. I was a little confused about the photos as the photos that we have on our website which feeds all...More

    Reviewed 5 June 2017

    Good quiet nights sleep. Beds seemed to be newer. TV had a good selection. Location was handy. Nice to have resturant in hotel with great breakfast food for sure. There is also a lounge. Some items in the hotel are updated but not all. Staff...More

    1  Thank RockyShoal
    Response from Ann A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn MarquetteResponded 7 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. As we discussed on the phone, I am thrilled that you had a great nights stay. I do apologize for the problem you had...More

    Reviewed 5 June 2017

    Everybody in this hotel is very pleasant and helpful. Most important -rooms are clean and comfortable. We also liked pool and the hot tube. It is close to downtown Marquette- less then 10 mins by car.More

    Thank todmilena
    Response from Ann A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn MarquetteResponded 7 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will see you again should you return to our area. Warm Regards, Ann...More

    Reviewed 16 May 2017

    Stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Marquette recently. Room clean enough but a little tired. Mattresses need replacement at least on the 5th floor. Staff very friendly and conversational. Helped with places to eat and things to do in the area. Restaurant in the...More

    Thank jkhorses
    Response from Ann A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn MarquetteResponded 18 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate your comments. I will certainly share them with our management team. I agree our staff is very friendly. All of us want our guests to feel like family while...More

    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
    633 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Marquette
     
    Cedar Motor Inn
    201 reviews
    #8 of 19 hotels in Marquette
     
    Landmark Inn
    351 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in Marquette
     
    Ramada Marquette
    822 reviews
    #9 of 19 hotels in Marquette
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$134 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 191
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Upper Peninsula >
    • Marquette
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Marquette Hotel Marquette ,
    • Marquette Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
    633 reviews
    1.07 km away
     
    Landmark Inn
    351 reviews
    2.88 km away
     
    Cedar Motor Inn
    201 reviews
    1.15 km away
     
    Ramada Marquette
    822 reviews
    2.22 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hudson's Classic Grill & Bar
    284 reviews
    .93 km away
    Lawry's Pasty Shop
    59 reviews
    .51 km away
    Big Boy Resturant
    78 reviews
    .16 km away
    Border Grill
    71 reviews
    .72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Downtown Marquette
    243 reviews
    2.57 km away
    Jilbert's Dairy Farm
    90 reviews
    .34 km away
    Blackrocks Brewery
    74 reviews
    2.71 km away
    Upper Peninsula Children's Museum
    51 reviews
    2.75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    OneSunsation
    11 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Tina S | Reviewed this property |
    I do not think so. Only service dogs. But it doesn't hurt to call the hotel directly and ask.
    0
    Votes
    Darrell H
    20 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from GeogProfOH | Reviewed this property |
    No free breakfast I am afraid. There is a restaurant but you have to pay for breakfast.
    0
    Votes
    Jodie K
    23 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from David S | Reviewed this property |
    It's in the middle of town. Not downtown but on the main drag through town. I don't know where the trains are, and I'm not sure if the city regulations on riding within city limits. There are a lot of trails so I imagine... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "To avoid elevator waits get a first floor room."
    Read review
    "5th floor was pretty quiet"
    Read review
    "Fifth floor was very quiet."
    Read review
    "Get a room back-facing -- away from the highway."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing