We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)

Save
Share
204 Winston Dr, Marshall, MI 49068-8526
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$110
US$93
View deal
SAVE US$17
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$110
US$93
View deal
SAVE US$17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$110
QualityUS$93
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)
Updated 20-06-02

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Marshall
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn) their motel of choice when visiting Marshall. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Marshall, Marshall Comfort Inn is located a short distance from Bosserd Family Farm (2.7 km) and City of Marshall Riverwalk (2.9 km).

Marshall Comfort Inn is a family-friendly motel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Marshall. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like diners, Marshall Comfort Inn is conveniently located near Kate's Diner and Denny's.

If you’re looking for something to do, Honolulu House (1.9 km), Brooks Memorial Fountain (1.2 km), and Hawkins Farm (0.6 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn).

At Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn), your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Marshall.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
301Reviews3Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 96
  • 28
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Me wrote a review Mar. 2021
Duffield, Virginia171 contributions16 helpful votes
The staff is EXCELLENT and very helpful. They even serve breakfast when many places don't due to covid. Very good wrapped breakfast burritos, yogurt, cereals, etc. This is a GREAT DEAL for anyone traveling!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
New_friends_GR wrote a review Sep. 2020
Grand Rapids, Michigan3994 contributions131 helpful votes
+1
My spouse and I took a random overnight trip to Marshall to explore the area and spent a Friday night in September 2020 at this Quality Inn. Prior to the trip, I'd kind of wanted to stay at this specific hotel because of its location off the highway. We arrived at just about the official check-in time of 3 p.m. on Friday, but unfortunately our room wasn't ready yet. (Our hope was to get settled in at the hotel before going out and exploring the town, but that wasn't possible due to the room not being ready.) We went off and did a few things around town and then came back at around 5:30 p.m. to check in. Fortunately, our room was ready then, but we were told that the room had been ready about 5 minutes after we left around 3. Because of how only 5 minutes had passed, I couldn't help but wonder whether someone at the front desk could have given me a call to let me know... since they had my phone number as part of the reservation. Anyway, our room (#231) was clean and comfortable. It had kind of a strange smell but it wasn't a problem. We slept very well that night, which was really nice. This hotel does have a couple of amenities that would have been nice to use. The indoor pool and hot tub were still closed due to the pandemic, and the business center computer in the lobby wasn't working very well when I was trying to use it to surf the Internet and check my social media. Breakfast wasn't available, so we grabbed breakfast elsewhere and brought it back to the hotel to eat on Saturday morning. I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again in the future on another overnight visit to the area... perhaps after the pandemic is over. Despite the inconvenience of not being able to check in at 3:00, the staff at the hotel were friendly overall. I just can't justify giving the property higher than a 3-star rating. (If it were possible for me to give it 3.5 stars on TripAdvisor due to the general cleanliness of the room and the fact that we got a good night's sleep, I would. The rate was reasonable too, so that was good.)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alex wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions
Me and my fiancé were going to stay in a one bed room for one night. When we arrived to check in none of the hotel employees were wearing masks. Before we checked out the next morning I cleaned up all the trash in our room and put the towels by the bathroom door. Made sure everything was cleaned up out of respect for housekeepers. Checkout is at 11am and we were out by 10. After we got home and settled in we got a call from a very rude woman accusing us of stealing 3 pillows off of the bed and replaced them with our own. She demanded that we bring the pillows back “right now or we’ll be charged”. When we arrived I had a small bag containing mine and my fiancé’s stuff for a one night stay and my purse. We had clothes and hygiene products no pillows of our own because we would be provided with them. There’s no way we could steal 3 pillows without anyone noticing. The picture of the bed was when we first got there and the pillows pictured were still there when we left.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from DRIF Marshall, General Manager at Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)
Responded Sep. 9, 2020
Dear Ally, I appreciate you taking a few moments to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry about the phone call you received, the front desk was given incorrect information from housekeeping. You did in fact leave the room very clean with everything intact. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to offer you a superior guest experience if you are in the area again. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Angela S wrote a review May 2020
Tekonsha, Michigan1 contribution
Absolutely wonderful staff. We had a home emergency and they accommodated my family with outstanding service. I was full of tears and upset and they unloaded my car got us to our room and helped us settle in for the night. Clean rooms nice warm pool and hot tub
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Debi M wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay- a the Quality Inn. The sheets are so soft, they're like butter! So cozy. Room was clean and comfortable and staff very helpful. We would stay here again if we are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn marshall, marshall comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Amerihost Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganCalhoun CountyMarshall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)?
Nearby attractions include Hawkins Farm (0.6 km) and Backroads Saloon (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Applebee's, Ice Cream Dream, and Biggby Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn) offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Marshall (formerly, Comfort Inn)?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Honolulu House (1.9 km) and Hawkins Farm (0.6 km).